We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hidden Gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #308 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Waddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A Hidden Gem!”
Reviewed 26 October 2011

It was by pure chance we found ourselves staying here. We decided to drive into London because their was a minimal charge to park the car. On arrival someone met us and parked the car for us. We were informed that the hotel had given us a complimentary upgrade, which is always nice to here. The hotel has a small reception area and it does have have a contemporary arty feel. It is positioned on the Thames and its restaurant commands spectacular views over the river. The hotel communal areas have outstanding floral displays and very inviting sofas to lounge in. The rooms are the largest suites that have ever stayed in, hallways, dining room, study area, lounge areas, but the bathrooms are out of this world and certainly have the wow factor!
I was worried that we would have trouble getting in and out of London, but no need to worry the Hotel drives you to and from the tube station. They couldn't be more helpful.
The hotel also boasts a spa, which is small but beautifully formed for a weekend stay. This hotel is the perfect place to meet up with friends and such great value.

Room Tip: The higher floor has the better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,115
    457
    228
    82
    52
See reviews for
161
1,003
106
338
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (426)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Banchory
1 review
Reviewed 26 October 2011

My partner and I have just completed our second stay at Rafayel. I have to say that the hotel represents absolutely incredible value for money in London. The restaurant is first class with the slow cooked lamb being one of the many stand outs. On top of that you get 50% off your meal if you are staying in the hotel; amazing value. The rooms are beautifully laid out and decorated and the staff are incredibly helpful. Have stayed there twice and on both occasions the manager/owner Iqbal Latif made a point of asking us whether everything was to our satisfaction. Just a great hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tel aviv
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

we booked the hotel 4 months in advance just for one night and mentioned we are celebrating an anniversary. check in was very smooth and the receptionist was very helpfull and showed us to our room which was absolutely amazing. we booked a full themes view room. the views were so breathtaking i didn't wanna go to sleep! also, there were chocolates and even a happy anniversary card singed by the staff with loads of x's on it :-))) how lovely !
the breakfast was very nice . full continental and english buffet.
hope to comeback again !!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ossytelaviv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

very good size room and comfortable bed, the bathroom is nice and i love the rain shower here, the pressure is just right. Bus stop right out side of hotel which will take you to Victoria station in 20 min. A very nice place i would recommend to anybody that dose not want to stay in the heart of London.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rcallier0025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 October 2011

The hotel Rafayel completely made our weekend away, I would even go as far to say that it deserves more than a 5 star rating!

We found the hotel via the internet and were instantly struck by its striking design and features, which proved to be even more striking upon arrival. All areas incorporate modern styling, including fixtures, fittings and furnishings which are all of exceptional quality. All hotel areas were immaculate, the bedding felt as if we were the first people to use it and the carpets felt as good as the day they were fitted.

We encountered the most professional and courteous service from all the hotel staff. The staff on reception especially could not do enough to help us, contrary to other reviews I have read.

The hotel has its own spar, which we received a discount voucher for when we checked in. Sadly, we only stopped for one night and did not get chance to use this fabulous facility. The restaurant and bar are stunning! The service was fantastic and the food was first rate. We had the full english breakfast which had plenty of variety and was self service, so quantity was not a problem! And what could be better than having breakfast whilst watching a helicopter land, as the hotel is right next to the London heliport.

We checked out of our room at 11am but were not leaving London until later that evening. The staff had no problem with securely looking after our luggage until we were ready to depart. They also have a complimentary shuttle service to Clapham Common station which is available every half hour with a professional driver in some very nice vehicles.

The hotel gives its guests so much for such a small price in comparison to other luxury London hotels, I find it so hard to understand how people can fault it. I will not stop in any other London hotel ever again and have already recommended the Rafayel to friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mattco89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
95 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

what a find
excellent hotel
service and setting stunning
forget other hotels head SOUTH and CHECK IN

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 186342Paul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2011

I stayed at the Rafayel hotel room 114 yesterday 20th October 2011. I was taken back by the impressive lobby outlay with warm greeting by staff, Polite, kind ready to assist. The food was great and reasonably priced. The paintings and statue were colourful and my room was clean not even a spec of dust. The hotel views are just breath taking over looking the thames with peace and tranquality. I will be coming again as well as informing my friends coleagues and business associates.

I have travelled internationally to many hotels and this hotel by far exceeded my expectations. Keep up the great work looking forward to another stay

Room Tip: Add your requests and requirements before hand even if you have a special diet or a non smoking room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tazsharif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#88 of 1,063 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,237 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Property: Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Address: 34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#71 Business Hotel in London
#227 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Family Hotel in London
#263 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafayel on the Left Bank boasts 70 designer "smart" rooms, champagne bar, riverside restaurant and conference facilities, exhibition spaces as well as the latest spa and beauty treatments and gym. Rafayel is one of the world's most advanced luxury green hotels and proves that hotels can dramatically reduce their carbon emission output without compromising on five-star luxury, quality or comfort. Located on the River Thames at the heart of London's most dynamic riverside development, with sweeping views across to Chelsea Harbour, Rafayel is minutes from the shopping areas of Sloane Square and Knightsbridge and is close to Victoria Station and London's major attractions. Rafayel provides a free shuttle service to and from Clapham Junction and Clapham Common on Northern line every 30 minutes from 7.30 AM to 10.30 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafayel On The Left Bank Hotel London
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing