We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellent for the price” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #296 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“excellent for the price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

We received a warm welcome and upgrade at check-in. The room was large and comfy as was the bathroom which had a rain shower and tub with tv. This hotel deserves all the praise it receives and I would not hesitate in returning, but it does lack that true 5* air, that 'knowing what you want before you know you want it' feeling. But for the price, it is outstanding.

We ate at the restaurant and sat by the window which was nice to watch the people pass by and the view over the Thames. Hotel guests are given a 50% discount and the food is lovely. I found it difficult to choose a starter as they all sounded fantastic. One thing which would be nice would be a little background music to lift the atmosphere a little. It was a Saturday night, and the restaurant was quite busy, it just seemed a little flat without music.

Check-out is a little early at 11am, but they will extend this to 12pm or later for £20. The building is mostly longer term rentals and the actual hotel part is quite small, so get in there early and book your room in this hidden gem south of the river.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank caromarrow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,885 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,091
    446
    219
    82
    47
See reviews for
157
975
106
331
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2011

Stayed here for two nights we booked the Yangtze room and were given an upgrade to the Nile suite. The suite was lovely and very spacious, the bathroom had a jacuzzi and a tv! Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel is a 30 minute tube journey into the centre so catching the 170 bus to Victoria from outside the hotel is much easier.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beamer69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Panama City, Panama
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2011

I stayed at this 5 star hotel for for 5 Nights in November for a Business Trip to London. Absolutely amazing stay, the staff was super friendly and very accommodating to any request. The room was very modern with plush beds, great showers, and excellent views of the river. The hotel offers meeting areas which were great for attending to clients. The restaurant and bar was very luxurious with some of the best food in London with priceless views of the river and Battersea. I would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in London for business or pleasure. In fact this this is one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in, and the staff made it an unbelievable experience. Treat yourself to luxury.

Room Tip: I would recommend the Yangtze rooms which are next to the meeting rooms if you are on business.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Mywife and I stayed here for a birthday treat whilst going to the Royal Albert Hall. The hotel was ecellent from top to toe. The rooms had everything you could wish , were very clean as were the corridors and main area. The carpet in the hallways was very plush and your feet could actually sink into the pile.

The location was not ideal for our particular stay as it was a far ride to get the RAH, however the next day it was perfect for shopping/browsing and eating on the Kings Road.

I would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, Scotland
Level Contributor
119 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2011

I live nearby and often go in for dinner. The food is excellent and without exception, every member of staff is exceptionally welcoming and friendly. The hotel is right on the river and despite being next to the London helipad, is very calm and quiet. In fact helicopters have landed and taken off while I've been in and you don't hear much, but spectacular to watch.
Nice range of sensibly priced wines, and the bar staff will happily make up alcohol free cocktails. (had a lovely virgin mojito tonight!)
Clientele is mixed - mainly couples and business people
Very convenient for town - I believe there is a shuttle bus. I just get the 170 from Victoria which stops right at the door. I'm only in London on a temporary basis. When I finish I'll definitely be staying at the Rafayel for business and leisure trips.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bishops Stortford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

I stayed at the Rafayel for two nights, and was amazed by the quality of the hotel and friendly staff. From the stunning roof gardens, to the spa & gym, and the luxurious bar with river views, this hotel really is luxury.

The gadgets in each room added to the fun, and we plunged in my iPod to have a dance in the enormous room with glass windows floor to ceiling in all directions. We had a deluxe room and I would definitely recommend this upgrade. The staff were amazingly helpful and responsive to all our needs.

I will definitely be returning to the Rafayel, and using it as my hotel of choice when staying in London. I cannot wait for my next visit.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe, they really are fantastic and amazing value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

I had an amazing night with my boyfriend for hour anniversary. The room was gorgeous with river view and room service was excellent. We had dinner in the restaurant and food was really good and customer service impeccable. Definitely I will go back and recommend it to everyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andreea m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#85 of 1,086 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Property: Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Address: 34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#71 Business Hotel in London
#217 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Family Hotel in London
#263 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafayel on the Left Bank boasts 70 designer "smart" rooms, champagne bar, riverside restaurant and conference facilities, exhibition spaces as well as the latest spa and beauty treatments and gym. Rafayel is one of the world's most advanced luxury green hotels and proves that hotels can dramatically reduce their carbon emission output without compromising on five-star luxury, quality or comfort. Located on the River Thames at the heart of London's most dynamic riverside development, with sweeping views across to Chelsea Harbour, Rafayel is minutes from the shopping areas of Sloane Square and Knightsbridge and is close to Victoria Station and London's major attractions. Rafayel provides a free shuttle service to and from Clapham Junction and Clapham Common on Northern line every 30 minutes from 7.30 AM to 10.30 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Odigeo, Priceline, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel And Spa
Rafayel On The Left Bank Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing