We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,135)
Filter reviews
2,135 results
Traveller rating
1,211
496
258
93
77
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,211
496
258
93
77
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclapham junctionshuttle servicebanyan restaurantfree shuttlenile suiteclapham commonamazon roomiqbal latifthames viewjacuzzi bathbattersea parkfloor to ceiling windowshuge bathroomkings roadhotel gueststhe hotel offersamazing hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,032 - 1,037 of 2,135 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2014

As per rooms and facilities the hotel delivers. Great views, pleasant staff and facilities.
Reasonably priced restaurant downstairs. I stayed with my young family in a penthouse overlooking Battersea Helipad ... You can imagine the joy of a 3 year old, who gets to see helicopters landing and taking off all day.
All in all - very reasonable Hotel in dodgy area. props for the staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrKiisk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

I've just been treated to a fantastic birthday meal by my husband at the hotel's restaurant and what great food they serve! The menu is somewhat varied so we had a bit of everything i.e Indian starter, Thai green curry and steak for main courses and cheese cake for dessert - all tasted delicious. To top it off, we were treated to some cocktails free of charge for my birthday... Fantastic! We would definitely return.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Clem N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014

We stayed for two nights in the Amazon Suite which was very spacious and accommodating.The hotel itself was very impressive, with a sauna, gym, pool, and spa all available to guests. The service was very good, with attentive helpful staff.
All in all, a gorgeous hotel!

My one critique is that the hotel is in a poor location if you are not arriving by car! The nearest train station to get into the main centre of london is Clapham Junction which is a 10 minute walk away through a fairly rough neighbourhood - which is difficult if you are arriving with luggage via public transport. However, the hotel does provide a shuttle service for people travelling via Clapham Junction, which you just need to book ahead of your departure. - I believe it runs very half an hour.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charashdash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

On first arrival, Rafayel on the Left Bank offered a five star experience. Greeted by one doorman who took my luggage as I was directed to the subterranean car park by another, I was impressed by the general attitude and friendliness of all staff - in particular at the check-in-desk.

The room had a Thames view, and was clean, spacious and well-appointed. The bathroom too, was huge, with a walk-in shower big enough to accomodate a Camel.

Room service was reasonably priced - though not a particularly good meal, since even the most bland item on the menu - a burger, was spiced and had something of an Indian twist to the seasoning employed. It was disappointing that this was not made explicitly clear in the Room Service menu for this item.

By far the biggest problem with my Thames-View-Room was its' proximity to the Heliport. Here, every 20 minutes or so, a Helicopter would take-off, or land. Although not particularly loud or booming, the seemingly unending, low rhythmic drone annoyed me greatly. No other rooms were available, and so I had to put up with this for a large portion of my time in the room, which was quite annoying. At one point, one of the hotel staff was in the room, delivering a DVD player - whilst a Helicopter was very audible, and when I mentioned the noise, he shrugged and offered a half-hearted apology.

All things considered, this would have been an excellent stay, had it not been for the niggles. But a five-star hotel shouldn't have niggles!

Room Tip: Do not accept a room with exposure to the Heliport!
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark01824093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We stayed for a special occasion, to relax and use the spa facilties
We were given a free upgrade to an amazing room almost a suite over looking the river. The bed was amazing, massive and really comfy. Bathroom was huge with a large shower with jets and big separate bath. There was a table and chairs and also a comfy seating area as well as two tvs, internet access and ipod dock. Tea and coffee facilities also included.
Lunch on the thames was really good with a 50% discount for hotel and spa guests - perhaps expensive for regular visitors. Views amazing of the river and heliport.Very nice cocktails as well.
We booked a couples spa treatment coconut wrap which was really nice and relaxing - the three ladies who worked in the spa were all really friendly and helpful and were happy to chat and bring us drinks. The spa was nice - jacussi, steam room and sauna and a small gym. The relaxation room was nice for a time and and a glass of aloe vera juice.
Breakfast was a buffet with a la carte options. It was all very nice - hot and cold with a nice selection of fruit, juice, tea and coffee.
The hotel is in a riverside block of appartments which is unusal but doesn't really matter the hotel is very nice, good service, clean and reasonably priced. The hotel offers a shuttle bus to Clapham junction or there a bus which runs to Victoria until late. So although out the way it is still accessible.
Very much enjoyed our stay

Room Tip: Nile room was very nice for a river view
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jm88001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews