We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #319 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 29 January 2014 via mobile

I was suprised by my girlfriend for my 30th birthday with a stay at the Rafayel, and we were both amazed. The staff were friendly, the food was impeccable and the atmosphere was great.. some fantastic wines and enjoyed the cigar menu. The free chauffeur service to and from either clapham common or junction is brilliant- and all the drivers were friendly and helpful. 10/10

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank captainDavo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,953 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,124
    458
    234
    84
    53
See reviews for
162
1,016
107
340
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (429)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Walking into my huge room, I decided immediately to give this hotel an excellent score because the view was sensational. I like that kind of thing - heliport with helicopters coming in and out every half an hour, a small dock with colourful old barges, river-boats pootling up and down and the Thames right infront of the enormous window. It was so fabulous I didn't really notice anything else. This swung it for me but there were a couple of draw-backs - the breakfast was poor and the location is a bit further out of central London than is ideal . But otherwise it was fantastic and my car was parked and fetched for me, which is always a winner with me. The restaurant was good and the service lovely. I would be quite happy to trade the breakfast and the location to stay here again.

Room Tip: If you love boats, planes and helicopters, room 121 or one of the adjacent ones. You get a little b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 January 2014

The hotel is beautifully decorated, our room was large and comfortable and the staff were warm and friendly. The spa facial was lovely, followed by a chill-out in the relaxation room with fabulous views over the river Thames, where the staff were attentive but unobtrusive, regularly checking we were comfortable or if we'd like any drinks. Dinner in the Banyan restaurant was excellent and the staff were happy to amend the dishes to cater to our taste where possible and the food was beautifully presented. All in all, a lovely one-night stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank London54321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed at Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England, last night. Was truly amazing! Staff all very gracious and helpful and friendly. The hotel itself is like no other - really stunning with lots of beautiful things dotted about. Fresh flowers beautifully arranged by Aga, lovely Art on the walls. On every level there were little lounges dotted about - each one totally different from the other - which helped give the place such a unique overall feel and also provided lots of little cosy areas to sit and relax or chat with friends. The spa was top class - luxuriously equipped and staffed by very qualified and proficient therapists. The restaurant and bar were stunning to look at, very comfortable and enjoyed superb views over the river. We are still talking about the food! Excellent, excellent quality - beautifully presented and obviously using the finest produce. The chilli and lime tempura cod was probably the best fish I have ever eaten - juicy inside and crisp on the outside and the caramelized goats cheese and apple was amazing! The bedroom was spacious and I was impressed by all the up to date magazines and guides supplied. I really love the idea of an eco-friendly hotel and was especially impressed by the little signs up advising that in keeping with this ethos, the guests could help if they wished by asking to have their bed just re- made rather than having the bedding changed each day and similarly the towels could be hung up and used again rather than left on the floor to be replaced. Personally I always think it is a little unnecessary and a bit rude to dump hardly used towels on the floor to be replaced each day and was glad to be given the option. Bed was uber comfortable, bathroom stunning and fitted out with the highest spec fittings...even a tv to watch in the bath!! Underground parking made it really accessible and there are buses stopping right outside. The gym was well equipped and the jacuzzi and pool looked gorgeous. I simply cannot fault the place - Mr Latif has created something both beautiful and eco-friendly with compromising on either. The hotel has a real 'family' feel to it and the staff all spoke very highly of the owner which I think speaks volumes in itself. A stunning hotel with a lovely vibe - Rafayel on the Left Bank has it all in bucket fulls and I can't wait to go back again!

Room Tip: Some rooms have a river view which is extra special
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverlie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 January 2014

Stayed there for an anniversary with the girlfriend and was delighted with everything (Amazon Room). The bathroom was incredible, jet powered walk in shower, large bath with built in TV to the wall. We then had a 5m walkway to a desk space with a turning to the bedroom with a large wardrobe, kingsize bed and TV. Shutters for the windows and curtains which completely blacked out the room. For the price, the room was unbelievable. I thought there was a catch but we checked out fine. I checked the Spa and Gym which looked fantastic.

The location is only 5-10 minute walk from Clapham with bars & restaurants which was ideal.

If there was one thing that could have improved was the check out time of 11pm.

We booked directly through the hotel which in my experience is far better than going through an agency as the hotel usually holds the better rooms.

Overall, fantastic and I definitely recommend this to all. I for one will have no hesitations to return for a business trip or pleasure.

Room Tip: We were a corner room on the third floor at the end. Large room, open view and nice and peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 25 January 2014

Family break arranged for special occasion as our Sister visiting from Australia. Smashing tickets booked for Charlie & the Chocolate Factory followed the next day by the Ballet La Corsaire. We felt so spoilt & the staff at Rafayel topped it beautifully. Nothing appeared too much trouble. Helpful in finding out about Ice Sculpture Show. Delightful in arranging our midnight feast of Pizza when we returned to the Hotel rather late - the best Pizza I have ever had, in such lovely surrounding. Snug comfy beds. Everything great even the liquid soaps smelling absolutely fabulous - all the little touches that make the differences that mean so much even down to nice toffees in the sweetie bowl. Classy Art well placed to make for very pleasant thoughts & inspiration. I look forward to the completion of your Art Gallery. Thank you all so very much (especially Medin) We will definitely be back soon. G, Z, D & L W.

Room Tip: 2nd floor ideal for easy access yet still has view. Great to have secure parking. Outside of the Con...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Booked this for New Year,the hotel rooms were stunning, spacious, New Year Buffett excellent and able to see the fireworks from the roof terrace,only downside was a big rush to get up there,
Would certainly stay again loved it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rasberry9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#406 of 1,067 in London
9,146 reviews
Southwark
Shangri-La Hotel, At The Shard, London
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
The Waldorf Hilton London
The Waldorf Hilton London
#344 of 1,067 in London
3,978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Property: Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Address: 34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in London
#71 Business Hotel in London
#227 Family Hotel in London
#230 Luxury Hotel in London
#263 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafayel on the Left Bank boasts 70 designer "smart" rooms, champagne bar, riverside restaurant and conference facilities, exhibition spaces as well as the latest spa and beauty treatments and gym. Rafayel is one of the world's most advanced luxury green hotels and proves that hotels can dramatically reduce their carbon emission output without compromising on five-star luxury, quality or comfort. Located on the River Thames at the heart of London's most dynamic riverside development, with sweeping views across to Chelsea Harbour, Rafayel is minutes from the shopping areas of Sloane Square and Knightsbridge and is close to Victoria Station and London's major attractions. Rafayel provides a free shuttle service to and from Clapham Junction and Clapham Common on Northern line every 30 minutes from 7.30 AM to 10.30 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafayel On The Left Bank Hotel London
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing