We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Hotel for London Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #308 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lovely Hotel for London Break”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights in this hotel from the 24th to 27th February . My wife had booked it as a birthday treat for me , but she was a bit worried that the location may have been a bit remote - she needn't have been !
We travelled via the Underground from Heathrow to Clapham Junction , where , after a quick call to the hotel , we were collected by a very pleasant driver in the hotel shuttle bus . We had a great chat about the Irish cricket team's exploits on the short journey to the hotel !
The reception area is very comfortable , and checking in was hassle free . We were given a room in the annexe of the hotel , above their restaurant , and overlooking the Thames . The room was large , bright and airy , with a fantastic view of the river . There is a heliport next to the hotel , and kids of all ages will enjoy the comings and goings throughout the day ( there wasn't an issue with noise from this operation ) ! We were unable to operate the TV in our room ( this was probably down to our failings rather than an issue with the TV itself ) , my wife mentioned it to the reception staff when we went out for a walk one morning , and it was working when we got back .
The bed was one of the most comfortable we have ever slept in . My wife isn't the greatest sleeper , but she was delighted with this bed . The bathroom was also very well sized and equipped ( it even had a tv at the end of the bath ! ) , with a good powerful shower that didn't lose water temperature or pressure .
Regarding getting into the city centre , there is a bus stop right outside the door of the hotel which will take you into Victoria Station in 10-15 mins depending on traffic . The buses run every 6-7 mins between 0700 and 1900 hrs daily , and every 11-12 mins from 1900 to 0100 hrs , so you can go from the calm of the river bank to the hustle and bustle in no time !
We were delighted with our choice of hotel , and wouldn't hesitate to return to the Rafayel again in the future .

Room Tip: Rooms in the Annexe have best Thames views .
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank noellysull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,907 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,100
    452
    222
    82
    51
See reviews for
158
988
106
333
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (423)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

We stayed here with friends; the service was first class from start to finish. The room was great, I even got to watch TV in the bath! We had a lovely meal in the restaurant overlooking the Thames and were given just the right level of service. The only disappointment was the swimming pool which is a small exercise pool, not a leisure pool.

We had a great stay and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lesley B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

Im from Newcastle but travel to London 2,3 times a month for work. I always stay at Rafayel and would recommend it to any and everyone. The staff are more then helpful and continue to go out of their way to make your stay even more enjoyable.
The spa facilities are fantastic. I am yet to try a treatment here, but the jacuzzi, gym etc are nice, quiet and relaxing.
The rooms are extremely spacious and the bathrooms are just as impressive. The beds are super comfortable also.
I have stayed in so many hotels and continue to do, but there is none as good as here. It is modern, fantastic value for money, gorgeous, quiet, what more could you ask for. Thank you Rafayel for always making me feel welcome and appreciated. I will keep coming back and spreading the word.

Room Tip: I have stayed in nearly all of them, but i am a sucker for a good view and the Thames room had a spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamilahmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2014

We stayed here the night before flying from Gatwick. The bedroom was one of the biggest I have stayed in with a massive super comfy bed. The bathroom was also large with a great shower. I used the free spa facilities. There is a mini gym which is also free. The free shuttle between the hotel and Clapham Junction station is such a great service. I will definately stay here again whether its before flying from Gatwick or visiting London. It only takes about 20 -30 minutes to reach Oxford Circus. Compared to other London hotels I have stayed in this is amazing value for money.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room with floor to ceiling windows. I was worried about privacy but didnt noti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lambsunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

First stay here for me and my partner. His friend had recommend we give it a try.
Wish we could of stayed longer. But had family commitments.
We was given a lovely room on the ground floor but asked if we could be moved just for more of a view. The reception was very helpful and polite about it.
We loved the fact you can plug your phone in and listen to music in your room and bath room through the speakers. Good selection in the mini bar. Room service was abit of a wait but the chips are great, fresh and hot! I Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ACI2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
106 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Professional Massagers and great facilities made our day :) In the 2 for 1 couple voucher was included also champagne and aloe drinks. As a passionate of wines I can say that the champagne was at an high stardard.
The view in the living/relaxing room is incredibly amazing (you see the river, the bridges'lights and sometimes private helicopters landing on the river).

For the lockers bring with you a pound as a deposit for the key.

The hygiene in the pools might be higher, that's why not 5 star review

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveller t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Very new hotel right on the Thames and top class despite the decent price. Stayed here a few times but on my last visit I was upgraded to one of the Thames views which was magnificent. Great cocktails in their Thameside bar/restaurant and the staff can't do enough. Had a lovely chat with the owner Iqbal who introduced himself over drinks. Keep it up!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gnaismith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#87 of 1,088 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Property: Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Address: 34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Spa Hotel in London
#71 Business Hotel in London
#224 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Family Hotel in London
#263 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafayel on the Left Bank boasts 70 designer "smart" rooms, champagne bar, riverside restaurant and conference facilities, exhibition spaces as well as the latest spa and beauty treatments and gym. Rafayel is one of the world's most advanced luxury green hotels and proves that hotels can dramatically reduce their carbon emission output without compromising on five-star luxury, quality or comfort. Located on the River Thames at the heart of London's most dynamic riverside development, with sweeping views across to Chelsea Harbour, Rafayel is minutes from the shopping areas of Sloane Square and Knightsbridge and is close to Victoria Station and London's major attractions. Rafayel provides a free shuttle service to and from Clapham Junction and Clapham Common on Northern line every 30 minutes from 7.30 AM to 10.30 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Lastminute, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel And Spa
Rafayel On The Left Bank Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing