We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Absolutely Amazing! - A +++” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Ranked #291 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Aussie
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing! - A +++”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2010

There is so much to say about this hotel...everything is just perfect! The staff are extremely efficient and friendly. They welcome you as you enter and throughout our stay were happy to help us in anyway possible. The communication in booking this hotel was A+++. Fantastic!

The room itself is a dream...television, cable, movies, tea and coffee facilities, mini bar fridge, absolutely perfect bathroom, bed...comfort fantastic!
The view of the Thames River was lovely and relaxing.

They have a restuarant/room service 24hrs. Meals were lovely and reasonably priced. Room service very quick. Most impressive!

Location...it is not in the centre of London but just in outskirts (not too far from the centre. )The transporting to all shops and tourist sites is not a problem at all! We used Black taxis, local taxis, train and buses...the bus is outside the door and runs every 6 mins to Victoria Station. It only takes...less than 10 minutes. Very quick. No problem getting home either. We came home very late one night after a show and caught a cab to the door...price ok.
The location is lovely as you get away from the noise of the centre of London. We found this most relaxing after a long day of sightseeing. It was a joy to come back and something we all looked forward to.
The area of Battersea is very nice as well, a family area.

The hotel has very fast wi fi and if you do not have a computer, they will loan you a laptop. (Deposit taken)

They also have pre-paid Oyster cards for public transport.

There are spa, massage facilities etc as well...a much added bonus!

They also have a library, little florist and cake store in the foyer of the hotel.

Price is PERFECT! The only problem is that we booked this hotel with an introductory deal and I am presuming the price may go up, so by the time we get back to London we may not be able to afford it...who knows, they may keep some rooms at a good price for all to enjoy.

This is a beautiful new hotel and I think if I was a resident of the U.K, I would be making an effort to have little spoiling stays here regularly! We can not speak highly enough of this place. We have toured all through Europe and this hotel tops everywhere we have stayed in all apsects - staff, food, room, cleaniness, bed, bathroom, location and price!

This hotel has thought of everything!

We highly recommend this hotel to all!
Thank you to everyone at the Rafayel on the Left Bank!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Austravelblogger123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,886 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,092
    446
    219
    82
    47
See reviews for
157
976
106
331
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (421)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2010

Just had stayed a single night at the hotel.
Large rooms, a little masculine, but spotlessly clean, high tech, but lacking in little touches (Tissues, no notepad, no iron, or toiletries) - that you would normally expect.
Service was okay - but not as attentive as others
Hotel is a little way out from the centre, a black taxi from theatre land cost £20 home..

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank George6101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
103 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2010

The rooms here - and all the public spaces - are all very plush and new. The building is a horseshoe shape, so some of the rooms have rather strange layouts to accommodate the curve. Our room had an enormous entry way and bathroom and small sleeping area. Having said that, it's well decorated and very comfortable. The showers are great! The location is actually very nice once you get here - there are several great restaurants in in the area, which has a pretty, village feel to it. It's not close to a Tube station, but actually it only takes 10 minutes by bus from Victoria and buses seem to run every 10-12 minutes, if not more frequently. The food from the hotel is excellent.

When we stayed here, the hotel was still in its soft opening and charging £110 per night, which we were very happy with. However, if we had to pay its standard rate, I would expect better service. No room was available when we tried to check-in at lunchtime. The staff insisted they would bring our bags up for us, but then we had to wait for an hour and remind them several times before they actually materialised. They also held them for us after we checked out, but then lost them and had to ask us to come and pick out our bags from a line-up. We'd prepaid a breakfast and were shown the breakfast buffet, but no one mentioned that only some items from the buffet were included in the prepaid breakfast, so there was a surprise bill at the end.

All in all, it was a very nicehotel and location and at the rate we paid the service was fine. If I was paying full price I think I would expect better service, but maybe this will improve once the soft opening period is over.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank happy_riad_fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level Contributor
138 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2010

Great hotel, rooms lovely but difficult to get to - £10 taxi from Clapham common. There is a shuttle bus apparently to some closer tube sation whcih connects to waterloo but i need to be on the northern line

nice big rooms, nice staff, nice bathroom

would stay here again

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dp123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwi in wormley
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2010

We enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel, only £120 for a large, stylish room & bathroom. The restaurant has a great view of the river and the helipad. It served divine cocktails and dinner with a great discount of 50% off food! It is a pleasant 20 minute stroll along the Thames path to Kings Road.
The foyer was full of fresh flowers and on arrival we were offered cupcakes! The owner introduced himself and offered us cake & iced tea on our checkout, special touches and great attention to detail mean we are sure to return.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kiwiinsurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2010

This hotel is great. My partner booked it for us as part of my 40th birthday celebration. Not only were we upgraded but there were cupcakes and flowers waiting for us when we got to our room. The size of the rooms is impressive for London, the staff are very friendly and the location is not far from the centre of things. We really enjoyed our stay and hope they keep the promotional prices going for a little while longer so we can come back again. Thank you Rafayel on the Left Bank for contributing to a fantastic landmark birthday celebration.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gabs_browning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
william burton
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2010

We chose to have our wedding at the Hotel Rafayel. almost the minute we met the man in charge of organising our day we were happy. He was polite and friendly at all times. We also met the manager who was again both courteous and welcoming. The day itself was fantastic we were all made to feel very welcome. The service was top class and the food was fantastic. We had a number of small children and they were treated with respect as well understanding which is very important to parents and a very good sign.
My (new!) wife and also stayed in the hotel that night in a room that was in every way spectacular. We had a stunning view over the river not to mention heaps of space inside the modern and beautiful room. My only criticism was that given it is all so high tech it was sometimes hard to know which switch did what but its hardly something to be bothered about.
We were whisked in complete comfort, and free of charge, to Clapham Junction the next day.
This is a great hotel and the location should not put anyone off. Battersea is incredibly well connected and a stones throw from great restaurants both in Battersea and just over the bridge in Chelsea.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank williamburton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Clapham / Battersea 
Crowne Plaza London - Battersea
Clapham / Battersea 
Pestana Chelsea Bridge Hotel & Spa London
South Kensington
Park Grand London Kensington
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
City of London
The Montcalm at the Brewery London City
Southwark
citizenM London Bankside
citizenM London Bankside
#85 of 1,089 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa

Property: Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa
Address: 34 Lombard Road | Falcon Wharf, London SW11 3RF, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Clapham / Battersea 
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Spa Hotel in London
#71 Business Hotel in London
#215 Luxury Hotel in London
#227 Family Hotel in London
#263 Romantic Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rafayel on the Left Bank boasts 70 designer "smart" rooms, champagne bar, riverside restaurant and conference facilities, exhibition spaces as well as the latest spa and beauty treatments and gym. Rafayel is one of the world's most advanced luxury green hotels and proves that hotels can dramatically reduce their carbon emission output without compromising on five-star luxury, quality or comfort. Located on the River Thames at the heart of London's most dynamic riverside development, with sweeping views across to Chelsea Harbour, Rafayel is minutes from the shopping areas of Sloane Square and Knightsbridge and is close to Victoria Station and London's major attractions. Rafayel provides a free shuttle service to and from Clapham Junction and Clapham Common on Northern line every 30 minutes from 7.30 AM to 10.30 PM. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Lastminute, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Rafayel on the Left Bank - Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rafayel On The Left Bank - Hotel And Spa
Rafayel On The Left Bank Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing