We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great british food in a lovely setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dean Street Townhouse
Ranked #228 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Ive been to the restaurant 3-4 times now in the last year, and the quality of service and dining is always impeccable. Fantastic place to go if you want to experience high quality real british food.
The setting is formal, but relaxed and very cosy at night when candlelit. The staff are friendly and willing to help, and making a reservation is simple and easy.
I highly recommend this place for anyone wanting a real british experience with the buzz and diversity of one of London's coolest areas.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhiteLillies4567
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (675)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

376 - 382 of 675 reviews

Reviewed 22 March 2014

I was pleasantly surprised by the size of the room as in UK the hotel rooms are generally very small. Also, this one had almost everything that I can think of including sunshine. Although I don't think i can afford it every time as right now it is 2 times the price that i stayed in! Will keep checking for good price every time I am in London!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pankaj T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

I have to say this is our favourite place to stay in London. I love the laid back atmosphere, anything goes, type vibe. The service is excellently unobtrusive, fabulous location and one of the most comfortable beds I've ever had the pleasure to sleep in.
I love the Soho House group and just wish they had something further North, as we'd go much more often.
The rooms are looking a little jaded, but not to the point of scruffy by any stretch, but they should have skimmed milk and green tea available in the rooms.

Room Tip: 9 & 10 are both lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CheshireCat1471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Having worked for 25 years in this exact area, i returned after about ten years as a tourist. The location is impossible to improve on, and such joy to be able to pop back even for half an hour before heading out again. The place upholds all that is best about the soho house properties, low key and friendly but spoiling you rotten with impeccably well thought out service and surroundings. It was a real pleasure to be be back. Thanks.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

As you would expect from a soho house venue, it's a really great place and does not disappoint. The room rates seem to vary massively thanks to their 'easy jet' style pricing, which means you can get an absolute bargain if you are prepared to wait til last minute. I had only booked a small room (£130) so wasn't expecting too much to be honest but was upgraded 2 levels I think as room was spacious and the bathroom very luxurious with loads of cowshed goodies to try out. For the money I don't think this place can be beaten for central London. I also stayed at a The Soho hotel a few doors along which was more higher-end and more luxurious, but more expensive. Work recommend this highly for fun stopovers and work trips.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank snowsfieldsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

My wife and i stayed at the Dean street townhouse over Christmas for our wedding anniversary and have to say its possibly one of the best hotels i've stayed in. The hotel is charming, yet really well looked after. The room was amazing, and staff were utterly brilliant. Great job guys, cant commend you highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

Wonderful place to stay when visiting London. Excellent staff, comfy rooms, great drinks, and perfect location. My son became very sick while we were there, and the hotel staff could not have been more kind, helpful, and supportive. This is our new place to stay when in London.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#37 of 1,077 in London
2,330 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#370 of 1,077 in London
1,706 reviews
Soho
Hazlitt's
Hazlitt's
#231 of 1,077 in London
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#18 of 1,077 in London
1,505 reviews
Soho
Ham Yard Hotel
Ham Yard Hotel
#47 of 1,077 in London
958 reviews
Soho
Mimis Hotel Soho
Mimis Hotel Soho
#582 of 1,077 in London
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dean Street Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dean Street Townhouse

Address: 69 - 71 Dean Street, London W1D 4QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in London
#167 Family Hotel in London
#203 Business Hotel in London
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dean Street Townhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dean Street Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Street Townhouse Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing