We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dean Street Townhouse
Ranked #132 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

I can say that I have become a heavy traveler and have certain standards. And this hotel is one of the best I have visited in the UK.
So I have stayed in many of the 5 stars hotel.
It was a pleasurable and relaxing experience, which I hope to repeat soon.

Thank you to all at Dean Street.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    449
    130
    38
    16
    6
See reviews for
59
289
45
93
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

My daughter and I stayed here in July. Our spacious room had a view of the London Eye. The room was beautiful. Loved the well appointed bathroom. Staff here is so friendly and nice. Coffee in the morning was really appreciated.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank momandktravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burleigh Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
97 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We've stayed many times in the Soho area in some lovely hotels, but this goes straight to the top of the tree. We booked a "tiny" room which was more than adequate for the two of us. Lovely bathroom with tropical rainshower and all the Cowshed products you would need to bathe a family of gypsies! The added benefits of the Townhouse. It has it's own bar/restaurant which is a huge bonus. Great bar and the food in the restaurant was terrific (Thanks Julie, our lovely French waitress). Rosalie at reception was an absolute delight, efficient, courteous and charming. When my wife mentioned that she had difficulty changing TV channels we were immediately offered a complimentary breakfast. We declined as we were checking out, but the service was exceptional.Slightly casual and not stuffy at all.A very relaxing hotel in the heart of Soho. Close to all the theatres, Piccadilly, Covent Garden, Leicester Sq. all within easy walking distance. And my favourtie pub/wine bar, The French House across the street about a 70 metre wobble (depending on how much you had to drink). Now our hotel of choice when visiting London and we will definitely be back next year. Loved it.

Room Tip: We stayed in a "tiny" room a short walkup the stairs. No noise from the very vibrant neigh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BurleighBT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
76 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Stayed here last weekend -3 couples celebrating our friends 50th birthday .Room are beautiful-everything you could want and more. Cowshed products, plus anything else you need.Lovely tea and coffee ,home made biscuits-real milk in the fridge-TV and films.Location is just the best -bars and restaurants everywhere-great atmosphere. Staff in the hotel and restaurant are all very professional and helpful .Stored all our bags -rang a taxi to seat 6 -at 1 minutes notice.Cannot wait to return

Room Tip: choose a room on level 4 -less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shaz1Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I booked this hotel as a surprise for my husbands 40th birthday through Mr & Mrs smith.

I emailed through the website to say it was his birthday and on arrival we were informed by a lovely chap in glasses he had upgraded us! We were show to a lovely room at the front of the hotel that had a roll top bath and four post bed.

The check in was quick and efficient and the room was ready even though we arrived 3hours before we were meant to!

The pillow are feather as was the duvet and the quality of the sheets was beautiful...love a comfy bed! Soft fluffy white towels and cowshed products...what more do you need?!

Well packed mini bar and sky tv

Often stay in London and try to be as local to soho/covent garden and this is a fab location. We were offered help with restaurants which we didn't need and taxis were ordered on our request, it felt nothing was too much.

Lovely breakfast with good quality products;ie burford brown eggs; if you haven't had these get to waitrose!

Just lovely, a little expensive but only in par with other hotels of a similar quality.

Not corporate which I love!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonz1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in a "small" room. It wasn't huge, but compared to similar London and New York hotel rooms, it was very comfortable. Well appointed, great shower and bathroom, great bed.

It's definitely a tiny hotel -- the public space in the lobby is tight and not suitable for more than a few people total. And the small lift can take forever if you're competing with the housekeeping staff during day hours. Great to be able to pop next door for breakfast in the restaurant.

Overall, it's a very specific stay vs a larger, more standard 5* hotel. But if that's what you're looking for, they do an exceptional job.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tribeca_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny Isles Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
94 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice hotel in the center of Soho! We got upgraded from a tiny to a beautiful room with a free standing tub in it. Nice romantic stay. The bathroom and shower was great, specially the abundance of Cowshed products. Close walk to many tourist areas and great restaurants. Would definitely stay again and would recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joseph B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Soho
Hazlitt's
Hazlitt's
#144 of 1,067 in London
616 reviews
Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
The Z Hotel Soho
#347 of 1,067 in London
1,626 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#33 of 1,067 in London
2,161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Soho Hotel
The Soho Hotel
#21 of 1,067 in London
1,451 reviews
Soho
Mimis Hotel Soho
Mimis Hotel Soho
#632 of 1,067 in London
107 reviews
Soho
Premier Inn London Leicester Square Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dean Street Townhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dean Street Townhouse

Property: Dean Street Townhouse
Address: 69 - 71 Dean Street, London W1D 4QJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Soho
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#58 Romantic Hotel in London
#167 Family Hotel in London
#203 Business Hotel in London
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dean Street Townhouse 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Dean Street Townhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dean Street Townhouse Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing