We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Arch London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Arch London
Ranked #17 of 1,086 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

I'm a very picky traveler with a limited budget. Although this property isn't for those on a very tight budget it is everything you could ask for. Very comfortable, clean, excellent service, great location, etc. I am usually pretty hard on properties considering my background in the industry but I must say this property exceeded my expectations all the way around!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank viningsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Guest

You felt that your stay was outstanding and we are all so pleased to read. I do hope I can personally welcome you to the hotel in the near future.

Regards

Grant Powell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,618 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,326
    226
    52
    7
    7
See reviews for
234
696
98
392
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (267)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Level Contributor
171 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

Checked in and given a nice room on top floor. Next day given an upgrade. Room was very large (508) with a very large bathroom. Room was quiet with double pane glass. Tub had a TV so that you could soak and view TV. Mirror was heated so that it did not fog when showering. Hotel is small and modern. It had everything. Nice bar and small restraurant (very nice breakfast). Free high speed wifi, free soft drinks and bottled water in mini bar. Free Nespresso Coffee and Jing Tea. HD TV. Bed very comfortable. Staff exceptionally friendly and helpful. Theo was trully outstanding in guiding us to restraurants and getting us to our destination on the under ground - he made our week in London wonderful.

Room Tip: Room 508 faces street but no street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PsychSanAntonio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Guest

Our heated bathroom mirrors are our little secret!
Your comments make me smile today so thank you for making my day.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2012

The Arch (where I have stayed maybe 10 times this year) provides a bespoke hotel experience in a very convenient location close to Marble Arch/Mayfair. Very good service with a creative kitchen and extremely helpful staff, a very pleasant place to stay. I have occasionally stayed in the basement, but the natural light restriction is more than compensated by the all-round experience of the hotel’s more positive aspects.

Room Tip: Ask for 2nd floor to the rear.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlasdairLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Guest

One of our regulars and it is great to have you back as usual. We know your travel widely so thank you for being so honest and for commenting about our service.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2012

We stayed 7 days. This was our fourth stay at the hotel in the past few years and it was just as enjoyable. It's located less than 5 minute walk to the Marble Arch Tube and a lot of bus routes that can take you to a lot of places with less walking. (The Tube is great to get somewhere fast, but there's a lot of walking underground). While there is the hustle and bustle of Oxford street (lots of people and traffic) as you walk down the Great Cumberland Place towards the hotel the hustle and bustle dissipated. We had a deluxe room on the 5th floor and it was great. The bed was very comfortable. We also enjoyed the included pop drinks and expresso. Our room overlooked the street and was very quiet at all times of the night. We had breakfast and a couple of late night dinners at Hunters (the hotel's restaurant). The food was tasty and the service was friendly and obliging. The hotel was a nice, cosy place to get back to after our day-long treks in London. We are already planning our return.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zzzland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Guest

We love to have our regulars come back time after time. Thank you for your comments. Sharing your experiences to other travellers who may be unsure if they wish to stay at the hotel is greatly appreciated.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Well well well... Made a reservation for the room online more than a month in advance that gave me a percentage in discount for early booking.

Maybe this was the reason we were given a room in the basement with a tiny window?

Besides suites the Arch Hotel has four room categories, we booked and paid for a Deluxe Room which is the second best.

I can really not fault the room, the interior or its size but I did not expect to pay 217 GBP per night for a room in the basement with a tiny window. Do have in mind that 217 GBP per night is with 15 % off and excluding tax.

Even the guy showing us to the room apologized all the way to the room about where it was situated and its tiny window. "But it is quiet" seemed to be his only positive comment about the room. The waitress at breakfast exclaimed a loud "Oooh" when I told her my room number, like the room was cursed or something! I guessed she felt sorry for us.

Anyways, the two star rating is from our experience I would not be surprised if I had given it a four star rating if we had a room above ground floor.

Would I recommend it to a friend? Absolutely, but be sure to get a good room when booking.

Will I come back to this hotel? No.

Room Tip: Make sure you do not get a room in the basement!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ByggareBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Guest

I recognise that we can’t please every guest as with your stay. I have addressed your comments with my team as this is not our usual service we deliver. With regards to our rooms, our rooms on the lower ground floor are large and favoured by some of our regular clientele.
Like with all our guests, if you are unhappy with any aspect of your stay do tell us and we will correct it. This is what we are here to do and what our clients stay with us for.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

Well located, very stylish, beautiful rooms, relaxing atmoshphere, great gym, complimentary soft drinks, intimate bar area - all for the same price as other very grotty London hotels! I will certainly visit again - both for work and for a romantic weekend in London

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kandersteg, Switzerland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 October 2012

That was a wonderful short stay at the ARCH in London.
Great situation and friendly & helpfull staff.
The rooms are spacious, clean and with very comfortable beds.
I have been looking for this kind of hotels for a while in London. I will definitely be back at the ARCH. Great modern hotel with a traditionnal ambiance - stylish and british!
loved it!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank COKandersteg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 9 November 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your comments.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#29 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#11 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,019 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#16 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,409 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,086 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Property: The Arch London
Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#17 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing