We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Luxury boutique hotel - great rooms, staff and location”
Review of The Arch London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Arch London
Ranked #20 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Bedfordshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Luxury boutique hotel - great rooms, staff and location”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

My friends and I stayed one night, we regularly stay at the larger hotels such as The Langham or The Savoy but decided on a change. From the moment we checked in we knew we had made a great choice. The hotel is decorated with a contemporary yet classic style which exudes comfortable luxury. The deluxe rooms are generous with features such as Nespresso coffee makers, Full SKY HD, TV in bathroom and complimentary soft drinks. Fabulously comfy bed with luxury linens. Great bar and restaurant with cool vibe serving well priced cocktails. Wonderful breakfast with great selection. By far one of the best features of this hotel is the staff, we had a slight problem with our car on the day of departure and everyone provided great assistance above and beyond the call of duty - THANK YOU

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Happyfamily29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest review of The Arch London.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,377
    230
    53
    7
    9
See reviews for
246
717
102
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Great boutique and stylish hotel in the central London, room very comfortable, quite big size compared to other typical London hotels, the foods are great here, service at the restaurant is excellent! I stayed 3 nights, and had breakfast lunch and dinner in the hotel. It is now my preferred hotel in London!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRachman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest review of The Arch London.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2013

A fantastic hotel within walking distance of Oxford Street. I stop here every few weeks and I have not met a member of staff that does the hotel a diservice. The whole team are friendly, approachable and always go the extra mile to help. Rooms are very well furnished with all home comforts like a sky+ box. Restaurant is lovely too.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donsonsgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest review of The Arch London.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

To anyone looking for a second home in London, look no further than The Arch. Perfectly located near Marble Arch, Oxford street is at your door step and a Central line underground stop makes travel easy. When you arrive, be prepared to be welcomed by one of the friendliest staff teams who are always looking to satisfy your every need. Be sure to grab a meal at HUNter 486 and take tea in one of the various lounges. The rooms are impeccable and come with Nespresso machines for your caffeine fixes. Overall, one of the best new hotels in London today.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest review of The Arch London.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 March 2013

My boss stayed at this location last time we were in London and he enjoyed it. I figured this time around I’d give it a try vs a “mega” hotel chain. I loved the location, 5 min walk to Oxford and the tube line. The staff was friendly and attentive. The food in the HUNter 486 restaurant was excellent and they accommodated my Gluten allergy needs. The free mini bar soft drinks and water is also a nice touch. I look forward to returning for work or leisure.

Room Tip: This hotel offers a variety of room sizes to accommodate your space needs (i.e. lots of luggage, kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 25 June 2013
Dear Guest

Thank you for your honest review of The Arch London.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2013

This hotel is in a great location, 5 min walk to Oxford st, all the staff are friendly and professional , the rooms are excellent, the soft drinks are free in the mini bar of the room,which makes a pleasant change !,the pizza's in the restaurant are excellent and again the staff were great,although we did not use the gym it looked very good.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phillip1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Guest

What a joyful review you have posted and thank you for being so honest. Our pizzas are very unique to the hotel as we have our very own stone bedded oven which crisps the dough at just the right temperature!

Be sure that you use the gym next time you stay. I am hoping to welcome you back in the very near future.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wilmette, Illinois
Level Contributor
66 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2013

The attention to detail is similar to Four Seasons properties. The doorman set the tone for a warm welcome, the reception desk continued with the tone, and the room was furnished with lovely details. I agree with the other 5 circle ratings - no need to be redundant!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lvtrvlchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 20 March 2013
Dear Guest

For our small boutique hotel to be compared to the likes of The Four Seasons has really made the hotel team feel proud. We strive to ensure that we pay attention to detail in the areas that should be granted that most hotels still do not provide like free mini bars and Wifi.

Thank you again for your review and we all are hoping to have you back at The Arch London soon.

Regards

Grant Powell
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,098 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Property: The Arch London
Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch, Marylebone and the West End. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing