We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exquisite hotel in Central Location”
Review of The Arch London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Arch London
Ranked #18 of 1,081 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

The Arch is a beautiful hotel just a stone's throw from Marble Arch, therefore a great location for Oxford Street, Regent Street, and Mayfair. The Deluxe room was very well appointed and more than comfortable, indeed it was a fantastic feeling returning after a very long and busy tourist day in London. The staff were incredibly attentive and very professional. They were genuinely pleasant and nothing was too much trouble. The breakfast was extremely well presented and absolutely delicious. The dining room was also beautifully laid out and welcoming. There was a great library/sitting room which looked like a haven of tranquility in one of the busiest parts of London. Our bathroom was excellent with a TV at the end of the bath if that is what floats your boat! I would definitely recommend for a special place to stay for a weekend. You will in my humble opinion not be disappointed. Thank you to The Arch for making our weekend special, great decor, even better staff starting with the concierge and front desk, and a lesson to other hotels in how to deliver great service whilst still giving a very calm and relaxed ambience.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Carl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded 28 January 2014

Dear Carl H,

Thank you for the lovely review, the team and I are pleased you enjoyed the facilities and location of The Arch.

Thank you for your comments regarding breakfast I am pleased you enjoyed the selection of food and service we provide.

Please come back again and thank you for recommending us.

Warmest regards,

Michael
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,840)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,073 - 1,079 of 1,840 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

My hubby and I spent two nights here as it was my birthday weekend. The staff were really friendly, helpful and the service was excellent. Just two examples - it was raining as we went out the hotel and they offered to lend us a brolly. The fuse in the shaver socket went and it was sorted out by their technician straightaway. Didn't have time to check out the gym - apparently there is one!

We were upgraded to an exec room (slightly bigger) which had all the mod cons and the comfiest bed ever. Really well situated, a short walk from Marble Arch but also from Marylebone High Street.

I stay a lot in hotels for work and I rate this one very highly. Not used to giving out five "blobs" on trip advisor but thoroughly deserved.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank topwifie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear topwifie,

Thank you for the lovely review, the team and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay, the service and location of The Arch. Thank you for the 5 stars!

I am sorry about the fuse in your bathroom but am pleased it was sorted in an effective and polite manner by our engineering team.

Please let me know whenever you are planning to return, I would be delighted to assist.

With warmest regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for one night, the service, the rooms and the amenities were excellent.

The staff at the desk were extremely polite and eager to make the stay as comfortable as possible.

As it was my wife's birthday they upgraded the room for free and brought up a marble plate with Happy Birthday inscribed on it with cake.

Excellent and highly recommend.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Vishminuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear Vishminuk,

Thank you for reviewing The Arch in such a positive light.

The team and I are absolutely delighted you enjoyed your visit to the Hotel on such a special occasion.

With warmest regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

We had a fabulous room on the ground floor near the wonderful, cosy lounge. The welcome and overall service were truly exceptional. The bed perhaps the best we have ever slept in (who makes that mattress?) and the location in central London perfect for shopping, dining and theaters, art galleries and more. This is a boutique hotel and the overall impression is one of exclusive, discrete service and luxurious accommodation. We can't recommend The Arch highly enough.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mgoldin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear mgoldin,

Thank you for your support and nice comments about The Arch. The team is thrilled that you enjoyed your visit to The Hotel.

Regarding our beds I would agree the mattresses are very comfortable and guests do mention the comfort. Checkout "Sleepeezee.co.uk" and you will find the equipment there.

Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the meanwhile and come and visit us soon again.

With warmest regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

What is the best you can say about a Hotel? It feels like home. Returning from a four night stay at the Arch Hotel in London we look back to the best hotel stay we have every experienced in London. From check-in to departure the very friendly staff did everything they could to make our stay memorable and enjoyable. The rooms are beautifully decorated, flawless and well-kept. The Concierge recommends great places to visit and dine. The doorman provides you with an umbrella when it is raining. All in all this place can only be highly recommended and I will for sure be back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fpoetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
grant_powell, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2014

Dear fpoetter,

Thank you for the amazing review - nothing can be nicer to read than what you said. Being your home away from home is what we are all about and the team and I are genuinely delighted you felt our warm hospitality.

Please come and visit us soon and thank you for your support.

Michael Voigt
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Another amazing stay at The Arch. This has to be one of the very best Hotels in London that is still affordable. From the valet parking, the very capable reception, truly top quality rooms to the full English Breakfast, The Arch has again exceed my expectations.

The level of service at this Hotel, overall ambience and the competent and caring way in which everything is done place this as my favourite London destination. This is the 5th visit in a year and I can recommend this Hotel, its location and staff without hesitation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear Andy A,

Thank you for the lovely feedback and you support.

We are all looking forward to your return visit!

Warmest personal regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Michael Voigt and his team know how to make you welcome even at one of their busiest times .From parking the car to providing soothing throat sweets for our friend who was suffering from her new year's eve celebrations .Very comfortable rooms ,great breakfast and most of all friendly helpful staff . We have stayed her many times and never been disappointed.A MUST for us if we are staying in London.

Room Tip: If you can afford the suites they are well worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank crag789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear crag789,

Thank you for supporting The Arch. It was wonderful to welcome you and your friends on New Years Eve.

Please let me know whenever you are planning to return and I would be delighted to assist you making the booking.

With warmest personal regards,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#15 of 1,081 in London
3,427 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chelsea
Egerton House Hotel
Egerton House Hotel
#2 of 1,081 in London
1,541 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,081 in London
2,941 reviews
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#25 of 1,081 in London
4,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#11 Family Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#18 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £225 - £398 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch, Marylebone and the West End. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing