We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Arch London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Arch London
Ranked #21 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
East Sussex
Level Contributor
118 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Great hotel, fantastic location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

Great impression from the moment we arrived. Very good check in. Beautifully decorated and sumptuous rooms. Bed very comfortable. TV in bath! Nice quiet location - very good night sleep. Service in bar brilliant. Actually staff are very good here - nothing is too much trouble. Food fabulous - only had breakfast here, but was beautifully cooked and very tasty.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank DiggerOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 10 February 2014
Dear DiggerOne,

Thank you for your nice comments especially about the Bar and the Breakfast!

The team and I are delighted you enjoyed the service here at The Arch and hopefully you will return to us on your next visit to London.

Please do let me know personally if I can be of assistance.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,350
    227
    53
    7
    8
See reviews for
239
707
99
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

We stayed at The Arch the weekend before Christmas. The previous weekend we had tried to check into the most awful hotel it has ever been my misfortunate to visit, it was in Rome called La Griffe (please see previous review.)

Fortunately The Arch was everything La Griffe was not. Both apparently 5 stars, only one was, The Arch.

Excellent location right by Marble Arch, Oxford Street etc. The reception staff actually welcomed you and were extremely polite and helpful, the complete opposite of the ignorant and rude ones at La Griffe.

Room was very nicely equipped and furnished.

Excellent facilities.

Overall a great stay to start Christmas and such a nice and completely refreshing change to the previous week. (Rome itself was brilliant by the way, just don't go anywhere near La Griffe)

Would highly recommend The Arch and we will definitely return.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tal2312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Tal2312,

Thank you for your kind comments regarding your visit to The Arch over Christmas.

I am so pleased you has a good first impression of the hotel and sincerely hope you will make the hotel your home when in London. I also have a few nice hotel recommendations for you should you ever return to Rome.

With warmest regards,

Michael Voigt
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

This is either my 4th or 5th stay at the property in the past 3-4 years and once again it was a really enjoyable experience. the location is great the hotel staff are extremely helpful and always ready to assist. But here in my opinion is the simple fact I enjoy and want to return here. The hotel property, the rooms, to the linens and towels everything always feels new. This is something I must admit makes coming back here so pleasant. The room carpet looks new to the draped blanket over the bed. Fluffy new towels are important and in the winter months heated and warm. Even the rooms do not have the used or recently stayed in odor. This place was for the most part odor free and only lightly hinted of a clean and fresh smell.

I appreciate the effort taken here to keep it new or give the guest the feeling it is new and not over worn and run down. This guest will most certainly return on his next trip to the UK. It really did once again make for a glorious stay in the hotel and in your great city.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laurence31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Laurence31,

Thank you for the lovely comments and for returning to The Arch so frequently.

I was so pleased to red about your experience and that you enjoyed the service and facilities again.

Some of your comments are directed to our Engineering and Housekeeping team always keeping the hotel in tip top shape and your feedback about the quality of our bedrooms, the fluffy towels and crisp bed linen are noted and appreciated.

Thank you for sharing such a positive experience.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Iowa
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

I stayed at the Arch for the second time and found it just as excellent as the previous year. First, it in a great location, with excellent access to public transport. Second, the room was impeccable with nice furnishings and very quiet. Third, I loved the public spaces where I was able to hang out with visiting friends,both in the bar, the restaurant and the library. Fourth, the restaurant food is top notch. So often, a restaurant in a hotel is sub par, but not in this case. The food was creative and delicious. I ordered a special tea for my family and friends in the library and it was the best spread I ever had. Fifth, the hotel staff are friendly and sincere. They seem to enjoy their work and enjoy being helpful and courteous. Sixth, the hotel owner happened to be there one night and he came over to greet me and all my friends and was clearly aware that I had stayed there before. Finally, I tried very hard to get a ticket to a play that was all sold out and the concierge spent a lot of time trying to help me with that. Thanks to his advice I got a ticket.

I love this hotel and think it is great value.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HAGLEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear Hagley,

Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay and also for returning to us!

The team and I are so pleased you enjoyed the food in our restaurant, the location and design of the hotel.

Also I very much appreciate your comments about the service here at The Arch and hope that you will let me know personally whenever you are planning to return.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Le Vesinet, France
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Have stayed here a few times and must say it is in a prime location - within walking distance of serveral key areas I need to get to during my business trips. Quiet accomodations with modern rooms and some great amenities such as TV in the bathroom, Ipod plug in, Nespresso machine and free Wifi. Very professional yet friendly staff. All around a great experience for a frequent business traveler.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 78110BRE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear 78110BRE,

Thank you for the lovely comments and for being such a great ambassador to The Arch.

Your support is noted and appreciated and the team and I are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully soon.

With warmest personal regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

We just spent 4 wonderful nights in this gorgeous hotel. We are used to London and we never felt that good. The hotel employees are caring. It is clean, high-standard. The complimentary soft drinks, tea and coffee is very nice. The fitness centre is perfect. The tea time at the hotel's restaurant is a delicate and delicious must-have. The location of the hotel is amazing and we are looking forward to coming back.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ValentinBouvet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear ValentineBouvet,

Thank you for the nice feedback.

The team and I are pleased you enjoyed the hotel and the service we provide. I am particularly pleased you enjoyed tea in our restaurant. We have worked hard to improve this area and especially afternoon tea is becoming popular with residents and non residents alike.

Please come back soon.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

The first time I stayed at The Arch(last year) I was very impressed and decided to give it another
go in January. As so often happens, one can be disappointed, but no way, this hotel is simply
extremely good. I honestly can't think of anything to complain about. From the moment you walk in,
to the time you leave, perfect!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nugentp2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Dear Nugentp 2014,

Thank you for your comments and for returning to stay with us.

your support is noted and appreciated and please let me know if I can assist you personally in any way.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,084 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,050 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Property: The Arch London
Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#21 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch, Marylebone and the West End. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing