We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Classy hotel, great service and very central London”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Arch London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Arch London
Ranked #21 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Esbjerg, Denmark
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Classy hotel, great service and very central London”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

I stayed at the The Arch only for 2 nights over this past weekend for a shopping and theatre weekend away in London, meeting some friends.
What a hotel! The room I had was gorgeous and comfortable. The staff were friendly, helpful and professional. I must say this is a very classy hotel indeed.
The Arch is a 2 minute walk from the tube and Hyde Park and Oxford Street. This hotel is certainly get what you pay for though, a little on the pricey side, but worth it for a little luxury.
I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Tulene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 13 March 2014
Dear Tulene,

Thank you for your lovely feedback, it is noted and appreciated.

Whenever you are planning to return to The Arch please do let me know personally, I would be delighted to look after you.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,644 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,349
    227
    53
    7
    8
See reviews for
239
706
99
399
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (271)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2014

Great location by Marble Arch. Staff very helpful and gave good recommendations for neighborhood restaurants. Room very well equipped and clean. Would definitely go back. Not overpriced, especially for London.

Room Tip: Rooms are quiet - even on the street. Beautiful neighborhood.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank EB502014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear EB502014,

Thank you for your feedback. Since you stayed with us last year we have improved our services and facilities even further.

Please come back and let us WOW you!

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aalborg, Denmark
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

Raelly nice Hotel with good location.

Very friendly and service minded Staff

Nice clean rooms with good quality beds.
Good restaurant with good quality food.

For sure a hotel I will recommend to stay at.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Troels J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Dear TroelsJ,

Thank you for sharing your comments on Tripadvisor. The team and I are glad you enjoyed The Arch and we all hope that you will visit us again soon.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

We really liked The Arch. The check in was efficient and friendly and our room was very stylish, well equipped and comfortable. The bathroom was exactly how a hotel bathroom should be, there was even a TV in the bath. I liked the fact they put fresh milk in the mini bar for tea and coffee (why don't all hotels do this?) and the soft drinks were included in the cost of the room. There was free wifi throughout the hotel. We didn't dine in the hotel but the service at breakfast was very good and the food was very nice and came promptly. The location is perfect, just a few steps away from Marble Arch. Overall a great base for a stay in London.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Linda M,

Thank you for your lovely feedback. I am pleased you consider The Arch to be your "base" in London and this is really the best compliment we can get.

Its amazing how many people comment on the fresh milk, its a small thing which makes a big difference.

Thank you for your support and for sharing your views on Tripadvisor. Please come back soon.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Part of the Small Luxury Hotel brand, The Arch is a superb example of the Individual hotelier getting it right. The welcome was warm and personal, the rooms were superbly fitted.I stayed at The Arch for the second time last week.
It was the perfect stay in London. First of all the staff was very friendly and i would like to thanks everyone , particularly Anna in Reception and Michael the General Manager.
Our room (deluxe) was a good size, everything seemed clean and well maintained. We loved the fact the decoration was nice, warm tones, and tidy without beeing minimalistic. There was a really comfortable bed , a desk and an extra chair, and the air-conditioning worked well.
really good oversized towels, Nespresso machine and a kettle, no extra charge for water and soft drinks in the minibar, and even a refill of the minibar and extra water, towels, soap and coffee pods at every turndown service. And the smallest little extra of all – a good hairdryer, no silly, old dryer stuck to the wall.
Thank you to The Arch for making our weekend special, we will back for sure! Mara e Federico

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MaraMercuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Spispi,

What lovely comments and feedback - thank you so much for staying with us. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time in London - back to work now I guess?

With warmest personal regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Great location - 5 minutes walking to Selfriges, Hyde Park, Park Lane, 10-15 Min to Bond street, Regents Park, Mayfair restaurants. Very nicely decorated almost new rooms of good size for Central European city. Hotel has very nice breakfast, good variety of dishes. An impeccable service through out - reception, room service, restaurant and concierge.
The best value for money in premium sector in central London.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dmitry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Dmitry A,

Thank you for your feedback.

I am pleased you enjoyed the location and especially the service of The Arch.

The breakfast here has a great reputation (if I may say so myself) and the team and I are thrilled you had a wonderful time with us.

Please come back soon.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
126 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I booked this hotel for my mums 60th Birthday surprise weekend. It was beautiful, the rooms are well appointed with everything you could possibly need and my mum even received a free upgrade on her room. The TV's in the baths are a real treat and some free drinks in the mini bar were also good. We also had a meal booked that evening and had a happy birthday desert with candles and the waitresses singing happy birthday. On the morning we had a fantastic breakfast and again everyone was incredibly nice, kind, and wished that my mum had, had a good birthday etc. So lovely, I couldn't recommend this place enough and cant wait to return. The only slight draw back was when we checked out we asked the concierge to get us a cab but by the time the receptionist had checked us out the taxi had already clocked up 7 pounds on the meter!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kin3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear Kin,

Thank you for your feedback. We are thrilled your mother had a great birthday celebration here at The Arch and enjoyed the little touches prepared by the kitchen and the team.

Sorry about the Taxi waiting for you, we usually only hail a cab when guests are outside the door and I have addressed the issue with our team and promise it will not happen again.

Please come back soon and with warmest personal regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#12 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,048 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,088 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Property: The Arch London
Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#21 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch, Marylebone and the West End. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing