We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel set in a quiet street but oh so central.”
Review of The Arch London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Arch London
Ranked #20 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
Ellon, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel set in a quiet street but oh so central.”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Beautiful, clean, well appointed hotel that is so central. Its within 5 mins walk of Marble Arch tube station and Oxford Street and backs onto Hyde Park and Park Lane. That said it was so quiet, our room faced the street so I was a little worried it may be noisy but not a thing. The Nespresso machine is a lovely home from home touch in the room and the other touches such as the tv in the bath and the night light in the bathroom were appreciated.
Staff that we interacted was polite and helpful.
We ate at the Hunter restaurant for a lite bite and a breakfast, both if which were great.
We noted an issue with the draining of bath water and a slight leak from the shower head that had caused the plaster to become wet (for their own maintenance) and we found vouchers for 2 x FOC cocktails and an offer of a room upgrade. We took the cocktails and declined the room upgrade - it really didnt warrant that. Loved my stay - great memories for a 40th birthday in London town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear Fiona M,

Thank you for the 5star feedback and many belated congratulations on your 40th birthday. The team and I are pleased you enjoyed your visit and the facilities of The Arch.

I am sorry about the frustration regarding the issues in your bathroom but I am glad the team dealt with it efficiently and with a sincere desire to turn this situation around.

Please do let me know whenever you are planning to return, I would be delighted to personally look after your booking.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,377
    230
    53
    7
    9
See reviews for
246
717
102
405
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Second time we stayed at this lovely hotel and the experience was just as good this time.

Can't fault anything - impeccable and excellent service. Perfect location right near the Marble Arch Underground.
The room was very comfortable, stylish and clean.

Internet access is good and the complimentary soft drinks is a very nice touch. Love the Nespresso machine, and the TV in the bath :)
Will defenitely be back again!

Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank C L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear CL,

Thank you for the lovely feedback and for your return visit. Your support is noted and appreciated.

Please do let me know personally if I can be of assistance for any future stays in London.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

My wife and I stayed for a brief few nights here a while ago, and our stay was brilliant.
We shall be back, and I also recommend getting to know all the helpful staff. They are a credit to the hotel and obviously are passionate for what they offer to all us guests.

I personally thanked the General manager for our stay when we were leaving.

Highly regarded place, and truly worth it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear Brett P,

Thank you again for your lovely comments and for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor.

Your support is noted and appreciated and the team and I hope you will be back soon.

Please let me know if I can be of assistance in the future.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

I just want to say that this is the first review that I write in Trip Advisor and it's because I just want to share with everyone the perfect experince that I had at The Arch Hotel.

Super clean, amazing decoration, it couldn't be more well located and most important of all: WHAT A GREAT STAFF

I wouldn't stay anywhere else if I had to go back to London

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank TEMPO R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear TEMPO R,

Thank you for the lovely review and the time you have taken to share your feedback on tripadvisor - we all love the title!

I am so pleased you enjoyed your visit and your comment about the team here, the service and cleanliness of the hotel is much appreciated. Thank you.

Please stay with us again whenever you are back in the UK and let me know personally if I can be of assistance in the future.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Spent three days at the Arch and was lovely. Can't fault the hotel - impeccable and excellent service. Fantastic location right near the Marble Arch. Close to the cinema and supermarkets. The hotel restaurant was fabulous and room service excellent. Internet access - perfect.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancoiseAUS76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear FrancoiseAUS76,

Thank you for your feedback about the hotel. The team and I are pleased you enjoyed the location and restaurant of The Arch.

Please stay with us again whenever your travel brings you to London next.

With warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I stayed here in December 2013, and it was lovely. Great location, close to the Underground, and staff who could find a cab anytime. Breakfast was very good, especially the scrambled eggs. I had a room with disabled access, which I don't need, but it meant a huge bathroom and a glorious rain shower. It's a nice walk to the Marylebone High St, or to Wigmore Hall where I saw a beautiful performance of Bach's English Suites. I love walking and only took about 30 minutes to walk to Liberty, and a fraction longer to the National Gallery. There's lots of local cafés, and the night I had room service the food was good and the service excellent.
Recommended, especially if you need disabled facilities.

Room Tip: Rooms at street level are surprisingly quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RCoeli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear RCoeli,

Thank you for the lovely review. the team and I are pleased you enjoyed the room and facilities of The Arch.

Since you have been with us things have become even better and I hope we can convince you that the hotel now deserves 5 stars.

Thank you for your support and please come and visit us again soon.

with warmest regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2014

The Arch London was recommended by a friend and i can simply say i didn't regret choosing this hôtel. Everything about this hôtel is just simply perfect and flawless. Nicely decorated toom with a modern and élégance touch to it. The staff are genuinenly helpful, and nice. I'll definitely come back next time!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissNike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael V, General Manager at The Arch London, responded to this review, 27 May 2014
Dear Miss Nike,

Thank you for the lovely review, the team and I are really pleased you enjoyed your recent visit to The Arch.

Thank you for staying with us and please come back on your next visit to London.

With warmest personal regards,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Marylebone
The Montcalm London Marble Arch
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
The Chesterfield Mayfair
#14 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,095 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#19 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Arch London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Arch London

Property: The Arch London
Address: 50 Great Cumberland Place | Marble Arch, London W1H 7FD, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Marylebone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in London
#12 Romantic Hotel in London
#14 Family Hotel in London
#20 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Arch London 5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arch Hotel London is a luxury lifestyle hotel just a stone’s throw from Marble Arch, Marylebone and the West End. Spanning 7 Georgian townhouses, this urban hideaway offers a unique combination of English heritage and contemporary style. With 82 individually designed guestrooms and an inspiring restaurant and bar, The Arch London provides the best in comfort and service with Free Internet Access and complimentary soft drinks mini bar in every room. Imaginative British art, rich fabrics, colours and honest, hearty food, add to the spirit of this creative new hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotelopia, Priceline, TravelUp, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Arch London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Arch London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing