We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very enjoyable restaurant. Would reccommend”

Dean Street Townhouse Hotel & Dining Room
Ranked #1,847 of 25,742 Restaurants in London
Price range: £25 - £40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: In the heart of Soho, Dean Street Townhouse occupies numbers 69 and 70 Dean Street, a pair of Georgian residences built by carpenter John Meard in 1732-1735. The dining room and bar combine vintage armchairs, contemporary British art, wooden floors, and an open fire in the parlour. with a menu that incorporates British favourites for breakfast, lunch, dinner, afternoon tea, pre and post-theatre and weekend brunch. We have a private dining room called the snug which can accommodate up to 14.
Reviewed 28 July 2016

Dinner with 2 friends and my wife was unrushed with god service in enjoyable surroundings. Food was high quality, well presented and served and very enjoyable. This is a good metropolitan restaurant with a sophisticated and grown up feel. I recommend.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank mm g
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DSTH-Managers, Manager at Dean Street Townhouse Hotel & Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2016

Dear mm g ,

thank you for your lovely comments, have a great weekend

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (1,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

389 - 393 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2016 via mobile

Afternoon tea was very disappointing - desserts were not fresh at all and pumped with food colouring, totally tasteless. Macaroon was at least a few days old. Scones and sandwiches were just okay. Not really worth the money. For the same price The Orangery does a fabulous afternoon tea!

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank shaminehm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DSTH-Managers, Manager at Dean Street Townhouse Hotel & Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2016

Dear Shamineh M,

sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your afternoon tea, we prepare all our deserts and sandwiches on the day and I am sad that yours where not up to par.

sincerely

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

A great venue to meet and enjoy good quality food. Its a lovely place to spend an hour, the food is great and the atmosphere is lively. I've been here a few times and its really consistent.

Date of visit: August 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank H4118VDjimm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DSTH-Managers, Manager at Dean Street Townhouse Hotel & Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Hi Jim M,

glad you enjoyed it and had fun.

see you again soon

Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2016

A very busy popular restaurant (Saturday night). Nice decor and atmosphere but let down but overly busy, and slightly abrupt, staff and slow service. Good food, when it eventually came but the price couldn't be justified due to the overall service.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LongIdler
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
DSTH-Managers, Manager at Dean Street Townhouse Hotel & Dining Room, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2016

Dear LongIdler,

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad you enjoyed the food, sorry about the slow service and will look at improving on this.

we look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Darren

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016 via mobile

I was in London for a business lunch meeting. This place was perfect. Service was professional. Food was very good. Ambience also nice.

Date of visit: July 2016
1  Thank florida3364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Dean Street Townhouse Hotel & Dining Room also viewed

 

Been to Dean Street Townhouse Hotel & Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.