We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our every expectation!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in London
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Heathers Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #170 of 555 London B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceeded our every expectation!”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

When we read the previous reviews, we figured Ron, Beryl, or friends must have written them..but they are real and on target. We stay at many B&Bs and this is the best. From the first contract via the internet when Beryl provided us with all the travel info to get to their location to our departure, you could not ask for more...she knows how to make you feel at home. Every part of their home is clean and inviting. Ron is always at the ready and anticipates your every need..from transportation to a glass of wine or beer..a real gentleman. The breakfasts were outstanding..as well the accommodations..this is truly an outstanding B&B! If you need a B&B..this is it.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
3
3
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed with Beryl & Ron for a week in Jan 2014! as I was on my dog grooming course! It was such a lovely B&B and they were both so lovely, kind hearted & friendly people! My room was huge! has a sink, large wardrobe, comfy beds, dressing table, tea & coffee making station! TV with DVD player! has free Wifi which is really good! the bathroom was lovely and clean! and even a fridge in landing If you want a bottle of water its there! breakfast was lovely every morning! and your be greeted by their lovely dog Charlie! was hides in the living room! I couldnt of found a better B&B and has local shops opposite! quiet at night! lovely place will recommend to all my friends thanks again Beryl & Ron ow and Charlie :) xx

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LiaLoveMonkey12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penang Island, Malaysia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We stayed with the Heathers for 3 nights in May. We were given very clear directions upon our arrival into Heathrow and we had no problems in getting to the B&B. Ron (owner) was on hand to meet us at the train station and took us to this comfy B&B. Beryl (owner) was also warm and friendly and gave us directions to the attractions we wanted to go. The breakfast was awesome and they fed us well! The room was comfy and clean. We would come back to stay the next time we are visiting London! Two thumbs up for the Heathers!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Florence H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I have stayed at The Heathers on several occasions, and each time it has been the same warm and friendly service. The rooms are clean and comfortable and Ron and Beryl are very accommodating. The breakfast is excellent, and the shower is good. Nothing is to much trouble. I would highly recommend staying there.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dawn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 November 2012

Hi all!

I highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast. Excellent facilities, very clean with very warm owners. You feel like at home. You get a lot for a resonable price. Also the location is good: around 20 min by train from central London and if you want to saty in the area there are plenty of small bunisses and pubs.

Thanks a lot for a very nice stay!

Juan Carlos

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jcarlos165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
366 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Beryl & Ron run a really nice Bed & Breakfast.It was a pleasure to meet them both. Room clean.Really good shower.

They picked us up from Hither Green train station when we arrived & dropped us back again when we were going home.Also when there was engineering works on the trains one morning they drove us to Lewisham station.

Good location.Hither Green has about 4 trains a hour to London which takes around 15 minutes.

Breakfast good at a time that suited us.
Well worth a visit.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdinburghChaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
0.5 mi away
The Summerfield
The Summerfield
#171 of 555 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
11.2 mi away
Charlotte Guest House
Charlotte Guest House
#17 of 555 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Lyall Apartment Hotel
Lyall Apartment Hotel
#152 of 823 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Station Hotel
The Station Hotel
#90 of 555 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
10.5 mi away
Palmers Lodge - Swiss Cottage
9.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express London-Newbury Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Heathers Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Heathers Bed and Breakfast

Property: The Heathers Bed and Breakfast
Address: 71 Verdant Lane, London SE6 1JD, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Hotel Style:
Ranked #170 of 555 B&Bs / Inns in London
Hotel Class:3 star — The Heathers Bed and Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing