We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #201 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Hampshire
Level Contributor
49 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Really lovely”
Reviewed 18 May 2011

First stay here and there will definitely be another. Goes against everything we usually like!we always go for small boutique hotels with lots of personal service and not modern towers like this one, however...... We loved it!! Found it at a good price inclusive of breakfast on otel.com which was for the first price inner facing room. To our delight we were upgraded to a suite (we did not ask too be) stunning glass panels with art work on in the rooms lovely seperate shower and deep tub. Lighting is a bit of a pain, we had to get someone to come and help us!!! confusing with different switches, could do with room instructions. Bed, gorgeous slept very well lovely crisp white linen and mattress toppers, like sleeping in a cloud. Very good glazing, we were at the side opposite the other Park Plaza entrance but could not hear any noise at all. Wonderful idea to have a little sink next to the kettle and a surprise was the microwave, crockery and cutlery. We did not try it but from room service you can get a sort of takeaway ready meal to microwave, great idea. We thought the breakfast was fine, plenty of choice nice tables and friendly staff. Actually found all the staff more than helpful and ant time we rang guest services the phone was answered quickly and they knew our name. Had a room service lunch just to chill out a bit and enjoy the room. Only took 20 mins and was delivered on a table with folding leaves so you could sit at it. Only had salads but there were also some lovely rolls and butter. Another thing we liked was the Illy coffee shop on the ground floor, wonderful coffee. We only stayed one night for a show but wished we were staying longer and will stay again. Highly recommended ( and we are VERY) fussy!!!

Room Tip: look on few different sites and consider pre pay
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dolly-may
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,624 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,061
    4,389
    1,292
    529
    353
See reviews for
5,384
4,702
428
2,836
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
boca raton, florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2011

Our transatlantic cruise ended in Southhampton on royal wedding day. Our transfer from the port dropped us off at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge as the wedding was in progress and the hotel was filled with people viewing the wedding on the "Telly" on possibly the most crowded day in the history of London. The hotel is incredibly beautiful and we were immediately greeted warmly and given our room which was perfect in every way and beautiful beyond description. We had a superior double on the tenth floor which overlooked a courtyard with trees. Out in the lobby were large picture windows with incredible views of Parliament and Big Ben. The service and restaurants in this hotel were the best I have ever experienced in a hotel and the location of this hotel is superb. We immediately went out into the crowds to see what could be seen at the Abbey. This was a fabulous vacation and London was all dressed up for this memorable event.

Room Tip: We booked the room directly with the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LSK09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
65 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

I can't say that this is a bad hotel or that I had a bad experience but I'm not 100% happy with the value received. The hotel is very well located right across the Parliament and Big Ben buildings. This is a great location for sightseeing, you just cross the bridge over the river and you are in the center of it all. The building is nice, stylish on the inside but huge and hard to transit. Reception staff was attentive and correct and although we did not wait for our check in, on the other days I saw big lines waiting for an available receptionist. We paid extra to get a room with a view to the London Eye. It was a partial view and not worth paying extra for, the view of the city was nice. The room had a separate bed and a small living room both with TVs and this worked perfectly for us. It was a big room with closet space and some kitchen facilities (microwave, sink etc.) Bathroom is well sized and had a shower and a bathtub. Bed was very comfortable. We chose the rate that included breakfast. Breakfast is awful! Way to expensive for really bad food and limited variety, terrible coffee... It was a mistake to have our rate increase to get the breakfast! Overall, it is a good hotel (as long as you get your breakfast elsewhere) and I get mixed feelings because on one hand I found the price we payed way to much for what we got, however, hotels in London are very expensive and sometimes not so good overall. I think I can find a better value next time in London so I don't plan to come back to the Park Plaza.

Room Tip: Don't fall for the extra charge for the views
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adragonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2011

Me and my girlfriend stayed here on 14th may. We were going to wembley for the Fa cup final, which we won but that's another story :-). We checked in sat morning and was told we have been upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite. Me and my girlfriend was over the moon. We were on the 10th floor facing the river and big Ben. Beautiful view. The rooms were stunning, big living area with sofa and two chairs, with a stunning view. Then there was the kitchen area with table chairs and full kitchen with all the comp drinks on offer. The bathrooms were big and had everything u need sunken bath and big walk In shower. Then the bedrooms with big bed and slippers and robes waiting for us. Again this room had lovely views. I couldn't fault this hotel in anyway. I have stayed at some of the best 5* hotels like bellagio in Las Vegas and New York palace New York and this is right up there with the best of them. Anyone that finds fault with this place needs to give there head a wobble. I will be defiantly staying here again when we book in august. Location is brilliant to close to all the sights London eye buckingham palace etc. Don't be in doubt about this place. Trust me book it. And last but not least MANCHESTER CITY FA CUP CHAMPIONS 2011

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glen1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Staff and service excellent. Bedrooms and bathrooms lovely and situation perfect for all points of interest in London. No complaints whatsoever

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amandajennings434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salamis, Greece
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2011

Sight Seeing as it is very close to the London Eye/Big Ben/Parliment/Buckingham Palace etc
The room was excellent and very comfortable. The only problem was that the window was not opening and had only ventilation to change the air in the room
The staff was friendly, helpfull and kind

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evi_K64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2011

Fantastic modern building in a super location, but badly let down by really poor attention to detail. My first room was not clean: smudges on mirrors, spills and hair on the bathroom floor. Admittedly, the room that I was moved to was spotless, but looked into the internal atrium so was a bit dark.

I had a really mixed experience of the staff. The receptionist who checked me in and dealt with my complaint about the room was excellent, however the bar staff were very poor, and could not speak good English. The G&T that I ordered was the weakest I have ever had, and by the time my food arrived it was cold. The receptionist at checkout had no customer service skills whatsoever, and did not acknowledge me or ask me how my stay was.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank macklinhelsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Macklinhelsi,

Thank you for your review.

I know it’s been a while since you posted your review but as part of our renewal focus to drive every aspect of improving the way we run our business we would like to acknowledge that we have reviewed your posting and hope you will give us another opportunity to prove that we can serve you better on your return when your travel next brings you to the Southbank of London.

Assuring you of our best intentions at all times.

Thank you.

Sincerely,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,116 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#156 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialities, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing