We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, with kitchenettes in room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #184 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We booked this hotel as it was a reasonable price for a family room for 2 adults and 2 children, and it looked nice on their website. We usually stay in the Radisson Mayfair, but know that their family rooms are 2 double beds, which doesn't suit us now that our son is old enough to need his own bed. The room we were allocated at the Park Plaza Westminster had two single beds and a double sofa bed in a separate seating area, separated by the bathroom and a little kitchenette area, with a microwave, sink, mini fridge and enough plates, glasses, cups and cutlery for 4 people.

Having young kids, we really appreciated the compact kitchenette area, as we were able to bring food in from the nearby supermarket, to microwave and serve. A nice family-friendly touch that you rarely get in a city centre hotel.

The floor to ceiling windows overlooked Waterloo station, but there was very little noise through the glass. The bathroom was clean and housekeeping was good.

We didn't eat in the restaurant. It was open p,an from the first floor reception desks area, across the large lobby. It didn't look the sort of place that would be keen to have small children running around. We opted for the ground floor coffee shop, which was very relaxed and welcoming.

The hotel is located on the south of the Thames, very close to both the London Eye and the London Aquarium, which also shAres it's roof with McDonalds! So the kids were happy with the location choice.

Taxis were easy to find, lined up outside the hotel main entrance, and also on Westminster Bridge.

We enjoyed our stay, and would definitely stay there again. We also recommended it to my sister as she's planning a trip to London with her husband and children, and felt that the kit hen area would entice her to book a room here.

Room Tip: City-view / Landmark view rooms aren't much more expensive than those overlooking Waterloo. Mi...
  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ash1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,811)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

12,566 - 12,572 of 16,812 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel was located perfectly for our visit into London.
As you enter the hotel, you climb a set escalators and enter a contemporary lobby. There's a wonderful bar serving rather expensive cocktails- the atmosphere is very moody! We sat in the bar for several hours (ordering drinks we really shouldn't have purchased) and just enjoyed ourselves. The view from the coffee area is spectacular.
the rooms are fantastic- kitchenette, seperate living room, stunning views and clean/modern bathroom.
I've stayed at both park plaza's (county & westminister). this is my favourite and has a different clientele- I think this is targetted at the professional/business traveller. They have conferences on the ground floor and basement- very friendly staff- can't help enough. We needed to move rooms and they organised it all for us without any problems.
I would highly recommend this hotel for its location on southbank- a real contender against Royal Horseguards which we also love.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lovetotravelal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Booked a double room but was given a twin room. I did ask to be moved but was told it was fully booked. The beds are not very comfortable (hard mattress on top of what seems an iron bedstead) and the pillows give no support at all. The bathroom was realy nice though with separate shower and bath. The room was quite small and was interior so not a lot of natural light, but it was quiet. The wardrobe was very close to the bed so I did knock my leg on the iron bed a couple of times whilst unpacking.

The internet did not work via the TV for 2 days but I was still charged for trying to log in. Also, there is no audio on their internet either. I put out the sign for my room to be cleaned, when i came back a few hours later I saw the cleaner by my room so went to the bar to give them time. When I went back I found my room had not been cleaned. I called housekeeping and they said they would send someone, so back down to the bar to wait. Bit of a pain as I wanted to get ready to go out.

Anyway, the hotel is in an excellent location but you do pay for it. It is clean and the staff are friendly. Oh and they give you a little space in the fridge for your own foods/drinks but not much space. When I completed a survey for my stay to the hotel I was offered a complimentary upgrade on my next stay (within 6 months) but of course that means spending another £300+ pounds. I would stay again but only for it's near location to places I was visiting.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stonermc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My husband surprised me with a trip to London for my B-day. If you are looking for a great place to stay within walking distance of many of London's attractions this is it! The hotel is very modern, the room was spacious and had lovely views, the staff were friendly and helpful. The Sushi restaurant was a great place to enjoy lunch and take in the amazing view of Westminster Bridge, Parliament and of course Big Ben and you're only a stroll away from The Abbey - you can walk the aisle like Kate Middleton & Prince William. We look forward to returning to this great hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frither
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

The location of this hotel cannot be beat. You can ride the tube from the airport and get off at either Waterloo or Westminister stations, each about 5 minutes from the front door of the hotel. We could actually see Big Ben from the windows in our room. The rooms are very modern and spacious. The food from room service wasn't great, but it was edible. For the location, I would highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Miloman10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We stayed here on a business trip in September,2008. A decent hotel with a good breakfast and extremely good location

Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
Thank arkaykolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2011

We visited this hotel for my partners work party. There had been a spot of bother being booked for the room that we had asked for, though once sorted out our room was great. The bed was comfy, decor was nice and modern and it was well furnished. We spent our night in the function room and the food provided from the hotel was amazing, it was a fantastic night. Next morning we went for buffet breakfast which again did not disappoint! The hotel itself is in a handy location easy to get down to the riverbank and also the underground.

Room Tip: get in touch with staff-try not to email
  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunseekersarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,072 in London
3,865 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#41 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#144 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £152 - £338 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing