We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Nearby Hotels
US$279
US$238
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$213
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$300
US$273
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$232
US$205
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$306
US$283
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$256
US$234
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza London Riverbank(London)(Great Value!)
US$210
US$173
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$291
US$275
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel 41(London)
US$1,266
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$313
US$291
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (18,365)
Filter reviews
18,365 results
Traveller rating
10,740
5,025
1,506
633
461
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,740
5,025
1,506
633
461
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benlondon eyestudio roomiconic viewprimo barmodern hotelsouth bankbig hotelthe executive loungeexcellent locationsofa bedfantastic hotellounge areaan upgrademini bartube stationwestminster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13,733 - 13,738 of 18,365 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2011

My husband's secretary booked him into this hotel through a business travel company for one night. He decided he needed to stay for two and asked them to extend his stay by one night at the same corporate rate. First reception, then reservations insisted this was impossible and he would need to re-book through the business travel company - not that straightforward on a Sunday evening! All thus
came with a healthy dose of surly Intransigence and a valiant attempt to patronise a seasoned business traveller from a huge international company! Needless to say he is staying somewhere else tomorrow night and won't use this chain again!
Only writing this to warn other business travellers so not much to say about hotel itself which seems like a good mid-range business hotel with some nice architectural touches and good views.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tancred1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2011

LOCATION
The hotel is great. It´s new and modern and has a fantastic location within walking distance to Big Ben, Parlament Houses, London Eye...The best stop is Westminster by Tube, only 3 minutes walk from the hotel.. There are several bus stops in front of the hotel, and you can take buses to Picadilly, Trafalgar, Oxford Stree, Victoria Station...
There are several restaurants in the hotel (The Afternun Tea is a must from 9.50 pounds). In the area there are MacDonalds, Subway...
ROOMS
Rooms are great, big confy beds, flat TV screen, wifi, the decoration is a must. Ask for a room of a high floor to enjoy the views.
Try to get Breakfast included in your room rate, it´s really good value and plenty of choice.
STAFF
The service is brilliant, 5 stars.
If you are looking for quality accomodation in Central London, this is the place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a high floor
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Malaga.Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

This hotel is beautiful. The rooms are done to perfection, with a quirky finishing touch. Lovely big beds, plenty of room, atmospheric lighting in the bathroom, huge big windows. The only thing I would warn of is, if you want the Big Ben view, make sure you specify this. We stayed in one of the suites with a huge window, but unfortunately our windows looked on to someone else's window across the way. If you pressed your face against the window and cricked your neck, you could see Big Ben, but it wasn't ideal.

Otherwise, I would thorougly recommend this hotel. It's excellently placed aswell - just a quick walk across Westminster Bridge to the nearest underground station.

Also have the chocolate muffin at breakfast - delish!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBurgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2011

The location was superb, central to all attractions. Rooms extra large and on return upgraded to a city view room. What a view of the city and London Eye. Free internet was an added bonus as we did not have a laptop with us.

Room Tip: City view room
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JulieD2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2011

The hotel is located facing Big Ben but across the river and is in an ideal location for many of the attractions on the South Bank.

On approaching the hotel it looks stunning with floor to ceiling windows that give the hotel a total glass affect. There is a drop off point to the side of the hotel and a taxi rank.

Entering the hotel there is a cafe selling snacks and the like on one side. Directly opposite the entrance is the escalators up to the lobby area.

A grand lobby area with efficient receptionists. We had no wait and our room was ready at 11 am which was a bonus to get rid of the bags. The whole hotel looks simply stunning.

We had a free upgrade to our studio room with a stunning view of the London Eye. The room was stunning with a bedroom, living room, kitchen area and bathroom. The kitchen area containing a small fridge and microwave.

We didn't eat or drink in the hotel but both the restaurant and bar in the lobby area looked lovely and modern.

We did, however, use the pool, sauna and steam room. Very relaxing. The gym looked well equipped.

All staff from the receptionists to the maids were all attentive and friendly. The maids greeted you as you passed.

The only thing we did not like about the stay was having to leave. You can leave your cases with the concierge on the ground floor if you have some sightseeing time left before going home.

Another thing I should add is that the rooms were very quiet. We didn't hear any noise from neighbouring rooms or from outside. Lovely and peaceful. Rooms have air conditioning which is an added bonus.

This has become our London hotel now and we will not be considering staying anywhere else from now on. Do not have any doubts it is a top class hotel, ideally located. I definitely recommend it.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wicket2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews