We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good with a few quibbles”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #197 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Canberra, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Very good with a few quibbles”
Reviewed 11 September 2011

We had 3 adults in a studio room booked thru booking.com. the room was quite spacious but only 2 small drawers for the room. Not enough for 2 let alone 3 or 4. The shower poured water onto the floor no matter what we did. Bathroom looked great but ... Lighting also looked great but we kept turning it on or off . Small quibble really as the hotel is very new, clean and the swimming pool is excellent. The cleaning of the room was pretty weird. Dirty glasses and coffee cups were just left on bench.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leonemoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,381
    4,537
    1,342
    552
    371
See reviews for
5,642
4,832
447
2,936
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2011

Had a two-night stay here in early August during the hottest part of the summer in London. The hotel is huge with a very large lobby and reception area. There's also a large area outside for bus or taxi unloading with very little traffic.

The room was very comfortable with a view of the back of County Hall. This hotel is large so watch out for a long walk to the exterior rooms.

The hotel is extremely convenient to Westminster being just less than 100m south of the south end of Westminster Bridge and directly opposite the Houses of Parliament. You can be at the London Eye in 5 minutes and all of the tour busses stop close by.

Overall a good stay even if (as expected in London) a bit expensive.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Houses of Parliament
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sydneyflitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2011

We had spent 11-nights at the Park Plaza Westminster to explore London and surrounding areas and we were very happy to select this hotel. This hotel is very modern in style both inside and out. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The front desk service was both friendly and helpful. The included morning breakfast buffet was very good - good selection, quality and service which is a great way to start the day. What really makes this hotel nice is the great location - almost at the foot of the Westminster bridge. Big Ben and Parliment just on the other side of the bridge, and Buckingham Palace, Westminster Abbey, the London Eye, Waterloo Station, etc. are all within easy walking distance from the hotel. If we come back to London, we would not have to think twice about coming to the Park Plaza again.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AZCasualTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2011

Great hotel, wish we could of stayed longer. The staff really looked after me especially when I fell Ill. Room fantastic! Great view over London eye and my parents had view over Big Ben BEAUTIFUL!!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmaSanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2011

stayed their for a business trip and thought hotel was great. fast check-in, lot's of staff and made to feel welcome. room was clean and nicely done. internet was good too and free!
liked the coffee shop in the hotel too. i reckon if you were visiting for a holiday it would be a good choice because of the location.

Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Zulu75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 September 2011

Great location. Excellent helpful staff. Good breakfast with lots of choice. The hotel itself is a really stunning building and we also enjoyed the entertainment in the bar on Saturday night. Will definately book again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedfordshire
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2011

We arrived at the Park Plaza and had booked the valet parking. We were greeted like a VIP (even though we aren't!) and our bags were taken. The reception staff were friendly and helpful. Although the room wasn't ready until 2pm, we were upgraded to an open plan studio. The room was lovely with a lounge area containing a sofa bed, good sized bathroom with bath and seperate shower (the scales provided were not used!). There was a little kitchenette area with a kettle and cups with plenty of tea and coffee. An icebucket and glasses were provided along with a mini fridge and mini bar.
The beds was king size and sooo comfy but it was the view that was the best - Big Ben in front of us and the Eye just to the right which was really pretty lit up at night. I was worried it would be noisy, but the room seemed to be triple glazed and the blackout curtains gave us both a really good nights sleep, perfect for another days walking!
When we checked out, we were able to leave our bags and come back later to collect them and the car. No matter who we spoke to, nothing was too much trouble.

Room Tip: Some rooms only have an interior view, it is worth trying to upgrade for a view of London!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jade2563
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#425 of 1,069 in London
9,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,069 in London
3,715 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#152 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing