We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome Hotel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #194 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Awesome Hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2012

This hotel can be described in one word. WOW! The employees of this hotel are very kind and helpful. They go out of their way to help you. They have a couple of good bars/lounges within the hotel which are really sophisticated as well. The location is probably the best part in my opinion. You are a couple minutes from the London Eye, Waterloo station, Big Ben, Parliament, and other great sights. I definitely recommend staying in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VASAMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Wow, what an awesome review! Thanks Vineetarora.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,064 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,760
    4,221
    1,238
    508
    337
See reviews for
5,150
4,540
414
2,743
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
amsterdam, netherlands
Level Contributor
106 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

If you are used to paying a fortune for a London hotel without the usual drawbacks, esp tiny rooms, then this is a great find. Across Westminster Bridge and near Waterloo, the location is walking distance to much and short tube to all you want in London. Rooms are good, modern, comfortable. A bit dark but lots of atmosphere. Lots of big international hotel facilities, but surounded by convenience stores and the mini bar has a private mni fridge section!. What I like is the cool London atmosphere, modern, friendly, multilingual, good restaurants, London welomes the world feeling, gives a good buzz to being in the Great City, without extravagent west end prices. ok, so you are driven mad by the slow moving tourists on Westminster bridge and tube or the baracuda shark commuters in waterloo but its still a great place. Sister hotel park plaza county hall also very good, this one has a slight edge. Best view of any executive lounge anywhere, if you upgrade.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gaffelaar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Thanks Gaffelaar for this great five star review.

We’re delighted to be your new favourite! Can’t wait to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peterborough
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

This was the ultimate Christmas treat. My fiance and I stayed here in the run up to Christmas. We normally prefer an olde worlde, oak beams and 4 poster type place but chose this for its central location and views. We had a view of the London Eye, which when it gets dark and you watch the world go by on the streets below the hotel is amazing. We had cocktails in the bar but decided to order room service for our evening meal. We were expecting fairly high prices as it was the centre of London in a boutique hotel but couldnt be more surprised at the choice, quality and price. We did the romantic thing where the meal was delivered on a trolley table, we drew back the curtains and ate our meal while watching the view of London and the Eye. Completely fantastic and we will be back. Oh, and loved the concierges with their bowler hats - a really nice look!!

Room Tip: Book a room with a view - you wont be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank marmar63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 8 May 2012
Dear Marmar63,

Thank you for your review, sounds like you and your fiancé had a great time with us.

With 2012 being such a special year, we do hope you’ll visit us again soon and maybe even to bring in 2013!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Myself and my wife stayed at this hotel the night before the London marathon 2012. It is an amazing hotel with something new and interesting behind every corner. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, all the staff were very helpful and the food very very good. The room service attendant did look a little perplexed when I asked him if he could help me with a bin bag when he delivered our evening meal but gladly helped once I had explained my reason (they recommend you were them before the race to kept you warm and dry).
I could not recomend this hotel enough, it simple has it all, great location, staff and design!

Room Tip: Every room comes with a view but the rooms at the front of the hotel do offer the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Dear Dave L,

Thank you for your review. I hope you’ve recovered well from your run!

Glad we could accommodate you during your stay (in more ways than one!) and we hope you’ll be visiting us again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

It was a very good choice for us, the location was perfect with a short walk to Waterloo Metro. The room (we had a studio for 3 persons) was big and spacy with a lovely nice wiev. We didnt try the breakfast, felt it was too expensive, but there was a little kicthenhette in the room so we ate breakfast here. The supermarket vas a few steps from the hotel so that was not a problem.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Margunn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
...and what a wonderful review, thank you Margunn R.

Glad you enjoyed you spacious accommodatation, hopefully we’ll see you again soon, so a little tip re breakfast, we have the Executive Lounge package at £39 per couple which includes 2 breakfasts, tea and coffee all day, full afternoon tea and then canapés and drinks from a full bar until 8pm. Keep an eye out on our website for the park Plaza package and you may even get this for £25. Another option is the Illy Espressement coffee shop on the ground floor, similar in style and price to a Prêt or a Starbucks.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buzau, Romania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

Hi,
I write that review to advise other travelers and to inform the management of the hotel, that today i will make an oficial complaint to the police for robbery.
I've stayed at Park Plaza in a week-end trip to London, who coincided with London Marathon. We was 5 persons ( 4 adults and a child) and we took 2 suits ( 283 and 977)
All almost great at the hotel...location,, cleanliness, value, rooms - Perfect. At the breakfast was a little crowded, but the staff tried to make the best of it.
After we left...the problem starts.
Our stay, including breakfast, was prepaid.
At our arrived they asked us a waranty of 50 pound per day/room. Although i read an earlier bad review about this problem, we decide to preauthorized the hotel with 300 pound waranty, because we wanted to use the minibar.
When we made chek-out we paid cash what we consumed on our stay there, and asked at the reception to cancel the preautorization.
Surprise-Surprise, after almost 2 WEEKS, they didn't get our money back.
I call several times at the hotel ( international calls) they put me on hold many many times, they transfered me betwen departaments...still no result. The last person who i speaked with...was Janet from financiar department or something like that.
Disgusting , is the only word that i can find for this behavior.
So today, i've decide to make a complaint to the police for robbery.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Sckelik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

This is a massive hotel that realy appeal to the business traveller and conference goer.

The rooms are nice but the beding is not so great. bathroooms good, reliable airconditioning but no opening windows.

I stay here a lot and you cant really go wrong

great location too

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 3 May 2012
Thank you Michael H for your review and your continued loyalty.

As a regular guest I do hope you are a Club Carlson member as this is a great way to be rewarded for your loyalty by earning points during your stay, for further information please do visit the Club Carlson website.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#29 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,035 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in London
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#148 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialities, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing