We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Nearby Hotels
US$300
US$273
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$288
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$259
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$418
US$379
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$216
US$175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Park Grand London Lancaster Gate(London)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$287
US$233
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Days Hotel London- Waterloo(London)(Great Value!)
US$130
US$94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$244
US$132
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (18,373)
Filter reviews
18,373 results
Traveller rating
10,747
5,026
1,506
633
461
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,747
5,026
1,506
633
461
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benlondon eyestudio roomiconic viewprimo barmodern hotelsouth bankbig hotelthe executive loungeexcellent locationsofa bedfantastic hotellounge areaan upgrademini bartube stationwestminster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13,093 - 13,098 of 18,373 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2012

Had originally booked a triple for three adult friends room was entirely to small, and was offered upgrade to a 2 bedroom, 2bath, with asnuge living room with full kitchenette, office 4 flat screen televisions, and best, a terrace large enough fo 10 people with killer view of Big Ben, Parliment and the Eye. The upgrade was £200 more a night, but with three people a room for approx. £ 550 in the heart of London was well worth the money. Modern decor, some glitches, air not working in one bedroom and bad smell on carpet, but was corrected, by staff. Would stay here again, great location and great hotel for price.

Room Tip: If you can afford it the 2 bed suite is fantastic
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtc314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thanks Mtc314, we’re glad we could make you all feel so special.

Sorry about the lapse in Housekeeping but glad we were able to rectify it promptly.

We can’t wait to see you all again.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

This Hotel I can not say more then it is all round excellent Hotel especially for Wheelchair Users and disabled as well. The Conference facilities are great, Food is out of this World, They are very helpful and friendly.The location is just over Westminster Bridge with the views of Big Ben, Houses of Parliament and right across the road from the Big Eye

I know they are expensive but they are really worth it. Would go again at a drop of a hat.

Room Tip: if you require twin beds go for Studio Accommodation.Double room are excellent.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LouiseCheltenhamU_K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thanks LouiseCheltenhamU_K for your review.

We’re pleased you enjoyed our hotel and facilities and hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

The best thing about this hotel is its location. With the Westminster Bridge, London Eye, Parliament, Big Ben, the Waterloo/Westminster stations, Whitehall all at a walkable distance it's very easy to go around from here. Lots of bus options as well. The interior and decor in the hotel is very nice. The staff is good, the rooms are well maintained.

We had stayed in a room with a microwave and a fridge, so could get food back to our room and heat it before eating. We love having tea frequently and having a microwave in the room helps for that as well. We used to be back to the room very late, so never had time to look for a good restaurant around. But the food you get at the restaurants in this hotel is good enough.

We do plan to visit London again and this hotel will be our first choice. To see London this is a great place to stay because you save a lot of time that you would otherwise spend coming to the Central London and going back in evening.

We had booked this on laterooms.com.

Room Tip: When traveling with small kids book a "Family Room". There is a lot of room compared to most you will get in the Europe.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tripfan2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thanks Tripfan2010 for this fab review. We’re delighted to be your number 1 hotel in London!

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Stayed here twice recently and had some good and bad experiences. The worst experience was checking in - coming from Australia after a 24 hour trip I arrived at 7am - obviously well before official check-in time. I enquired if a room was available - but was barked at 'check-in is at 2pm' by the friendly Marco at Reception - and told to leave my bags at the bell desk and come back at 2pm. So no chance of a room in the next couple of hours - 'No - come back at 2pm'. I then asked if there was somewhere I could shower as I had business meetings in London starting at 10am - "Check in is at 2pm" was the quick fire response. I asked again and he suggested the gym - which I used. He was so rude it was incredible.

The atrium facing rooms are dark and lack privacy - you have to shut the blinds or your neighbours can easily see in.

Apart from that rooms are modern and clean - and location is quite good - near Waterloo and Westminster tube stations.

It is more a tourist hotel - not a business hotel. If you are travelling on business there are better options in London.

Room Tip: Get anything but an atrium facing room (see photos)
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LassiComeHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2012

Thank you LassiComeHome for your review. Please rest assured this is certainly not the norm, I have noted and shared your comments with our Front of House Manager and corrective action will be taken.

Our location means we are well placed for both the Leisure and business traveller and I do hope you will give us the opportunity to enjoy an improved service.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews