We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Location - Clean and Modern”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #193 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best Location - Clean and Modern”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

This is a very large hotel in a superb location by Big Ben and the Eye. We stayed here for the Olympics, and our only disappointment was not being allowed to have 3 in a room, so we had to split our group. From reading the other reviews, this seems to be the fault of CoSport, our Olympic Tour Booking Agent, and not the hotel. Of our 2 rooms, one was interior and one was exterior. Both were fabulous. Very comfortable beds, modern decor and top end bathrooms. We had breakfast on both the executive level and the main level and found it easy, tasty and fast. We were leaving for our Olympic events at 6AM, so I think we beat the crowds that other reviewers mentioned. Service was great, and anytime we had a problem (no tv clicker, no toilet paper) we had a person at our door within 10 minutes, and a follow up call making sure everything was completed.

Room Tip: Interior rooms face an interior atrium, which is cool unless you really want the outside view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FullGallop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thanks FullGallpop and I’m pleased to see your stay was still enjoyable despite the disappointment from CoSport and a couple of hiccups from us....and aren't the Olympics proving to be just as exciting as ever!

We do hope you will be able to enjoy another stay with us soon and it’ll be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,946
    4,331
    1,268
    517
    345
See reviews for
5,307
4,639
420
2,788
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2012

Having stayed at the Park Plaza Westminster a number of times over the past 6 months, I was disappointed with the level of service upon my recent stay. Check-in was ok, nothing special, however I wasn’t acknowledged as a Club Carlson member. I was allocated a King Room as I had booked through the Club Carlson website, however it was an Accessible room – ok in this instance as my booking was only for one night, however I wouldn’t have been happy with this had my stay been for a longer period as it usually is. I did however receive a call following Check-In (although I was out of the room at the time) from Customer Services to check everything was ok, so this clawed a few marks back for levels of service.

Check-out was swift but not very friendly; no effort was made to enquire as to if everything had been ok with, or if I had enjoyed my stay, which did little for customer satisfaction. This would have been understandable if the desk was busy, but given I was the only person at the desk at both Check-In and Check-Out, it wouldn’t have taken much.

Aside from the room being an Accessible one, it was nice and clean as I’ve come to experience from the hotel; although note that Atrium facing rooms (certainly mine on the 12th Floor – room 1227) tend to be quite dark, as there is no natural light and the furnishings themselves already lend a dark ambience to the room.

Overall, I haven’t come away thinking it was a great stay and will most likely consider Park Plaza County Hall for my next stay as I have always encountered a high level of customer service from them on previous stays.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DeductiveShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 2 August 2012
Thank you DeductiveShark for your detailed review.

As a regular guest it is understandable why you would be disappointed following previous good stays with us.

I have shared your comments with the team as it indeed highlights the need for consistency.

Thank you for your review I trust you will continue to enjoy your stays at PP County Hall and we hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

We had a weekend here as a family (2 teenage girls) and it was perfect. We had a superior room with twin beds and a sofa bed which was a comfortable double. The staff were friendly and helpful and attentive without being overbearing. The room was a really generous size and split into two so that we were not falling over each other.The microwave and "kitchen sink" in the room help if you want to eat in cheaply
Leisure facilities and spa were also great and not busy when we used them.
Breakfast was plentiful and lots of variety and choice with pancakes / waffles / eggs / etc cooked fresh if you ask and also a choice of coffee (latte / cappuccino etc)
We snacked in the bar and had a couple of drinks - very pleasant and prices as you would expect. (They also do a pre theatre meal which would be useful)
Location is great - views of Big Ben, H of P , and a pleasant walk over the river to Leicester Square (15 mins stroll). 5 minute walk to Waterloo / Westminster tube. Taxi cost to Kings Cross c 12 pounds.
Would def stay again and glad we paid a bit more for a top class hotel - it was worth it!

Room Tip: Upgrade for a view if you can!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thank you Andy985 for this great review and recommendation. We are delighted to have made your visit to London so comfortable for you and your family.

Do let us know when you’ll be visiting again.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
68 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

very very nice hotel well equiped rooms great central location,if you are planning eating try pre-theatre menu good value great food and much less expensive ,we got good deal by shopping around different sites for prices made big difference will def stay again

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jh251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thanks Jh251 for your review and recommendation, our pre-theatre menu is proving very popular, glad you enjoyed it.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

The location was great. Rooms were wonderful and very spacious. Food was great. Pool was lovely. The woman at reception was ever so lovely and all the staff were very helpful in making our trip to london as enjoyable as possible.We'll be back!!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thanks Laura O for your recommendation, glad you were happy with our comfortable rooms.

We look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kfar Saba, Israel
Level Contributor
52 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Excelent hotel to stay while in London, we were here during the Olympic games and yet the service was great: Room, Staff, location - all is more than OK. Have not been in the inter rooms, but recommend to get an outer room

Room Tip: Get outer room if you can pay the extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zagrebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 31 July 2012
Thank you for your review Zagrebu.

Hope you enjoyed all the buzz and excitement the Olympics is causing, did you get a chance to go?

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2012


A wonderful stay with the Park Plaza
Westminster Bridge Hotel.

From the moment I entered the building on Saturday afternoon, with help
from the door man, courteous and informative check-in representatives,
to our clean and luxurious hotel room, the entire service was second to
none.

I have been a loyal guest of the Andaz Liverpool Street for a good
number of years and I can honestly say that my experience with
this hotel this weekend has exceeded that of my previous visits to the
Andaz.

We enjoyed the executive lounge, which is a marvelous extra and the key
members of staff in this area enhance your exceptional service.

May I take this opportunity to thank you and your team for a very lovely
weekend.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarahknowles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 30 July 2012
What a wonderful review, thanks Sarahknowles.

WE would like to you thank YOU for your great comments. I have shared your review with the team and they are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and we all look forward to seeing again you very soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,090 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in London
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#147 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialities, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing