We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If They Only Had Storage”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #184 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 24 October 2012

What a great hotel and great location. Had a wonderful bar with great entertainment. Service was good in the bar but at the front desk, the person checking us in was borderline rude and when I asked if there was an ATM close by, he only mentioned the one in the hotel, even though I asked for a Bank ATM close by. Turns out there were plenty in Waterloo Station which was two blocks away. We had a two room Studio which was very spacious and a very nice and spacious bathroom.

Here is the rub - there were six hangers in the closet and two drawers that were 8 inches high 12 inches wide and 12 inches deep to store your clothes. We were on a 26 day trip through London 8 days and the Continent for the remainder. It would have been nice to be able to lay out and hang up our clothes so they would be better for the rest of the trip. Had to live our of our suitcases.

Room Tip: Ask what storage (closet, drawers) is available in your room. I don't think paying for a room w...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pebblebeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Thank you for sharing your comments following your stay pebblebeach, it’s been a while since you visited us and I hope we’ll be able to welcome you back to enjoy our improved service.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,816)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

11,284 - 11,290 of 16,816 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2012

Had an excellent stay for my boyfriend's birthday last week, our room was upgraded and we were on the10th floor with amazing views. Service was very quick and the hotel bar served lovely cocktails. Only negative I could find was the shower leaked into the bathroom floor, but other than that no other complaints. Rebooked for December

Room Tip: Ask for a floor higher up to take in the views of London
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NCL19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thanks NCL19, delighted you’ll be back in December, when?

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Stayed overnight at the beginning of October to celebrate my birthday. We booked a standard room but were upgraded to a great room on the 12th floor overlooking the London Eye, what an extra treat! We also had dinner in the Brasserie Joel which we really enjoyed. The staff were very friendly and attentive, even giving me at the end of the meal a special birthday dessert with a candle! Breakfast was good too with a great choice. The hotel has a really good buzz and we will definitely visit again when we come up to London.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneW13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

Thank you JaneW13 for your review, glad you enjoyed your birthday celebrations with us and that we were able to upgrade you to such a special room.

I’m glad you were well looked after by our team and that you enjoyed your special dessert.
Hope to welcome you again soon.


Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

This hotel offers a great location. Close to the Westminster Metro. We stayed in room 521, the room was fantastic. Clean and large. This hotel offered a lot of amenities such as, gym,pool, sauna and spa. Huge selection of breakfast items. Would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shelley d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

We’d absolutely love to have you stay with us again! See you soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012 via mobile

Checkin went great with an upgrade for our two children. Room was spacious, clean and well appointed. We even hada wonderful view. Hotel is very modern and because its London its very expensive. Staff was all very nice. Wish there were more restaurant options. Overall a great experience!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanesend16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

What a great review, thanks Lanesend16.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Decent hotel. quite well located on the south bank. Rooms are very good and generous and well appointed. They are defintely the best feature of the hotel. The public areas are open and pleasant but a little lacking in scale for a hotel of this size which is suprising really!. But oh my God the Elevators and the Corridors..I have heard about dark and moody, but really these border on the ridiculous. Frankly when i first encountered them i thought the emergency lighting had kicked in. Perhaps the hotel should go for something less than the Stygian darkness look. That being said ,however, once you have staggered around feeling your way along the corridor, and found your room ..all is good and the world is flooded with light once more.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gringottsgoblin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Just returned from a weekend in London booked this hotel through travelzoo and only paid just over £100 for a two night stay with full english and this included a free Executive Lounge pass, full breakfast daily and even a room upgrade to a studio room with a London Eye view which was totally awesome. From the minute we arrived to the minute we left we were treated like VIP's nothing was too much trouble for the staff and it was by far the very best hotel I have ever stayed in. The hotels location is great for sightseeing with Houses of Parliament, Westminster Abbey, Trafalgar Square and of course the London Eye all very close by. The Executive lounge is amazing with stunning views of the Houses of Parliamnent and complimentary afternoon teas, canapes and alcoholic drinks. I am a frequent visitor to London and one things for sure when visiting in future I will only stay here !!!

Room Tip: Pay the little extra for a room with a view and an Executive Lounge pass !!!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunjah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2012

WOW indeed! What a great review, thank you Sunjah.

I have shared your review with the team as it’s truly a testimony to their passion and dedication.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,072 in London
3,865 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#41 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#144 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £152 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing