We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #199 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Shropshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a find!”
Reviewed 30 January 2013

I don't know why it has taken me so long to find this hotel, (It has been open for three years) but I am so glad I have.
Upgraded to a sumptuous suite with a swish lounge area, a proper coffee maker and a wonderful view over Westminster bridge to Big Ben, Parliament and Westminster Abbey. Elemis toiletries in the luxurious bathroom and a choice of a bath or walk in shower. Lots of storage space (If you need it) in the bedroom and the bed and the pillows are the most comfortable I have ever slept on in any hotel. Had a great dinner in the main restaurant, wonderful melt in the mouth Rib Eye Steak for me and my partner chose the Sea Bass, he said it was "delightful". Congratulations to the Chef. We had no problem getting seated for breakfast and found the choice to be varied, the food plentiful, tasty and very fresh. The greatest asset to the hotel, has to be the staff. From the doorman who greeted us on arrival, the bar and restaurant staff to the bell boy who put our luggage into our car, everyone was cheerful and gave the hotel the atmosphere of a very happy place to stay. The management of this hotel should give themselves a well deserved pat on the back however the marketing departing need to get a grip and shout from the rafters about this fabulous hotel in a great location in the worlds greatest city, London. Try it you wont regret it.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny and have excellent views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KMWShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
What review! Thank you KMWShropshire, what a delight to read your comments.

We’re thrilled you’ve found us! I have shared your comments with the team and it is proving to be a great motivator.

Thank you for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,236
    4,455
    1,317
    538
    362
See reviews for
5,510
4,763
435
2,895
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

This hotel is located within very short walking distance to some of the amazing sights in London (London Eye, Houses of Parliament, St Margaret's Church and Westminster Abbey). We stayed 4 nights over the Christmas Period in December 2012.

We were offered free upgrade upon check in to a Studio room which was really nice and quite spacious for 2 adults. In fact this was the biggest hotel room we stayed at during our England & European trip. The studio room had separate lounge and bed area, two TVs and a microwave in the room.

We had to order room service for our dinner as we could not find any restaurants that were open around the hotel on Christmas eve and day. The food from room service was mediocre.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VerliS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for your review and 5 star rating, I’m pleased to note you enjoyed your stay despite our room service menu not being to your liking.

We have recently reviewed our extensive menu and I have shared your comments with our Executive Chef to ensure that we continue to deliver our usual great quality menu items.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013 via mobile

Really nice hotel. Nothing but good things to say. Check in : easy as can be. Very helpful and friendly staff. Breakfast : maybe a 2/3 minute wait. Can't understand the negative comments about this. Didn't happen with us and the hotel was full this weekend (Jan 25th wknd). I did notice people behind us 'complain' they had to wait 2 minutes to get a table. Seriously people.. There were tables available, but the wait was simply for a staff member to walk you to your table. If your gonna complain about stuff like this , then stay home. No issues at all from check in, during the stay and to check out. Again, don't listen to these knuckleheads who complain when there's clouds in the sky. You're a tourist/traveller. Enjoy it!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alsovian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 31 January 2013
Thank you Alsovia, your comments are truly appreciated. Our breakfast team and I will continue to ensure all our guests enjoy the same breakfast experience and of course, their overall stay experience with us!

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cropredy
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

Look out the front accross Westminster Bridge to see Parliament and Big Ben, literally five minutes stroll to get you there, plus a tube station, and a pleasant embankment stroll gets you to Charing Cross and Trafalgar Square. What a wonderful place to stay for a London visit.
Our room was sumptuous, with a lounge area and a big TV with all the sport channels. Andy Murray and Cricket at the same time. Choices, choices.
Bathroom was splendidly equiped with all the xtras and more.
An incorporated area built into the furniture housed a tea/coffee facility, a stocked minibar/fridge, microwave, plates etc. Well planned and easy to use area.
Alongside a spacious sleeping area there was a large desk over which was an equally good TV for watching with morning coffee.
Ample storage, safe, ironing facilities, slippers, dressing gowns, and so on.

Breakfast is a real treat for early morning good eaters, and service at every level is as you would hope for, and indeed get. Most service staff are young, foreign and very well trained. Fantastic place for them to work too.

It is obviously expensive; but we are lucky in that we go as part of a large (coach load) booking from a social group. Walk through the door prices are as you would expect. My tip would be to trawl hotel web pages, ("Booking.com" or the like, if I,m allowed to say that), and take advantage of any such offers for a one off treat for yourselves. I once got a deal at Charing Cross Hotel via such a search engine, and that was great too!

It,s worth the money for a one off treat.

Room Tip: The hotel is roundish, so only the front gets Westminster Bridge views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WilliamCropredy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you WilliamC glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Keep an eye on the Park Plaza Westminster we’ve always got some great deals, sign up for our newsletter so you don’t miss out!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Fantastic hotel, manned by polite, attentive and professional staff. Went for my daughters 18th and just happened to mention this when booking. On arrival in her room she found a work of art birthday cake. Thank you Park Plaza for this. Good sized rooms. Spotless and well equipped...the pillows and beds were to die for. The hotel is in a brilliant position for tube and train access but also allows for sightseeing on foot. Great location. My only gripe was that the breakfast was cold on both mornings. However all in all a memorable and enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mojos090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Thank you Mojos090 for your 5 star review, especially despite your experience at breakfast, which has been duly noted.

We hope to welcome you back soon to enjoy another great stay and our improved service.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Just a brief, yet heartfelt "Thank You" to the great staff at the Park
Plaza Westminster Bridge. I stayed at the hotel for three nights last
week - and I was very much impressed by both the facilities and the
friendly and helpful staff. From check-in, through breakfast, to
check-out and luggage storage - everything was handled very
professionally, friendly and with a smile by hotel staff.
Highly appreciated!
I am looking forward to staying at this hotel again soon.

Room Tip: If possible, ask for a room with an outside view, since the rooms facing the courtyard can be a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FuenfsterneTiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
..and we are very happy with your review! Thank you FuenfsterneTiger.

You are most welcome and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

I have visited this hotel 4 times in the last year and not once have I been disappointed. From the moment you step into this hotel you feel welcome and there is nothing they would not do to assist your stay be great. I have taken my husband, mum,sister, kids and friends here. Each experience was unique and special. Thank you. I shall hope to return soon

Room Tip: Studio rooms are great for families lots of room and beds are good for children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caz G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
What an encouraging review for our team! Thank you Caz G, we’re delighted to be providing such a great experience for you and your family and friends.

We look forward to seeing you soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#409 of 1,067 in London
9,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#155 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Lastminute, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing