We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Audio Visual Conference Event”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #194 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Our company Gregory Audio Visual was recently asked to undertake an event at the Park Plaza. I have to say from our side everything ran very smoothly. However just as a "heads up" for others planning an event at the Park Plaza there are a few issues you need to know. First off - The Park Plaza has loading and unloading restrictions! You CAN ONLY load or unload equipment between 7am and 11pm and there is no provision to park vans/trucks during the event period, so this means as in our case a one day job turned into 3 days!!! The hotel is in the heart of London so traffic congestion charges apply. It's fair to say the hotel does provide it's own "In House" Audio Visual but my client prefers to use our professional service instead. The conference rooms we where asked to setup in are 4 storeys underground and during our setup and derig times we found it to be extremely hot in the conference rooms and despite repeated requests for the air conditioning to be turned on we were ignored. The friendly staff did however provide us with plenty of ice cold water!!! To get access to the Plaza room with the equipment was brilliant as the hotel has a massive 4000Kg goods lift.

Due to the parking issues we ended up having to stay at another hotel some 15 minutes away where we could park our vehicles during the 3 day stay but I understand from delegates who stayed there that the rooms are wonderful.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letstakeabreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear letstakeabreak,

Thank you for posting your review regarding our friendly staff and our amazing conference lift!

However, please note the information you have regarding our loading and unloading times is incorrect.

The vast majority of our event production takes place outside of the times you have mentioned above and are carefully managed and coordinated by our Event Planners to ensure a smooth process is achieved in the delivery of this aspect of the event. With regards to parking, there is no onsite parking for trucks, however they are allowed to unload as necessary and then removed to offsite parking.

I trust this has clarified our procedure and I am available for further assistance at any time and I hope you’ll be able to enjoy one of our wonderful rooms in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17,066)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,493 - 10,499 of 17,066 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night - had a great check in experience, a Spanish girl with excellent English was very efficient.

Our room was internal, with no natural light or windows to the outside.

Bed was comfy, bar was nice - but the stay was ruined by poor sound insulation between our room and the next door - then housekeeping showing up multiple times before 9 am (first at 815) and walking into the room. Considering checkout was 12 - we can only feel as if we were bein chased out of the door.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j80jsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear j80jsd,

Thank you for your review and your comment regarding your check in experience.

I’m glad you enjoyed one of our comfy rooms and my apologies regarding the Room Attendant.

For your next visit for an external facing room you will need to select Studio, and for an iconic view, it's Studio Iconic.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Good location as it is near the Westminster station and is walking distance to many tourist sites like Buckingham Palace, Trafalgar Square, Westminster Abbey. You have a view of Big Ben and the London Eye. However, service and amenities are lacking. For example, a friend left a package at the concierge and instead of them bringing it up to my room, I had to go down and get it. Staff was cold and was hardly smiling.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Ramon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Ramon A,

Thank you for your review and I’m pleased you enjoyed our amazing location.

I’m sorry to note the lapse in service from our Concierge team, this very unusual. Without knowing the full details surrounding the package and labelling I am unable to comment freely, however, upon calling our Concierge team it would have been their pleasure to assist you and deliver the package to your room.

I hope we’ll be able to serve you better in the near future.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

London is an expensive city for lodging and this hotel is reasonably priced. The hotel has little charm, being large and very contemporary but that's the worst we can say about it. The concierge staff was very helpful with knowing what to do when I lost my passport. Other employees were equally good. We liked the bar and restaurants. We bought a breakfast package that gave us access to a 2nd-floor lounge with a great buffet, free drinks in the early evening and a spectacular view of Big Ben.,It's in a great location for sightseeing and across the street from Waterloo Station. Our room was a deluxe studio, which made for a kind of odd layout -- two separate smallish spaces, one with sofa, the other with the bed, but that was not a problem either.

Room Tip: Higher rates bring better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oldtraveler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you oldtraveler47 for you review, I’m pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

We always have great deals via our website Park Plaza Westminster, so I do hope we’ll be able to welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

It is the second time I stayed here, wihin approx 7 months distance.
The location of the hotel is super convenient (5min taxi drive from Victoria station, 5 min walk from Waterloo and Westmintser tube).
The reception is welcoming, the room spacious and clean.
Breakfast riche and truly varied.
the place is trendy, well furnished and wtih a great view.
All staff members very polite and kind.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank annaritang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Thank you annaritang for your review and continued loyalty. I do hope you have joined our Club Carlson reward programme, as you could be earning points toward future stays as well as other great benefits, just visit the Club Carlson website to register.


Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

When I checked in the hotel, my feeling was not very impressed. OK, just another normal 5 star hotel. However, when we had breakfast and dinner there, my view changed completely. The food was, of course, good. But the staff brought me the best feeling and experience.
There is a lady, Cristina, she was so attentive to your need giving you good suggestions on your choice of food and drink. She ensures you have the feeling of a king at home! You are very relax and you got the best available. What can you ask for more - just a buffet breakfast brings you a good feeling for a whole day. All the other staff like Suhrid, Magda, are doing the same: attentive and just make great effort to ensure you enjoy the breakfast. I believe that the management of the restaurant, Amit and Andrea, must have make good effort to train and encourage their staff.

Our dinner experience was great as well. There was a French staff, Aline. She was so nice to give you a lot of suggestions. We can see that she enjoy her job very much. She was helpful to all the guests. Wearing the smile all the time even she was just cleaning the table.

I am extending my stay. And I shall come back to this hotel when i am in London.

Room Tip: book the basic and pay for an upgrade
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arnold C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear Arnold C,

Thank you for your review.

Your comments have been shared with the entire team and it has served as a great reminder that the service each team members provides to our guests is pivotal to your overall experience.

The Brasserie Joel team is delighted to have served you and we are all pleased that you will be returning to us soon.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Though the location of this hotel is perfect- being close to most of the must see spots- the experience at this place was not great. the rooms were small and dinghy. Even though several requests were made to upgrade or shift us, the staff were unhelpful. Moreover, what was interesting was that the staff were not English speaking- mostly foreigners who barely spoke English.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rabz24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2013

Dear rabz24,

Thank you for your review.

With it being peak season at the moment the hotel is operating at full capacity, therefore were are not always to provide a upgrades.

We encourage all our guest to visit the Park Plaza Westminster website to review our room types, this will ensure you select your preferred room type and receive a confirmation accordingly to secure and guarantee the room type.

I hope we can serve you better in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#42 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#150 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £145 - £278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Prestigia, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing