We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$328
US$278
Pullman
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$301
US$272
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$212
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$247
US$232
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Strand Palace Hotel(London)(Great Value!)
US$215
US$196
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$320
US$256
Autograph
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$258
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$210
US$170
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Park Plaza London Riverbank(London)(Great Value!)
US$199
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$254
US$224
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (18,393)
Filter reviews
18,394 results
Traveller rating
10,755
5,030
1,507
637
465
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,755
5,030
1,507
637
465
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benlondon eyestudio roomiconic viewprimo barmodern hotelsouth bankbig hotelthe executive loungeexcellent locationsofa bedfantastic hotellounge areaan upgrademini bartube stationwestminster
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11,544 - 11,549 of 18,394 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Great Hotel. Steps to the Waterloo train and underground station. Lots of cafes and restaurants. One block to London Eye. Directly across from Big Ben and Westminster Abbey. Walking distance to St Pauls, Trafalgar, Buckingham, St James and many more attractions. Service was excellent. Complementary Breakfast with a very good assortment of hot and cold food. Fresh juice and fruit as well. Very very clean. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wichs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, General Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Thank you wichs for your review and recommendation, I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Daniel Pedreschi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

My mothers handbag was stolen from the coffee shop on ground floor. We have written to the hotel management but they have not issued an apology despite there being a lapse in their security. Management need to get more involved in making sure they are doing there job properly.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank C D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear C D,

Once again we would like to extend our sincere sympathy to your mother for the incident that occurred.

You may not be aware but we fully assisted your mother with cancelling of cards and notifying 3rd parties as well as providing CCTV stills to the Police.

I am aware that you have been in contact with our Security Manager and we remain at your disposal should you require any further assistance or information.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I really enjoyed this hotel. Its sleek modern design was very attractive. I stayed at this hotel for 5 nights for a business event taking place in the hotel as well. From the moment I arrived the staff was very accommodating. I arrived before check in and did not have a problem getting my room right away. The location is perfect - easy to get around, and great view of Big Ben from the hotel! Walked to the tube and the palace. Would recommend :)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LRapkin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Dear LRapkin,

Thank for posting your 5 star review and for your recommendation, we’re pleased you enjoyed your time with us.

I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

The location was right near the London Eye, the aquarium and the south bank and across the bridge from Westminster Abbey, Parliment and Big Ben. There were plenty of places to eat in the area. The service was great. The room was nice But we didn't pay the extra for the better view. There was a lounge with entertainment every night that our teenager could attend. We would definitely recommend. The Waterloo and Westminster tube stations and the Waterloo train station were in easy walking distance and there were several bus stops right outside the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yellowstone_Newbie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2013

Thank you Yellostone_Newbie for your review and recommendation. We are truly well placed, with Big Ben, The London Eye, The Aquarium and the London Dungeons ALL only 2 mins from the hotel!

We’re pleased you and your family enjoyed all we had to offer with our great location, service and entertainment.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2013

I stayed here with my family the first week of July and had no problems with check in. The woman was very nice and even walked us to the elevetor. Since I had booked 5 months in advance, I was able to secure a two bedroom, two bathroom, living room with pull out sofa and kitchen area. It was an entry level suite which included a walkout balcony. The view was on the side of the hotel overlooking the railway station. I think it we had payed more, we could have gotten a little better view. Since we were there during Wimbledon, they provided us with a cute little dessert display and welcome card. The total amount of room was modern and spacious. The one bedroom with two beds in itself was rather small. You had to scoot over the one bed corner to get to the closet. What I found very strange was the fact there were no outlet plugs near a mirror to blow dry my hair. There was only shavor outlets in the bathroom and the outlets on the desk said do not use for hair dryers, curling irons etc. In each bedroom, we did find outlet plugs but again no mirror.

The location was great, very close to most sightseeing things. Metro was right out the door and across the bridge, maybe a 5-8 min walk. It was nice to see Big Ben every morning. The London eye was only a 5 min max walk. We did not explore the areas on both sides very much but I think there are resturants, etc to the right when walking out the front door.

We did seem to run into a few problems on our last night. The first problem was when I inquired about a taxi to the airport for the next morning. The front desk told me taxis are always avaiIable right outside but I should speak to the concierge. As I was trying to find where to go, I got a little confused and started going toward I think was a reception hall. There was a security looking guy there and instead of asking me nicely what I was looking for, he told me very sternly I was not allowed this way as it was for a private party. I had no intentions of crashing a party and he didn't need to speak to me like he was going to throw me out. When I found the concierge, I told him I wanted to see about reserving a taxi for the next morning. He askedme how many people, how many pieces of luggage and quoted me a price of 95 pounds then asked if I wanted to pay then or in the morning. I thought the amount was a little high so told him I would pay the next day. Upon futher investigaton, I found it should only cost about 65 pounds so I called and canceled. Sure enough as we found out there are taxis that are always outside the hotel and did cost us about 65 pounds. 30 pounds might not be much when spending a lot on the type of room we got but when coming from a place where the exchange rate is not your favor it could be. The second problem was when we finally went out onto the balcony. While my family was out there, the people above were having a good time and threw a cigarette butt onto our wooden balcony. It took me repeated attempts to call down to the front desk to report this. When someone finally answered, they said security would be right up as that was not allowed. I had expected security to come to our room to see the cigarette butt or speak to us but no one ever did. My family refused to go back out on the balcony as they did not want get hit with any. It was a real shame as we would have liked to have spent more time out there but without knowing it was resolved, we didn't want to take the chance. The next morning, our check out morning, my family looked out on the deck. The number of cigaerette butts had grown from 2 when first reported to over 9 of them. I really wonder if anyone even went to the room upstairs to ask them to stop. Since I did not want to be held accountable, I again reported it when I handed in the keys. The front desk women were shocked and apologized. What I thought was the real problem, is that no one reported back to me saying the problem was resolved. I was not expecting anything free but someone should have at least told me it was taken care of. I almost got thrown out for accidently walking into a private party but when someone was being careless and could have burned down the hotel, its apparently no big deal.

So overall, I can only say we did not get 4 star service.

Room Tip: If wanting a view of Big Ben or the London Eye ask for room that face the front of the hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank littleblackcloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2013

Dear littleblackcloud,

Thank you for posting your review.

I am pleased to note you enjoyed one of our 2 bedroom suites, however, please be advised that these rooms do not have a front facing view, for a future stay please select a room type with an Iconic view.

I am sorry to note you had some difficulties during your stay, I would like to assure you there was any rudeness was not intended on the part of our Security Officer when he made his enquiry.

With regards to the booking for a car service and taxi, please be advised, bookings in advance are made via a Car Service and taxi's waiting outside the hotel are different to the service provided by the car service, I’m sorry for any misunderstanding.

With regards to the balcony, following your report we had spoken to guests and directed them to ensure they were using ashtrays and certainly not to be throwing the butts in neighbouring terraces, my apologies that you were not duly informed that we were acting upon your report.

I am sorry this has tainted your impression of our hotel and the service we provide and I do hope we’ll be able to redeem ourselves in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews