We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #195 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Very good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Excellent hotel in good location near tube station. Views from hotel room was nice higher up the hotel the better. Staff very nice and we got an upgrade when checking in. It was my partners birthday so when we went to hotel room they had left her a birthday card and a chocolate birthday cake which was ver nice of them.

Breakfast in the miring was very good and arrived on time to the room. Food tasty and hot. Bar area was very good and hotel was lite up at night made it look very nice. Would recommend the hotel and would stay again

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stutan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Thank you stutan for posting your review of our hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed our complimentary cake in recognition of your girlfriend’s birthday. It was our pleasure.

Thank you for you recommendation and I hope we can welcome you both back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,075 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,768
    4,224
    1,238
    508
    337
See reviews for
5,154
4,541
414
2,745
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,269)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
367 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Position is excellent. Wifi is fast and car parking adequate, slow but they get there. Our 50 pound upgrade to a suite was well worthwhile as the rooms were large and spacious. Cupboard doors were loose but corrected. Beds reasonably comfortable. Breakfast was a minimal 3 star event like a bus tour hotel with average quality produce. We were there for a week and it took days for the staff to realise that parking was charged to our room. Walls are thin. There is no exterior noise but noise from the corridor and adjacent rooms is significant.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear JohnR63,

Thank you for your review and I’m pleased you enjoyed our great location, free wi-fi and one of our large spacious rooms.

I’m sorry to note you did not fully enjoy our breakfast service as we have gone to great lengths to ensure our guests start to the day is a great experience. I have shared your comments with our Breakfast Manager and we both thank you for your feedback.

I hope we’ll be able to welcome you back to enjoy an improved service.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

The hotel is modern and clean. Most of the famous attractions (e.g.Big Ben, Parliament House, Palace, London Eye, Centre Park, Offord Street Shopping Area etc) in London are within walking distance.The hotel is great for tourists and family who want to see the old English in UK. We highly recommend this hotel to every one.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Happysydney2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thanks for your review and recommendation Happysydney2011, we’re pleased you enjoyed our great central location.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta Ga
Level Contributor
102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Had high hopes for this hotel after reading the reviews. First impression was that lines were long to check in. Went to wait at the restaurant amd have tea while boyfriend checked us in. The studio room we were shown to was atrociously unkept. All furniture chipped and carpets badly stained. As for the studio, I would recommend going for a basic room because the wall division didn't add whatsoever to the feeling up space. We asked for another room and were given one on an even lower floor which actually had a blood stain on the wall...still in the form of a drip. At this point I spoke with the manager who was very concerned and pleasant. We saw a third room which was in better though far from good shape. It smelled like cheap men's cologne. All of the rooms did on fact and the windows cannot be opened, so if you are at all sensitive to chemical scents, avoid anything here but a suite. We ended up paying to upgrade to a suite. It was cleaner, with fresh orchids and a nice balcony area, however the carpet was again stained and buckled, like it had been laid by amateurs. The layout was curious, with a strange nook which could have been a closet or wet bar but was instead empty. The furniture was again chipped, though less than the other rooms we had seen. There were fingerprints on the glass in several places.
This hotel is sort of like an aging W but has a great location for tourists. It does not have a London feel and most employees barely speak English. If I were staying in that area again I would choose the Marriott down the street, where I could depend on some quality control. The manager who helped us was very nice, but it seems like he is fighting a losing battle with that "international" and poorly trained staff. The K West would be a good place to stay for a first time in London if you want more of the feeling of living there, it has a similar style to this place, but costs 2/3 less and has the bonus of rock bands passing through staying there and a lively bar which locals frequent.
Our last night on this trip we stayed at the Ritz, which was nothing short of perfect, and worth every pence :)

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank TravelisHeaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 25 October 2013
Dear TravelisHeaven,

Thank you for confirming your detailing which allowed me to identify your booking and review your experience with us.

Please accept my sincere apologies for the lapse in Housekeeping and Maintenance standards. I have immediately had this room inspected and made any necessary repairs, thank you for bringing this to my attention.

As you have noted, we’re in a great location for tourist and business travellers, and with our great diversity of team members we truly believe we serve our guests well.

Although you state you will not be returning I hope we’ll be able to serve you better in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
271 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

The location is amazing. Just a short walk to Big Ben. So you're right in the middle of everything. The hotel is quite big and very busy. So check-in took a long time. But the staff were still good sports about it, bringing fruit juice to those waiting. Room was fine. But stay there for the location - hard to beat!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ripwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for your review Ripwalk, glad you enjoyed your time with us and our great central location.

Sorry for the wait at Reception and I’m glad we were able to provide some refreshments.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2013

Really good hotel, modern and well-appointed. Room was of a very high standard, location can't be faulted (next to Waterloo and opposite Houses of Parliament - great view). Breakfast delivered to room at no extra charge, free wifi, express checkout, friendly staff, easy to use TV (no multiple options just to get normal channels!). They have really thought how to make your stay a good one and simple things done well do matter. Would happily return.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jdavies2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear jdavies2001,

Thank you for adding another 5 star review for our hotel.

My team and I are pleased to have complimented our great location by providing a great stay for you.

As an avid traveller and reviewer we know you won’t just pick anywhere to stay on your trips.

I’m pleased you’d happily return and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wheaton, Illinois
Level Contributor
87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is the perfect place for friends wanting a great location in London. You can SEE the attractions from the hotel (i.e. London Eye, Westminster, etc.) The concierge is a big help and since its a big hotel, everyone knows where it is. The rooms were a little small and I didn't care for the freaky paintings on the closet doors, but that's certainly no reason to stay elsewhere! The underground subway (tube) is less than two blocks and makes it easy to get anywhere--it's between two of them: WATERLOO & WESTMINSTER. I liked being right on the river for strolling. There's a little grocery store less than 5 min. away as well as a little alley full of restaurants that have everything from Turkish food to Italian less than two blocks away as you head across bridge...I was with a large group of friends and this hotel was perfect. Don't miss the nearby 'bunker' where Churchill lived under ground.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CyberAynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Dear CyberAynne,

Thank you for your review and we’re glad we could be your perfect hotel for you and your friends.

Our location is certainly hard to beat and I’m glad our Concierge team were on hand to assist you as needed.

I hope you’ll all be able to return again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#28 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,038 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in London
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#149 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialities, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing