We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a dream hotel...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #184 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 3 November 2013

I booked this hotel as a present to my Girlfriend for her Birthday.
I spent AGES (possibly an entire day) researching hotel reviews around London, and this one came out tops. It looked as though as it had everything we both liked and needed...

Booking:
Booking was amazing. I informed the reservations dept that it was my Girlfriends Birthday beforehand just to ensure that care would be taken in regards to everything running smoothly. Upon arrival, Luis checked us in. The reviews were not wrong, it did take quite a while to even get to the desk, but when we did, he was very helpful and chatty. Excellent customer service.

The room:

When we got to the room, we found a Birthday cake on the bed with "Happy Birthday Nikki" written in chocolate sauce around the plate. It was beautiful and we were both stunned at such a personal touch. It was of AMAZING quality, too. Absolutely delicious.
I booked a room without a view purely because my funds were limited, and admittedly it was a little weird to have a view of the inside of the building, however... We could still see Big Ben! Which was a bonus. The room itself was beautiful, perfectly clean... The bathroom had a large bath and a powerful shower, with plenty of spare towels and a massive mirror. The bedroom had the comfiest bed either of us have ever slept it... it was topped with a NASA mattress and the pillows were two large ones and two thinner ones - Perfect!
Everything looked so modern, yet quirky too, which was just what we both liked. We even found slippers and robes in the wardrobe!

I can not fault any aspect of the room. You just have to look at the photo's to notice what great quality you are getting. Even though we were in one of the cheaper rooms, everything was presented to a high standard. We had a very good nights sleep and no disturbances at all - Very sound proof.

I ordered breakfast with the total price of the booking. When we went down the eating-area was full so we had to go to a ball room, which was set up as a breakfast area. The room was full of people and the food was of great quality, for example you could go and order a freshly cooked omelette with a choice of a number of fillings... However, the room did not have any windows, and it was quite quiet. Of course, it was beautifully presented with amazing decor and the customer service was generally fantastic, but it was a little disappointing and I would have rathered the designated breakfast area. This is the only negative aspect of the entire trip.

Overall

We had a fantastic stay and both agreed that it was the best hotel we have ever been to. From start to finish the stay was seamless. It is well worth saving up the money to have a night or a few nights stay here, you won't forget it.

I would like to personally thank Lisa Johnson from the reservations dept for her outstanding customer service throughout the booking and the stay. She was fantastic. Thank you!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ZoeGadd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Dear ZoeGadd,

Thank you for posting your detailed 5 star review for our hotel and for your special kind words for Lisa, she sends her regards.

My team and I are delighted that you enjoyed a dedicated and personal service from booking to checkout.

It was our pleasure to go out of our way to ensure you enjoyed your celebratory stay with us, and nothing pleases us more that you had a wonderful experience with us.

I hope we’ll be able to welcome you back and it’ll be our pleasure to serve you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,816)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,907 - 9,913 of 16,816 reviews

Reviewed 3 November 2013

My wife and I normally stay at the Plaza on the Riverbank but on this occasion it was full. So we booked a suite with an iconic view at the Westminster Bridge. The hotel were made aware that this was our first visit to the hotel, and when we checked in we were advised that we had been upgraded to the top of the hotel suite on the 15th floor, with fantastic views, including from our outside balcony behind the London Eye. We enjoyed our stay very much, including the Spa facilities, pool, sauna and steam room. The staff were very attentive both inside the hotel and outside. We had room service for dinner on the first night, and breakfast on both mornings, which were very good. The daily tray of chocolates were a nice thought too. We will be returning here I am sure.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Steve57hereford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

..and we’d love to welcome you back for sure, Steve57hereford!

Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure to welcome you as our sister was fully booked.

Glad we could provide a complimentary upgrade too, it’s our pleasure to so when availability allows.

Just let us know when you’ll be back, it’ll be our pleasure to serve you again.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed on a business trip - have been at this hotel before. Nice modern hotel with an excellent situation overlooking Westminster Bridge and the Houses of Parliament - all the major sites within easy reach by tube, bus or walking. Hotel modern and in good condition. Perfectly happy with my bedroom and bathroom with good facilities. Like staying here and will stay again. Was very busy and this may have contributed to slowish check in/ check out experiences. Recommended for a stay.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank C Saloux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2013

Thank you for your review, recommendation and loyalty C Saloux.

We are pleased you continue to enjoy our hotel and facilities and hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We had a great and modern suite with separate sitting area and very comfortable bathroom. Price was absolutely reasonable. The whole property is new and of modern chic. Retaurants especially breakfast and lobby/bar offer a very good range of foods and drinks at again reasonable prices. The location near Waterloo station, London Eye and Westminster Bridge is an ideal starting point for activities. Only downside was the fact that the pool and sauna was inaccessible for us due to too many other guests in that area (overcrowding!) - obviously not enough space in this area. We were turned away by the spa front desk twice. They offered to call us in our room when space becomes available - finally we did not go for it....

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you for your review Thomas K, glad you enjoyed our modern hotel and spacious room as well as your dining experience with us.

Sorry about your experience at the pool, when the hotel is operating a full capacity as you’ve noted it can get very busy, therefore to ensure the Health and Safety of all our guests we regularly monitor the number of users and where necessary limit them, my apologies for any inconvenience.

I hope we’ll be able to welcome you back on a return visit in the future and that you will be able to enjoy the pool.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our second stay in London and an unforgettable one! This modern hotel is very well located and if you have a room with a view, like we did, you can enjoy the Big Ben and London Eye from your room or terrace. We booked a 2-room appartment and as it was not ready when we arrived after 14:00, we were offered an upgrade. At the end it was worth waiting for. It was a comfortable, modern appartement with 3 rooms, 2 bathrooms, living room, small kitchen and a huge terrace. Absolutely fabulous! Next to these superlatives, a few negative comments: the breakfast is a buffet but it was not worth the money and as the hotel was fully booked, it was served in a congress room. This was not really an issue as there is a take away breakfast corner in the hotel and many other opportunities just around the corner (Starbucks and an excellent French bakery). The first evening we decided to eat in the Brasserie of the hotel. Allthough friendly personnel, the pace was too high and dishes were removed instantly.... We usually like to enjoy our dinner, but we did not get the opportunity.
Besides that, we really enjoyed our stay and we will certainly go back!

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Nancy V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Thank you Nancy V for your review, and I’m pleased we were able to upgrade you following a slight delay with your room. As you’ve noted with that view on the terrace, it was certainly worth the wait.

I’m disappointed to note your comments regarding breakfast, we have made great efforts and progress and to ensure that the start to the day for our guest is certainly a good one. I have shared your comments with our Breakfast Manager and we will continue to focus on this area.

I’m sorry to note your dining experience was not the usual Brasserie Joel experience. I have shared your comments with our Restaurant Manager, we’ll watch our pace in future.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to serving you better on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

If you want a busy, well appointed central hotel this is an option. Best for tourists though, as the wi fi is intermittent, the breakfast queue 10 to 15 minutes long, and the executive lounge, which apparently is the only place which has desks and chairs which are not in the room is the executive lounge which is an extra 39 GBP. You can order breakfast in your room, but they forgot to leave a menu in the room one night, which resulted in me thinking that service was not available. So I had breakfast at the Starbucks across the way, after bailing on the queue after 10 minutes.

So a luxury look and feel, but not actually what you need when you need it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MuscatDesertdiva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear MuscatDesertdiva,

Thank you for your review, however I am sorry to note you did not enjoy the usual service commensurate with Park Plaza Westminster Bridge.

With over a 1,000 guests at any one time, breakfast waiting times can increase during peak hours, and as you have rightly noted another great way to enjoy breakfast is via Room Service, without a tray charge. However, I apologise your breakfast menu card was not replaced, please for your next visit simply call Guest Service or Room Service and they will be able to replace it for you.

And don’t forget with the Executive Lounge for just £33 per night (single occupancy) or £49 per night (2 sharing) you can enjoy breakfast, afternoon tea and canapés and cocktails in the evening.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here on a short break to London with my teenage daughters. It's in a great location, close to tubes, train, many places in walking distance (London eye, dungeons, Globe theatre). The studio room was spacious and well appointed, the wifi being a 'must' for the teenagers. Breakfasts were lovely (but expensive), great service. I only wish we'd had time to try out the swimming pool, gym and spa, from what we experienced of the rest of the hotel I'm sure they were great

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elzbeth2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2013

Dear Elzbeth2,

Thank you for your review, we’re pleased you and your daughters enjoyed our great location and well appointed spacious room.

We look forward to welcoming you all back on your next visit to London.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#22 of 1,072 in London
3,866 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#41 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#144 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £152 - £337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing