We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Corporate hotel.. You are a number.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #195 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 14 December 2013

It was a stingy corporate hotel when I stayed.

The lobby seemed to be full of little groups, dressed in black...If I'd only had a large bowling ball.

The company who had booked it had booked two of us in different rooms. So throughout my stay I was referred to as 'Mrs M' , who I'd never met and was in another room, despite my protestations.

Thinking that I should of ordered several bottles of Krug under Mrs M's name.. I ordered an in-room breakfast instead..( 'thank you Mrs M' said the order taker n the phone ) And paid cash... .

It was stone cold.

The room was excellent, and bath superb.


The wardrobe turns out to be behind enormous cheap looking picture representations of women by the way.

The staff are all very smiley and seemingly eager to please so apart from not knowing who the hell I was and the cold breakfast excellent hotel to stay in for Westminster,if you are a corporate, or as a tourist.

And they even send you a nice message afterwards.

Although mine was addressed to .....Mrs M. Of course.

Room Tip: Try for one with a view...other than the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JaneFrost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear JaneFrost,

Thank you for your review.

I’m sorry to note that we couldn’t seem to update your booking name, my apologies as this is something that requires a simple amendment once reported. I have shared your review with our Front of House Manager and our Reception team.

My apologies again for your poor Room Service breakfast experience, this is highly unusual. Our Room Service team pride themselves on delivering great service and quality dining experience. I have shared your review with our Room Service Manager and he too extends his apologies for this shortfall in service.

I hope we’ll have the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,015 - 10,021 of 17,077 reviews

Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on the 28th for a work party. It was beautiful. The check in was easy. Room stunning. The evening was brilliant from everyone I spoke to. We all had a amazing night. The only small issue would be maybe fresh milk in the fridges instead of the milk portions. Bed was comfy everything was fab no issues from check in to check out. Well done park plaza no wonder they chose you to host our night!!!

The Christmas decorations were amazing too.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank Gemma W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Dear Gemma W,

Thank you for posting your great 5 star review for our hotel, we're delighted you enjoyed your work party with us and your stay too.

I hope we’ll be able to welcome you back again soon..for business or pleasure!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

Very smart hotel right in the middle of town, quite literally handy for everything. Beautifully appointed rooms, smart public spaces, lovely breakfast with a view over Westminster Bridge. Very cosmopolitan both in staff and clientele. An unexpected jewel, we will definateley be back.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Malcolmw7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Malcolm7,

Thank you for posting your great 5 star review following your stay.

We are indeed in a great a location for iconic views and walks by the Thames on the South Bank, also for great transport links with Westminster and Waterloo tube/train stations.

We’re pleased you enjoyed our hotel and hospitality and are delighted you’ll be back.

We look forward to welcoming you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2013

On 27 November I was a guest at the Westminster Bridge Park Plaza Hotel. A case containing valuable equipment which was booked into the secure cloakroom, was negligently given to a stranger. Throughout the entire proceedings, the hotel treated me as the perpetrator, not the victim. The loss was caused by the negligence of hotel staff, but the management showed no concern for the guest nor for their property.

I checked the case together with another bag and a coat into the secure manned cloakroom, highlighting the valuable nature of the case contents. At the end of the evening I returned to the cloakroom to collect my belongings. I gave over my ticket, which had never left me throughout the evening, but only the coat was returned. The cloakroom was searched but there was no sign of either the case or the bag.

Security were called in and the CCTV camera showed a coach driver leaving the hotel with my case, which had distinctive handles, together with the bag. My property was taken to Heathrow Airport and then abandoned in the coach company’s office.

Hotel Security wanted to handle the matter internally, but I called the police. It took an unbelievable seven days for the hotel to recover the case. The hotel then agreed to send the electronic contents to the manufacturer for checking, but a week later this had not been done, and the manufacturer had to collect the equipment from the hotel.

Security at this hotel is suspect and the management do not care.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Service
10  Thank DEAA16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, General Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2013

Dear DEAA16,

Thank you for your additional feedback following our subsequent meeting.

As you have noted we have been in constant communication and have provided immediate assistance following your initial report on the day and subsequent email to myself and also during our meeting.

As we discussed, using CCTV footage we identified the coach company that inadvertently removed your items. As we reviewed the footage, you were immediately advised that as you wished to report this to the police that you would have to contact the police to make a report as they do not accept 2nd or 3rd party reports of incidents.

We explained that the delay in returning the items were that we had to get the drivers company details from the organiser of the event who booked the transport, the company they booked it with and then subsequently the driver themselves. The coach driver did confirm he had inadvertently loaded your bag with other items and had identified your bag by your business cards and had duly texted you to confirm this.

Although we were happy to have the camera checked professionally, there was an obvious delay as you chose not to leave the protective case for it and we were initially unable to locate a courier who would accept it and of course this led to the inevitable delay.

We are pleased to advise that we did resolve this and apologise for the inconvenience and remain at your disposal for any further assistance.

Regards,
Daniel Pedreschi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Opinion: Perfect location for travelers on vacation (close to sights) or business (close to rail.) View from the front of the hotel is of Big Ben clock tower and in walking distance of almost all major London sights. There are excellent places to eat near by and the hotel has a very good breakfast buffet or a coffee shop to eat at. In the evening they have top notch dinner and bar area.

Hotel: Clean, pleasant staff, nice rooms, nice bathrooms, did I say clean.

Attractions Near Hotel: The London Eye is a 4 block walk away. Westminster is across the bridge near BIG Ben. Buckingham Palace is near 1 mile away. A 25 minute walk fropm London Bridge. A 30 minute walk to China town and I highly recommend going there for pubs and food. Try to make it in the evening to Piccadilly Circus for the night time flare.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear dowood27,

Thank you for your review and for posting and adding another great 5 star review.

Sounds like to you had a great time seeing London and staying with us.

Thank you for choosing Park Plaza Westminster and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I Had breakfast in this hotel for 3 nights stay on business trip. A gentleman was asking people next to us if he could refill their tea and coffee. He got to us, served coffee and also asked if there is anything he could do for us? I jokingly told him I want sausage but not pork sausage. He then told me he could offer me vegetarian or chicken sausage but will check with the chef. I chose chicken sausage. So he came back and said it will be ready in 15mins. Adesegun came back with the chicken sausage at the exact time. He was very friendly and I asked if he is the manager, he said his role is Guest Service Ambassador, looking after guest at the breakfast, making sure we okay. He really looked after us. Well done to you Adesegun and the chef unfortunately, I do not know his name. looking forward to coming back next time.

Room Tip: I will advice that you don't assume things. You never get what you don't ask for. So e tr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yousouf M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Dear Mr. Yousouf M,

Thank you for your review and kind comments about Adesegun.

We are thrilled he could serve you so well as he truly is proving to be our Ambassador for delivering and showing great hospitality.

I have shared your comments with Adesegun and our Breakfast Manager and the entire team and we all look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013 via mobile

I arranged a trip to the hotel to propose to my girlfriend!!! I was greeted with the most amazing surprise with an upgrade and complimentary prosecco!! The staff where amazing for the whole of our stay. We used the French brasserie, sushi bar and even the room service. All of which where of the highest standard and very reasonably priced for the location. I have stayed in many hotels all over the world but the this is one of the best!! The complete package!!!

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ian7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2013

Thanks for posting your fantastic 5 star review for our hotel Ian7777 and congratulations!!

Now you know where we are I wonder where you’ll spend your honeymoon??!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#151 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £144 - £277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hotelopia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing