We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good addition to London scene”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #186 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Great location and staff are extremely welcoming. Rooms are excellent and the bar/restaurant facilities are also top drawer. Also boasts spa/swimming pool so all in all worth considering for any trip to London. Waterloo and Westminster tubes are within 5 minutes walk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thanks for your review Ken T glad you enjoyed our location and complementary service with our great iconic surroundings.

I hope we’ll can welcome you back again for another visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,816)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,708 - 9,714 of 16,823 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2014

Right in the middle of everything! You are steps away from Westminster bridge, Parliament, Westminster Abby and the London Eye. The Views are spectacular, even waiting for the elevator (lift). The rooms are very spacious, separate sitting area, and full length glass to take advantages of the views. The baths are spectacular. I wanted to take it home. The soaking tub was welcome after a long day of walking. There is also a great coffee shop that can satisfy all your cravings. The spa is worth the trip as well. Great massage! Totally loved everything about it. Will stay there the next trip as well.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view are worth it.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Another great review, thank you MJL102!

We're delighted you were able to enjoy our great facilities, from great Italian coffee in Illy cafe to the relaxing atmosphere and massage treatment in Mandara Spa.

We hope we can welcome you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

This was the first stop for my husband and I on our honeymoon adventure. We had a great experience at this hotel. The staff was accommodating, the breakfast was great, and the location is exceptional. The hotel is close to bus stops, train stations, and tourist attractions like Big Ben, Parliament, the London Eye, Westminster Abbey, and so on and so forth! The room was clean and nice, yet small, but certainly do-able. We will stay here whenever we venture back to London!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAF123013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you CAF123013 for posting your great 5 star review for our hotel.

I’m pleased we were able to get your honeymoon adventure off to a great start and that you continue to enjoy the remainder of your travels.

When your adventure brings you back to London you know where we are!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

The service in this hotel is really good, especially as it is a busy, buzzy place. Nothing is too much trouble and they go out of the way to ensure evrything is ok. The rooms are immaculate and contemporary, as is the rest of the hotel for that matter. Robes & slippers in the room, tea, coffee, chocolate etc. You can have your breakfast in the room at no extra cost. We went down to the restaurant and there was a huge selection to choose from and even hot food on the continental choice. It did get busy later on and there was a queue but fine when we went down just after 9am.
Beware they put 12.5% service charge on the bill in the bar, which is ok as long as you know about it. Live music in the Primo bar adds to the ambiance. It is in a great location & we had a great view of Big Ben overlooking Westminster bridge. We booked in advance through booking.com and got a really good rate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheFloodys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Thank you TheFloodys for your review and for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to London.

We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our comfy rooms. It’s great to be able to enjoy breakfast in bed with no extra tray!

Glad you enjoyed the great ambiance and live music in Primo Bar too and hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Have been to several nice hotels in London and this, by far, is my favorite. Location was very convenient, staff was incredibly nice and helpful, food and drinks were great, they have nightly entertainment, fast (and complimentary) Internet and modern, comfortable rooms. Within walking distance to the metro and to several good restaurants/bars. Nice, fun place to hang out in (pool and spa) or to come home to after a long day of work or sightseeing. Can't say enough nice things about the wonderful staff and truly had a memorable experience.

Stayed: January 2014
Thank Greta V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Wow Greta V, we’re delighted to be your new favourite in London! Thank you for posting your amazing review.

It was our pleasure to serve you and I hope we can do so again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Unlike classical European hotels this was a very modern style place.
The suite was spacious.
I was lucky to find an upgrade i asked for despite the busy season, a suite with iconic Big Ben and the Parliman palace view, ( you see the bridge & the river too) stunning view through full length windows, it makes you feel like truly in London.

Rooms had modern design, the suite had 2 TVs.
The lightening system is a bit confusing but fine.
Nice heating. The room temperature was always good.
The bathroom was very good.


It was a very convenient location for watching the NYE fireworks.
The party ambience in the hotel was very joyful and elegant. Security preparations were excellent.
The spa offered hair dos & make up for ( red carpet look) that night.

24 hours room service was excellent, I even had very tasty dishes delivered to the room after midnight.

The receptionists were the best, despite the busy season, they were polite& professional.

The door men & concierge were very helpful too.

We always found a Black Cab whenever we asked for one.
On 1st Jan the price was higher though of course.
A trip to airport cost us 100 GBP.




It's a walking distance from major attractions, London eye, Thames piers, Aquarium, the Dungeon.
Tour buses stop. BigBen, Trafalgar Square & even Buckingham palace.


I recommend it.
But know what room you ask for, & choose right. Visit their website before.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
Thank PinkRosesN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2014

Dear PinkRosesN,

Thank you for your detailed review.

I have shared your review with the entire team and it’s proving to be a real inspiration as well as driving our passion to serve.

Welcoming the New Year in with the firework display is never boring, as always it was amazing! And it was great to share it with you too.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon, perhaps NYE 2014, if not sooner?!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 1/3/2014 to 1/6/2014. This is my first trip to London and we booked this hotel from go-toady.com. The hotel location is so convenient to major London attractions and Master Super fish and chip restaurant. The room is roomy, clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast is superb that is included with our room reservation. If you come with a family, the host/hostess will guide to a more family friendly settings. We love our experience with this hotel in London.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2014

Dear Peter Y,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your first visit to London!

We are delighted to have provided a great stay for you and your family in one of our roomy, clean and comfortable rooms.

I hope you enjoyed many of our great iconic sites right on our doorstep and i hope we will be able to welcome you back on your next trip.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,072 in London
3,868 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#41 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#145 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £152 - £335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Prestigia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing