We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, friendly service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #194 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have been to Park Plaza many times and always felt good there but never posted a review before. After my last visit there though I promised myself I will do it. What triggered it was the way I was taken care off at the restaurant for breakfast. I always found the staff there professional but this time I was impressed. I want to thank Ioana and Alina Visan for being so kind and friendly with me. As a guest but also as a marketing professional I could not help but admire excellence in action. Adrian

Room Tip: some rooms have inside windows so I had to always specifically make sure at booking they have rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Thank you for your review Adrian C, our Breakfast team are truly a dedicated passionate to providing a great experience at the start of the day!

They have already read your review (as many of our team members do) and they appreciate our kind comments.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (17,083)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,795 - 9,801 of 17,083 reviews

Reviewed 17 February 2014

Fancy the idea of overlooking Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament on your next visit to London?
I don’t mean with binoculars by the way – checking the time is as easy as looking at your wristwatch from The Park Plaza Westminster Bridge. We spent five very enjoyable days at this hotel recently and really appreciated its central location, upmarket, modern accommodation and excellent facilities. With more than 1000 rooms on offer, The Park Plaza caters for everyone from coach tour passengers to members of parliament. Don’t be daunted though – this is one of the best managed big hotels around. The foyer area is huge – easily big enough to cope with the crowds that mill about at peak times.
Finding a quiet corner for an evening glass of wine was never a problem at the foyer level bar which also serves delicious meals. My requests for copying and scanning at the business lounge were handled quickly – with a smile. Well trained staff are everywhere particularly at the entrance of the hotel to ensure everything runs smoothly.
Check-in was quick and easy and we were upgraded to a studio room on the floor overlooking Westminster Bridge Road featuring 37-inch LCD flat-screen televisions (bedroom and living area), bathrobes and slippers, floor-to-ceiling window, pull-out sofa bed (ideal for families), self-catering facilities including microwave and cutlery and to my mind an essential in any decent modern hotel these days – a separate shower and bath. The view was magnificent – but the studio decor makes a statement as well. Open the front door and hit the lights and in the lounge area you are greeted by a beautiful ballerina in full flight – well her picture anyway which takes up an entire wall. Even the carpet makes a statement with quotes from Keats poetry underfoot. The lounge is small but comfy with a three seater, coffee table, two ottomans and a flat TV. Lights are operated with a push button system that i never really mastered – one end of the studio would suddenly go dark. The fridge under the sink was well stocked and we had a microwave, cups, bowls, plates plus coffee/tea and milk. The bathroom boasted an excellent shower, separate bath, thick towels, a full length mirror and all the expected goodies. Lighting was A1. There was another full length mirror in the hall and the aircon was super quiet thanks to the fact that the fan speed could be turned right down. Spots made reading easy in bed – and at the desk. There were plenty of plugs including US and European fittings. The bedroom was a good size – comfy bed – and of course that view! As you would expect there was an iron and board pus a good sized safe.
The Westminster tube is just across the bridge the London Eye is at your doorstep – in-fact most major sights are a walk away. Want to take a longer rail journey? Waterloo Station is 10 minutes away. Head for the Tesco Express shop at the station for food – and a bargain priced bottle of wine.
Our advance saver deal was under UKP180 a night – so great value.
To conclude: A modern, well equipped and run hotel right in the heart of the action. Worth paying more for a Westminster Road view.
Ian McIntosh is Australia’s Senior Traveller

Room Tip: ask for a room with a Westminster Road view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianmcintosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Dear ianmcintosh,

Thank you for your detailed review. As an avid traveller we know you have great expectations and we are delighted to have met them all, from check in, with a complimentary upgrade (we’re always pleased to do so when occupancy allows) to a spacious studio room, to our great hospitality throughout the hotel. We are delighted to have provided a great experience for you.

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

I 100% recommend this hotel! It's by far one of the best one I've stayed in. Service was excellent. The rooms were extremely clean. Staff were really friendly and welcoming and the beds were extremely comfortable. I had an excellent view of Big Ben from my room, and even though we were facing the main road we couldn't hear traffic at all.
All you can eat breakfast was impressive too! Great selection to choose from.
The hotel is located really close to attractions such as Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, London Aquarium, the South Bank and Downing Stret etc! All of which take less than 5 minutes to walk to!
My stay couldn't have been any more perfect!
Definitely going to stay here again!
If anyone is reading these reviews in order to make a decision about staying here or not in future - I highly recommend you book here! Fantastic hotel!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Juanybear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Wow, what a review for us, thank you Juanybear, we are thrilled you enjoyed a fabulous stay with us and our friendly and welcoming team.

It’s truly a tonic when we see that we have provided a perfect stay.

I have shared your review with the entire team and we thank you for your comments and it would be our pleasure to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I have just stayed at the Plaza hotel 14th-16th Feb for 2 nights with my husband for his birthday and our anniversary. We had a quick check in and we were upgraded to a suite, which was amazing. The hotel was clean and the staff were very helpful. The room was spacious and we had a living room area with a separate TV which was nice. The room was on the 12th floor, the lift takes you direct to the spa which was great so we could go down in our robes direct from our room. The pool was lovely and warm, the steam room and sauna were small but still good. The hotel was very close to the London Eye, about 2 minute walk, there was a bus stop outside the hotel, BUS 12 takes you direct to Oxford Circus in less than 10 minutes. The tube station is about 5 minutes walk away. Taxi to Leicester Square costs around £10. Continental breakfast was included in our stay, but we took the option to upgrade to full English breakfast for an extra £4. The hotel is highly recommended and I would definitely return.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1260 which had a window but not a view of Big Ben, ask for a room with a view of B...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

WOW indeed, thank YOU Kate S for your amazing review! We are thrilled to have provided such a great anniversary experience for your both.

Thank you for your review and recommendation and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is a really great place to stay if you want a convenient base to explore the city. Westminster station is just 5 minutes walk away as well as the London Eye and Big Ben. The staff was very polite. We had a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Isabela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Thanks for taking the time to post your review Isabela V, we are pleased you enjoyed a pleasant stay with us in our great location.

As a great base for any London visit, I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We had two 3-room amenities.
Good standard of room which was new, clean and good size.
We recieved good service from beginning to end.
We arrived late Thursday night where we went to the restaurant at the hotel. Good food and great service - the waiter was top.
Very good location for shopping and restaurants.
All in all, a very good hotel - I gladly stay here on my next visit to London.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Veronica31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your review and recommendation Veronica31, we are pleased you enjoyed your time with us and our hospitality.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Hard to beat the location at the edge of west,
Minster bridge. Rooms clean modern and quite funky. Not massive but this is Central London. The studio room with a mini sitting area was great and was supplied with a fridge and wine glasses. My son said th gym and pool were very good. Wide range of food for breakfast and nice staff. Would stay again

Stayed: January 2014
Thank fiona229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2014

Thank you for your review fiona229, great to read that you would stay with us again.

We hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#151 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £143 - £276 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotelopia, Prestigia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing