We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room, great location.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #199 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent room, great location.”
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Stayed for 1 night in February. Offered free upgrade and the room was very nice. Separate tv lounge, lovely bathroom and a comfortable bed. There was a small fridge for use to store drinks etc. I didn't open the mini bar so cannot comment on contents or prices . The room had ironing board, hair dryer and bathrobes to use during the stay. Location of hotel is just over Westminster Bridge (on opposite side from Big Ben). It is 5 min walk from Westminster Abbey. I ordered a light breakfast in the room, which was ok but i'd probably go to the restaurant next time. Overall an excellent stay,great location, very nice room and helpful check in staff.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Glad you had an excellent stay with us Ian H.

Thank you for your review and I hope we can welcome you back soon for another excellent stay.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,233
    4,451
    1,317
    538
    362
See reviews for
5,504
4,763
435
2,894
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Beautiful hotel. Extremely clean and rooms are spacious.
They have comfortable beds with soft or firm pillows although the pillows did not have protectors on, always a must for both bed and pillows. Beautifully clean bathroom although the complimentary shower gel etc were rather basic for the price we paid for the room. The restaraunt at breakfast was very nice, unfortunately we weren't told that you may ask for freshly cooked extras not on the buffet for example poached or boiled eggs omelette and waffles. One particular waiter stood out as outstanding,TAMHID, he couldn't do enough for us. Extremely friendly he even had my husbands boiled eggs shelled for him. Thank you

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise50serrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 9 March 2014
Thank you for your review Louise50serrant. We’re pleased you enjoyed your stay with us in one for our comfy rooms. My apologies for the lapse in Housekeeping standards, this is highly unusual.

I’m pleased you enjoyed a great breakfast experience, Tamhid is certainly a great ambassador in service delivery. Thank you for your kind words which have been shared with him and the breakfast team.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Great Hotel. Very nice staff. Hard to rate as not 4 or 5 star hotel but just a very good hotel. Instant coffee in the room would not equate to 4 or 5 star. Nor would a room without external windows but it is all the same very good.

If you can go with the flow you will enjoy but special requests may not be met or executed as planned so don't go "off piste" Though we ended up with an interconnecting room (a double connected into a double disabled access room, we were family of 5 staying 6 nights) we were slightly left in the dark as to whether we'd get an interconnecting room prior to check in despite emails/phone call requesting. Also disabled access rooms were a bit worrying for children with the red cords hanging near bed/ bathroom and the TV in disabled access was not facing the bed but this will be something to do with wheel chairs accessing the bed. Also it is not possible to lock the inside of the disabled rooms which is a bit disconcerting.

I slightly felt that there was no-one in overall charge and no one particular "park plaza Westminster" way of doing things. Breakfast seemed confusing - different offerings on the different buffet sides, some staff filling up tea from a jug, others giving you a tea pot and really no need for either as you could help yourself (but on only one of the breakfast buffet sides) It was a good breakfast but there was some ambiguity as to what was available in terms of waffles etc for children or special requests from the kitchen.
Generally with this hotel there were too many "upgrade" options/ different lounges/VIP lifts/ breakfast options which are a bit exhausting. Possibly this upgrade culture is due to feedback from endless consumer surveys. In my opinion the experience should be simplified.
Also check in was very slow trying to find an interconnecting room - this should have been pre-allocated.
Check out could have been slower as we got the final bill £1 and was then asked to stand in another long queue to pay. Luckily common sense prevailed and we were able to settle the bill then and there.
Would also say that the Superior rooms are quite small and would be a squash for more than 2 people - accommodating 2 children aged (on floor) would be a real squash so 2 rooms or a suite would really be needed.
We had a great time - Beds comfortable, rooms cleaned every day, friendly staff, good breakfast and lovely pool. Overall would recommend.

Room Tip: If you want a room with an outside window you will need to pay more "upgrade". The interna...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ed71_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Ed71_11,

Thank you for your detailed review and for your recommendation.

I’m pleased to see that you and your family enjoyed your time with us. For your next visit please note that a Superior room is not suitable for four persons. For your next visit you will need to select a studio room, which can accommodate 2 adults 2 children (sofa bed).

For a family of 5 I would highly recommend our 2 bedroom suite, with a master bedroom, a twin-bedded room and the lounge area with a sofabed. Please do let us know when you will be returning and our Reservations team will be happy to suggest some alternative rooming accommodation with you.

I hope we’ll be able to welcome you back for another great stay.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is the third time I have stayed at this hotel and I really like it. I took my wife for valentines weekend as I thought it would be a great place to spend some time together. My wife loved the gym and we both enjoyed the bar. The staff were very friendly and helpful for the most part. We were lucky enough to get upgraded to a studio room with a lovely view of Big Ben which was great part of this upgrade was use of the executive lounge which unfortunately we didn't get chance to use. Upon checking out we noticed we had been charged extra for the executive lounge so we questioned why we hadn't been told at check it was extra (we would have probably said no thanks or we would have used it) we thought it was part of the room upgrade. The poor girl at reception tried to help us out and kept going into the back office to talk to her manager. It was only on the fourth or fifth trip that he actually bothered to come and see us himself and basically said he would take 50% off as a good will gesture but no more. When we asked why not he said he didn't even really have to do that. I found his whole attitude very rude and condescending. I would probably now think twice about going back as I would not expect to be spoken to like that. We didn't let it spoil our time there but it is the reason you don't get 5 stars.

Room Tip: pick one with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Dear Ian M,

Thank you for your review and I’m pleased to note that you are a returning guest, thank you for your continued loyalty.

I’m pleased you enjoyed another stay with us but understand how your check out experience may have influenced your departing thoughts on us.

Thank you for your booking details which will aid me in my investigation.

We look forward to welcoming you back for an ever better experience.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Great hotel, our fourth visit and this was the best so far. No doubt we will return. Great food at breakfast despite having to pay extra to upgrade to full breakfast. Rooms good size contemporary twist on furnishings. but good location for the main parts of London. South bank location.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LUKE-travelagent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Always great to have you with us LUKE-travelagent, thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 March 2014

I booked this hotel for a hen party and was very impressed when we arrived. It's impressive outside and inside. Very modern and clean and the service is outstanding. The staff had placed a beautiful cake in the room as it was for a special occasion and a card which was very thoughtful and a lovely surprise for the bride to be. We stayed in an atrium facing twin
room and pretty much everything was perfect though there could be more lighting in the entrance by the full length mirror. That's probably the only minus point I have on the
room. The spa was lovely with a warm pool, it was enjoyable but would have been better without the kids splashing about!
We also ate in the Brasserie Joel restaurant and wow! The food was delicious, could not fault it at all. I totally recommend the fruit and sorbet dessert.
The primo bar was busy (a good sign) and we enjoyed some gorgeous cocktails. We were all sad to leave as we all enjoyed our stay, even the breakfast was highly thought of with a good choice and friendly service.
This hotel is perfect for any occasion and could easily be a 5 star. I hope I
get the chance to stay again soon!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jazzieo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We hope you get a chance to stay again too jazzieo!

We are delighted you enjoyed your time with us and thank you for choosing our hotel for the hen party.

Sounds like you had a great experience in Brasserie Joel and Primo Bar, and I’ve had shared your kind comments with the team.

I do hope we’ll be able to welcome you back in the near future for another amazing stay....and perhaps you're looking for the ideal honeymoon gift for the lovely couple??!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny South West
Level Contributor
76 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Had a 3 night stay combining a business trip with some sightseeing, theatres and eating out. Having worked in London and know the city well we wanted to select a hotel close to Waterloo Station which was our train arrival point, the 3 min walk was ideal. The hotel has an impressive entrance and helpful reception staff, as we booked within 24 hours of arrival the booking hadn't been fed into the main booking system but this was quickly sorted and a very pleasant room allocated. The furnishings are modern and quality excellent, the hotel has a buzz of being busy with visitors both business and pleasure. Breakfasts were excellent, a very good choice, didn't eat diner at the hotel as we prefer to try different restaurants however the reports on here are very good. The location immediately over the bridge from Big Ben and the houses of parliament make for an excellent introduction each day to London. The Eye is 2 mins away and with Whitehall, Trafalgar Square and the west end all easily walkable this hotel was a first class selection and we would not hesitate to book again, just shop around for the best rates on the net.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scratchgolfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
We are indeed an excellent base for sightseeing and theatre scratchgolfer!

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your short break, we are truly well placed and I’m pleased you enjoyed our great iconic surroundings.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#409 of 1,067 in London
9,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#155 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing