We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great views of Big Ben and Houses of Parliament”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #192 of 1,077 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 2 April 2014

We booked a Studio room (has large king bed and a sofa bed in the sitting area which my little ones loved!) for 3 nights and 4 days over Easter break. The family deal was good value with entertainment and activities laid on for kids - all free of charge!
Grand lobby and coffee / bar on first floor are a great place to sit and enjoy the views with tea, coffee or drinks with a cake or snack from the variety on offer. Great views from the hotel of Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament.
The central location of this hotel is just brilliant: Bus stops are just outside the hotel, London Underground Westminster station is just a three minute walk, and London Waterloo mainline station is 5 min walk.
The staff are helpful and friendly. There is a choice of restaurants, from a quick relaxed bite to formal dinner - we tried all of them during our stay, including room service. At time the service was not quite to the standard one would expect from this hotel in getting orders right (which were placed in English! Turned out that English was not the first language for most of the waiting staff, guess tut's good if you don't speak English very well) - but once we talked to the restaurant management (which in itself took a while) things were sorted out quickly.
The buffet breakfasts were very good, choice of fresh fruits, good quality cereals etc...worth the price.
Overall, despite the few little hick ups in service, our experience was very enjoyable and we;re planning to return to the same hotel on our next stay in the City of London.

Room Tip: If you are only staying for one night, consider the rooms with a view of Big Ben etc, Otherwise don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gurbinder B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2014

Dear Gurbinder B,

Thank you for your review following your stay last year and we’re delighted you will be returning in the future visit.

Our location is hard to beat and we’re delighted you enjoyed our great city!

I'm glad that despite some minor hiccups you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to providing another great stay next time London calls.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10,097 - 10,103 of 17,606 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2014

We spent 5 nights at the PPWBL over Spring Break and it far exceeded our expectations. The room was perfect for our family of 3(studio) and I highly recommend upgrading to the iconic view. We arrived early and the staff let us use the spa to freshen up and shower. The staff was exceedingly gracious and polite. We had drinks in the bar and dessert one night at the restaurant. My husband and son enjoyed the waffles at the coffee shop in the mornings. We would absolutely stay there again.

Room Tip: Get the iconic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 655KatieM655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear 655KatieM655,

Thank you for your review, we would absolutely would love to have you stay with us again!

We’re delighted we far exceeded your expectations, and that you enjoyed your week long stay with us.

Thank you for your recommendation we can’t wait to welcome you back for another perfect stay!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We decided to book the hotel for a special trip for our daughters 21st birthday and stayed last weekend. We had previously emailed to let the hotel know that it was for her special birthday 2 weeks previously, asking if possible for a free upgrade ( if available) of a nice view, as other guests had been given free upgrades in the previous reviews. The reply from Cara said this was not guaranteed, which I understand, but I contested her email reply stating that breakfast was not included in our booking, and thought I had sorted this all out by emailing back my pre paid accommodation voucher showing clearly with breakfast included (I had opted for the dearest of the three options on breakfast). However when we arrived, the booking in at reception was a complete shambles. The reception was busy and a young lady called Elizabeth said we were only booked in for 1 night! I had actually booked a studio room for 2 nights with full breakfast for us all, and had a pre paid accommodation voucher from Otel to prove this; and yet this was not enough proof for her (computer says no) and we were left waiting for an hour in total before eventually being put in a studio room, which was not an upgrade room unfortunately. We were told they would phone Otel to confirm the correct info and for us to to check back with reception later.The room did not have any bedding for the sofa bed for our daughter, and no welcome message on the tv either, making us feel as though we had not even been expected at the hotel ! We had to then queue at reception again to order bedding, and was told to come back later in the afternoon to sort out the breakfast query. When checking this later with Alexandro we had the upgrade to full breakfast eventually agreed by him, but only after showing him a print screen of our booking clearly showing the three options -he said the price differences on breakfast did not add up, but agreed to it anyway, and he photocopied my copy to keep on file. This made us feel quite uncomfortable. We asked him to confirm that we were actually booked in for 2 nights not 1 night, which he agreed we were. However the second day we were locked out of our room, had to come back down to reception again ! We saw Alexandro about this. He re- registered all three room cards, and said it was probably due to being next to other credit cards etc- I do not agree, as they were fine the previous day-it was obviously due to the original allocation of only 1 night by Elizabeth, even though we thought this had been sorted out! On check out I was not asked did I enjoy my stay. All this experience of poor service and having to challenge the staff to get everything we had in fact booked, spoiled our special family weekend. The location is excellent, but I will be reluctant to choose the Park Plaza Westminster again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AnnMCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2014

Dear AnnMCheshire,

Thank you again for your feedback following your stay earlier this year.

My apologies for any misunderstanding, as per your conversation with Cara, breakfast was included however to upgrade to the Executive Lounge would have incurred additional charges.

I apologise for the lapse in Housekeeping that the sofabed was not ready upon your arrival and that you felt unwelcome. This is certainly not our intention as this is our primary business. Please note we no longer have a standing welcome note on our TV's as they have been replace by a video message.

Although you state you will be reluctant to return I hope we will be given the opportunity to redeem ourselves in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Triple A location - The Big Ben just across the bridge.
Marvellous hotel for business and conference.
Stayed in a studio room - did not make use of the extra room since this was dark and disconnected. Just book a standard room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ivo-Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thanks for your review Ivo-Paul T, glad you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We took a two bedroom suite with a wonderful terrace overlooking the Thames river and the London Eye. You can imagine the view ! The fact that we were just across Big Ben and the House of parliament made it a great launching pad for exploring London.

The price was OK (for London that is...), the rooms were clean, service was OK (it's a big hotel) but always very polite and just a very good choice for a family of four. Yes I would recommend.

Simply hope you arrive when there isn't a huge lineup at the front desk.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lcf2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear lcf2001,

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Our 2 bedroom suites are certainly ideal for families and offer some great views of London from your terrace.

I hope we’ll be able to welcome you all back in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Stayed on a Saturday night, first impressions were great. The hotel very nice and modern, check in was straight forward and we were able to get in to our room 3 hours early. Hotel very busy which is fine but they seemed very under staffed which was confirmed by one of the waitresses in the bar. The bar in the evening was very comfortable And we enjoyed a couple of drinks here before we went out for the evening. Breakfast the next morning was an absolute shambles, again too many guests and no where near enough staff. They squeezed tables just about anywhere they could fit them all around the bar and reception area and unfortunately placed us on a sofa with a very low table to eat off (lovely for evening drink, not so much when trying to eat), we were then joined by another couple which was a bit cosy and we would have preferred a bit of privacy. The hot food was terrible, I'd probably say the worst I've had in a hotel although the continental food looked okay. Even a hassle just to get toast as the queue was huge so in the end we had a couple of mouth fulls before the chaos really annoyed us and decided we'd just get a big
lunch out later.. disappointing as the upgrade for breakfast was not cheap! Wasnt a great start to our Sunday morning so was going to mention it when we checked out... Queue was huge again but I was willing to wait until a gentlemen quickly grabbed the keys out of my hand and asked if we were checking out, as soon as I said yes he quickly walked off with the key without even asking how our stay was. I understand he was trying to speed up the process but I found the service very poor not just from
Him but from the majority of staff and it also had a very impersonal feel to the whole hotel, we didn't feel welcomed atall.
We really enjoyed our stay other than these niggles and would stay again due to the clean modern rooms and location!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nas06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear Nas06,

Thank you for your review and I am pleased we were able to provide an early check in, we’re always pleased to do so when occupancy allows.

I am sorry to note your poor breakfast experience. We have worked really hard on improving our breakfast experience and I am sorry this was not the case for your stay.

During peak time we do offer alternative options for breakfast, such as Room Service (no extra tray charge) and Illy café on the ground floor. I hope you will be able to utilise one of these on your next visit.

I am pleased there will be a next visit despite the niggles you experienced and we look forward to providing and even better stay soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We stayed on a Saturday night and the hotel was very busy. Bit of a queue to check in and was quite slow. Rooms were clean and fairly spacious, beds very comfortable. The rooms were very quiet which is good if you want a lie in. The only downside to the rooms were that they were quite dark and there was no table with a mirror for hair & make-up, (none of the rooms had a dressing table as we asked) just a full length mirror. Coffee bar and restaurant bar were lively - good atmosphere for drink before going out.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lily0074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Thank you for your review lily0074, we’re pleased you enjoyed one of our spacious and comfy rooms.

Sounds as though you were in one of our Superior room, which are internal facing. For your next booking you will need to select a Studio room, which are external facing.

Glad you enjoyed the atmosphere of our hotel and I hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#59 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#148 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £123 - £333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Prestigia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing