We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #199 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent stay ”
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here last year, well... Hands down best hotel I've ever stayed in! From the location to the cleanliness! Arrived 2 hours before first check in.. But was given our room as it was ready. Check in was fast even with a queue! The view was immense.. Big Ben direct from our room! Even though we only booked a studio.. Wasn't expecting this view! Ordered food - came quickly. The pizza wasn't the best. But we we starving! Won't be eating again there. On the night we went down to the bar. £32 for 2 drinks.. But i expected this as it was a treat! Vodka martini dry (high quality vodka) and a cocktail for my partner. We are going again in June.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Epicshane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation Epicshane and we're glad you enjoyed the upgrade to that great view.

I’m sorry to note your poor dining experience and I have shared your comments with my team.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a few weeks.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,234
    4,451
    1,317
    538
    362
See reviews for
5,505
4,763
435
2,894
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
612 reviews
159 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 214 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

This hotel is in a fabulous location, it's big, busy but the service is great. The rooms are a really good size and great big windows. Good amenities and excellent beds and bedding. Really can't fault the room.
My only negative was breakfast, in all honesty I'd book room only or room service. Big queue and the quality wasn't great. Nice staff and service but let the hotel down with the food offerings.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank debsywalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you for your review debsywalker we’re pleased you enjoyed our great location and one of our large rooms.

I am sorry to read about your breakfast experience as we are making great strides to maintain our improved service, I’m sorry this was not your experience. I will be reviewing this with my Food and Beverage Director.

I am pleased you recognised an alternative option via our Room Service and don’t forget the Executive Lounge where you can enjoy full English breakfast, Afternoon Tea and canapes and cocktails in the evening, all just for £33 per night (single occupancy) or £49 per night (2 sharing).

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for an even better experience with us.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Visited London for just three days for shopping and sight seeing.
It's a very good starting point with a beautiful view of the Big Ben and Westminster.
We had Breakfast and Dinner in our suite and the service was very friendly and fast!
The rooms a clean with a very good infrastructure
We would like to come back for another visit

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you Beat B for your review, we are delighted that you would return to us and thank you for your recommendation.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stretford, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

What a lovely hotel, we had room with a view over London and it was the Perfect location for the South Bank & Theatres. We wouldn't hesitate to stay again. The room was ultra modern in black, silver and white with different levels of lighting

Room Tip: Ask for a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review Steve T, delighted you enjoyed our great location and one of our comfy rooms.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

A very big hotel with great service, tidiness and beauty. Stayed there over Easter what means high seasoned and therefore I forgive the crowded building. SOmetimes we had to wait for breakfast and they used the large conference halls for breakfast what was not sooo nice cuz gave a feeling of being in a big food hall or on a big sea boat. Foyer, lobby, fitness, swimmingpool, room, everything was as expected and wanted

Room Tip: Booked a twin bed room with inside view cuz is much cheaper but nice as well. With view out it depen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Torsten S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Thank you for your review Torsten S, we’re thrilled you enjoyed our service and high standards of Housekeeping and that your stay was as expected and wanted and I hope you’ll be back to enjoy breakfast in Brasserie Joel on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Staying here at this very moment 28th April 2014, normally stay in the Charing Cross but couldn't get in. First night tried to watch Itv player wi fi access poor so can't. Noise from above or below who knows (think its from above) can here their television it half eleven shocking for the prices charged.

Hope the Charing cross is free next week and the week after and the week after otherwise back here. :-(

Wouldn't pay for this find a better hotel compare them on trivargo you could get better for the money. Right where are my ear plugs

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loreal1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Loreal1964,

I am sorry to read that you are not enjoying your stay with us.

As per my message, please make yourself known to our Guest Relations Manger and they will be pleased to assist you and ensure you enjoy a more comfortable stay with us.

For the remainder of our stay, please do feel free to contact our Guest Relations Manager in person or on extension 4000 and once informed we will be delighted to remedy any of your concerns.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

meant to be a five star hotel but it is a zero star hotel it is really bad, Why would anybody want to stay there a second time I have no idea it is really bad . I stayed there once with my parents and they didn't like it .

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hannah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 21 May 2014
Dear Hannah G,

I’m sorry to note that you did not enjoy your stay with us.

As per my message dated 30 April 2014, please could I have your booking details for your stay in May 2013 with your concerns so I may investigate and respond accordingly.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#409 of 1,067 in London
9,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#155 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Priceline, Odigeo, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing