We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect Stay, Excellent Location, Great Service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #193 of 1,089 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Panjim, India
Level Contributor
156 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay, Excellent Location, Great Service!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our first visit to London. Being a Club Carlson member, I chose this hotel looking at its central location...and I was right about the decision. After a rather tiring flight, we just wanted to plop on the bed. We arrived at the hotel via a cab (not the usual black cab) - we found it easier than the Heathrow Express + cab (from Paddington station) option with our four bags. The Club Carlson desk for check-in is separate and the procedure was brisk.

We stayed 5 nights in a Studio on the 12th floor. The Studio was large enough with 2 sections (bedroom and sitting area), one having a Queen size bed and the other a pull-out (sofa cum bed) bed for our son. The wardrobe in bedroom was paneled by a pleasant image / graphic which gave an impression of art. The view from our room was not the 'iconic' Big Ben or London Eye one (there are rooms with such views), but that of the Waterloo station and the road. The room and the spacious bathroom had all the required amenities including free Wi-Fi and TV with limited channels.

The breakfast was a nice spread of English and Continental one - the service was prompt. Try to go between 7 and 8 a.m when it less crowded. The view while having breakfast is across the Westminster Bridge, Big Ben and the Westminster!

The hotel itself has nice restaurants and cafe. There are some at the Park Plaza County Hall just a hop from this hotel. There are quite a few restaurants nearby including Mc Donalds, Pret Manger and Ned's Noodle bar. A small store A.P. Express is located opposite the hotel and a Tesco Express is a short walk across the bridge - both have the required items including food stuff, drinks and umbrellas for the typical wet weather in London. Get your phone SIM at these places. A laundry called Goodwill laundry is located on Waterloo road - it is about 1.5 kms away - they charge 7 pounds for a small load and 14 for a large one.

Since the hotel is centrally located, many of the attractions can be seen by walking around - the South bank (comprising London Eye, Sea Life aquarium, the London Dungeons) is just about 150 meters or so, Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, Churchill War Rooms (all about 500 meters), Trafalgar Square (and the National Gallery opposite) is about a kilometre; these can all be done on foot. The stop for open top bus tours is right in front of the hotel. So, you can see the other attractions using the bus tour. If you prefer the London Underground, Waterloo is station is just a short walk away.

This is an excellent choice of hotel if you are in London for touring and / or business purpose.

Room Tip: If you can pay a little extra, get the room with an "Iconic" view of the Big Ben / London...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank tripwiz_in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Thank you for your detailed review cytegi. I’m pleased you enjoyed one of our spacious Studio rooms and our excellent location.

Thank you for your recommendation and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,407 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,946
    4,331
    1,268
    517
    345
See reviews for
5,307
4,639
420
2,788
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,292)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
151 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

hi, we were in a group we book 3 rooms for 2 nights. can you believe there are rooms in this property without any window. they put curtains there to hide that there is no window.
How can you imagine they claim themselves a four star leisure property in a very good location & there is no window???
pls pls pls dont waste your money with these rude guys.. when we ask them to change they said you need to upgrade to suite room & you need to pay 150GBP extra, when we refused & we ask for other same category rooms then they said we are fully pack.
i can bet on it they were not packed they were not entertaining us because we made the booking via BOOKING.COM it was not a direct booking.
Staff is so rude.. how can they expect that a client revisit in this property

Room Tip: dont waste your money in this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank anp_gyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear anp_gyl,

I’m sorry that you were unhappy with your chosen room type. We have a full listing of our rooms on the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge website and we encourage all our guests to review this prior to booking to ensure they avoid disappointment.

As the hotel was operating at full capacity we were unable to provide you with a complimentary upgrade therefore, in order to change your room type an upgrade fee applicable.

I am of course disappointed to read your review and should you wish to return in the future please do contact our Reservations team and they will also be able to confirm your room type prior to booking to ensure you have selected your preferred room and avoid disappointment upon check in.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Very Good location. I stayed in a suite and room was enough big, one living room and one bedroom. Very nice Big Ben view. Close to London Eye. Very clean and nice hotel. Breakfast is very good. The Bar Primo on the lobby is good fora beer break. Hotel rate for a suite was approx. 230£/night.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank MuratTurkoglu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear MuratTurkoglu,

Thank you for posting your 5 star review for our hotel and I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014

This place has a great view of Big Ben and is in walking distance to some nice bars and restaurants. I didn't eat here but the room was spacious and clean. Service in the bar was pretty good....although after a few glasses of wine I couldn't seem to open the door to my room... turns out it opened in not out doh! Nice place though - would come back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bagelobagel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you for adding another 5 star review for our hotel bagelobagel, glad you were finally able to get in to your room after a visiting to Primo bar and that you enjoyed how spacious and clean it was.

Hope to see you again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monterrey, Mexico
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Great location and beautiful view to the big ben.The room is small but have all the necesary for a tourist trip. Service is excellent! Very kind stuff, speaks english and perfect spanish. My wife and me will come back to this hotel... You will get what you pay...

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Marco L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Thank you Marco L for your review and recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bacoor, Cavite, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

I am currently staying at room 811 and just called the operator. I asked her if there is a hotel doctor available and she said NO, asked her if she can give me the room number of our Captain and she answered me as if i just asked her a very annoying question. What kind of a guest relations person would treat a sick hotel guest like that? If she doesn't like answering calls and entertaining question from the guest its better if she would resign. I am very sick and became sicker just by talking to her.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank MeAnn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear MeAnn B,

I know it has been a while since your visit and review, but I would like to thank you for your review, however, I am sorry you felt our Guest Services Agent was anything but helpful.

I am pleased to confirm that she was not denying you availability of a Doctor, but endeavoured to assist you and inform you of your options regarding a call out Doctor.

Again, apologies for any misunderstanding.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Try to always stay here when I'm in London. The hotel location is perfect for me and the views are great! I always receive great service. The staff are always a pleasure and I've been upgraded the last two times I've stayed, last time to a room with a roof terrace so can't complain! Elsemis travel sets in the suites are a nice touch.

The food in the hotel is excellent and the bar has a good atmosphere too. Also a great touch getting room service breakfast at no extra cost. I tend to like peace and quiet in the morning so always a bonus!

Must admit I am yet to grace the spa but this is purely because I would end up there every visit!

Great for business travellers and holidaymakers alike. So close to the sights, you'll have a stunning view of Big Ben, the Houses of Parliament or the London eye from most rooms and transport isn't a problem. Right next to the station and walking distance from lots too.

Enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
What a great review, thank you Lynne B for adding your 5 star review for our hotel, we're thrilled to be your favourite hotel when visiting London.

I hope you’ll make it to Mandara Spa on one of your visit, but you’re right as there’s more of those great Elemis products and great treatments too!

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,089 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,089 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in London
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#147 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialities, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing