We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Service at Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #204 of 1,063 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
1 review
“Excellent Service at Breakfast”
Reviewed 29 June 2014

The hotel is good, I had a real good experience at breakfast today, the waiting staff especially Zenaida was excellent, making sure that I was offered food that wasnt on the menu and she constantly made sure I was being taken care of and all that with a smile.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Murtuza A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thanks for your review Murtuza A and for sharing your great breakfast experience and for your kind words for Zenaida.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,658 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,085
    4,396
    1,293
    529
    355
See reviews for
5,399
4,706
429
2,848
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,313)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Oconomowoc, WI
Level Contributor
226 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was booked through a tour group so we didn't expect much. What a surprise!
The location was fantastic----Big Ben, Westminster Abbey, The Eye, and many other sites all close by.
The studio room was far beyond expectations. The sitting room turned into a separate bedroom for our granddaughter with it's own large TV. She loved having her own space. With a large bathroom separating the 2 sleeping areas, this would do well for 2 couples.

The buffet breakfast was one of the best we have encountered in all of our travels. The restaurant, Joel, was also excellent, with a host at the desk who was most helpful when plans changed.

My only negative comment is that storage was at a minimum with a small closet and 2 small drawers.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paytons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review Paytons, we are pleased you were pleasantly surprise that we were able to offer you great value for your tour group stay.

Our Studio category rooms are great for families, and if you’re a large family then our 1 bedroom or 2 bedroom suites could be ideal.

Delighted to read you enjoyed a great breakfast experience as well..

Thank you for your recommendation and I hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you all back for another great stay.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
76 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

If there was a rating more than 5 I would definitely give this property . This hotel has 1000+ rooms but I am amazed the way they run the hotel . Excellent staff , quick check in/ check out , smiling and friendly . I have travelled all over the world but this is the first hotel with so many rooms yet top class service . When the rooms are these many the service levels are horrible and the staff is over stretched

Firstly the location of this property is a killer ,. I shortlisted this one on the basis of reviews on tripadvisor and that was a great help . Bang in the heart of hearts of London , what more can you expect . Walking distance to Big Ben , London Eye , Westminster Abbey and little ahead to Trafalgar and Picadilly . All the major buses pass through here so if you have a oyster pass you can travel anywhere, . We had booked for a Mamma Mia show the evening we reached and the theater district is just 15 minutes away by bus . Just opposite the there is a grocery store A.P.Foods which stocks everything from biscuits to sodas to liquor which was a great help as we did not have breakfast in the rate . Though it is not cheap I guess if you book well in advance one can get a better rate which I think I got . Ironically I could get a booking to this hotel through booking.com when the hotel site showed that rooms were not available for my dates .

I booked a studio room which is a large room good enough for 2 adults and 2 kids . I reached the hotel a little before the check in time but the room was ready . Miss Kong checked us in and was very quick and we go tin our room Had requested for a higher floor room and got one on the 11th floor . We had a partial view of the Eye . Clean rooms , spacious beds and nice large windows . Housekeeping was excellent (though they forgot keeping coffee) .

The concierge staff was par excellence , to specifically mention Jose who was my tour guide . He lucidly explained the bus systems and major areas and that was it . It was so clear that I could blindly move around . Thanks Jose for your great directional help . The other concierge was Anto was also helpful . They have a large business center to print and internet surfing .

On check out Sujith was excellent in quickly settling the bill .I spoke to the Front Office Manager Garrick and congratulated him and would like to again complement him through here for the great work they are doing

So all in all , I would highly recommend this property and if someone if going for the first time to London this is the best place to stay in terms of getting around the city and major attractions . If I plan to come again then surely this is the place I would stay .

Thanks again to the hotel and team for making my visit to London a comfortable and a memorable one

Room Tip: If you have a family of 3 of 4 best to book the studio rooms . Even if a couple I would recommend st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pravin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Parvin T,

Where do I start?! Thank you very much for your gracious detailed review and for highlighting individual members of our team for demonstrating their passion for delivering great customer service and for making your stay and experience with us that much more special and memorable.

Thank you for your recommendation and I hope we will be able to welcome you back for another amazing stay in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I Have stayed here three times now and each time its a fantastic experience. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and most have really good views. We could see the London eye. Its situated close to trains and taxis are outside the hotel. Very close to central London and within walking distance of numerous attractions. Our room was spacious and clean and lovely. The restaurant has lovely food and the bar friendly and relaxed.
We paid extra for the executive lounge which was worth it as we had breakkie there each morning and evening drinks.

Room Tip: Loved the views especially overlooking the thames so would request that view. I think you have to pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussiechrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you for your review Aussiechrissy and for your continued loyalty.

The Executive Lounge is certainly great value, for just £33 inc vat per night (single occupancy), or £49 inc vat per night (double occupancy) and you’ve mentioned you can enjoy breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktails and canapés in the evening.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

what can I say, its a top quality hotel. Excellent location. Friendly staff, top notch rooms. A visit to the Japanese restaurant is a must - quality food and excellent service. Sushi and sake are a must- even for a first timer like me. I was here on business and will definitely be back again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anto r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We look forward to welcoming you back anto r, thank you for your review and recommendation.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The location is excellent! Walking distance to Big Ben, London Eye!

It was usu a headache to get a room for our 2 adults and 2 kids at a reasonable rate. Although this place isn't exactly cheap, it's decent cost to accommodate all 4 of us.

We had an upgrade to the london eye facing room. Well, the london eye is blocked by the County Hall and not quite the photographer standard. It's nice nonetheless.

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank GreenieSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Great to have you and your family with us GreenieSingapore, thank you for your review and recommendation.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

Good morning
I always come here park plaza westminter bridge london
I want to appreciate three of your employed working in the resturant for breakfast
Mr zenaida
Ms salome
Ms adesegun
They are one of the best they really always make my breakfast well
Thanks
Best regard
Binjahlan

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Datu Bandar B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Datu Bandar B,

Thank you for your review, what a pleasure to read and thank you for recognising Zenaida, Salome and Adesegun for their outstanding service.

Thank you for your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#30 of 1,063 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,118 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#157 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing