We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third Time!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #197 of 1,069 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Third Time!!”
Reviewed 7 July 2014 via mobile

This was my third time staying at Park Plaza and it is still the best hotel in London. Excellent location, modern hotel and great service. It is just a 15 minute walk from Covent Garden (little streets with restaurants and stores). You won't regret staying here!! Highly recommend Park Plaza Westminster.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank ceciliabeatriz123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 9 July 2014
Great to have you with us again ceciliabeatriz123 and thank you for your continued loyalty recommendation.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,385
    4,537
    1,342
    552
    371
See reviews for
5,646
4,832
447
2,936
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This hotel was a tough one to rate - I would give a 4 star but at $370 a night I expect more

Good
-- Location was perfect - close to Underground, Big Ben, so on
-- Hotel was clean/rooms very clean
-- This may seems slightly mean, but when you got an english speaking staff, they were incredibly helpful (specially the Spanish gentleman who told us about the area stores)

Bad
-- Entrance was incredibly crowded as they host many functions. Was a pain to go through all the smokers outside and people just hanging around inside the hotel by the front door hauling suitcases
-- The opposite was the above was also true - Checking in was a pain as we could hardly understand the option the check in lady was telling (in spite of booking a reservation on their website asking for one king size bed)
-- Walls didn't seem thick/sound proof as we could hear the next room all throughout the night

Last word, at this price, you have many other better alternatives

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mashtee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Mashtee,

Thank you for your review I’m pleased to note there were aspects to your stay that you enjoyed.

We are indeed a large hotel, with over 1,000 bedrooms and a great meeting and events venue, however, I’m sorry if this marred your stay in anyway.

I hope we can welcome you back during a more quieter period.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saffron Walden, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

I took my partner to this hotel for the weekend as we have never had the budget to stay in a hotel that close to Westminster and tourist attractions, we was a little worried that we would feel out of place as its a more "upper class" hotel but as soon as we walked into the hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful with check in. we stayed in room 588 a studio room and it was beautiful, the room was very clean and there were no damages to the room, we had a few problems attempting to work the appliances in room but we called reception and they walked us through it all and was very helpful. I was also worried about being woken up in the morning by the light as floor to ceiling windows were adjacent to the bed however the black out blinds were brilliant we actually ended up oversleeping out alarms by 2 hours because the comfy bed, blackout blinds and easily controlled fan air con made it a really good nights sleep. we had breakfast sent to our room the following morning which was the only disappointment of the stay because my partner is a vegetarian so didn't put down sausages and bacon yet both of these were on her plate therefore she only ate the continental breakfast selection but we didn't complain because there was enough of the other food and meant i got more bacon. As the attractions are so close to hotel we went out for the day and on our return our hotel was clean, the bed was made and the shampoos,coffee etc were all filled. I looked on the TV to view the bill and there was a mini bar drink added to our bill of which we didn't drink therefore we went down the reception to clear the problem up and a member of staff called Myles was extremely helpful sorting it out and helping up understand the bill, the rest of the stay was brilliant including the pool and spa which was lovely and clean. when we went to check out we used the express check out and was confused as to whether to put the key cards in the envelope or to hand them into reception but Myles came over and once again was very helpful and took them all for us so we could leave straight away, He made our stay very pleasant and easy with how helpful he was. not once did we feel out of place or of a "lower class" which has resulted in me and my partner now planning on returning once a month for the foreseeable future.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmyRobinson47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear AmyRobinson47,

Thank you for your amazing detailed review and for choosing our hotel for your stay.

We are delighted that you enjoyed a warm welcome and our hotel.

I’m sorry to note that you received breakfast items that you had not requested, I have shared your comments with our Room Service Manager, thank you for your feedback.

My team and I are delighted to be you number one choice when visiting London in the future, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Don’t forget to join our rewards program, Club Carlson, you could earn points for use towards for future stays as well as other great benefits.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Lower your prices! this is far too high to tempt guests to book for longer.
Location is excellent. More seating could be introduced in the reception area for those waiting to be booked-in, including people of mature age who cannot stand for very long.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review John R.

We offer the Best Online Rate Guaranteed, subject to terms and conditions, via the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge website. Do register to receive our newsletter and you will be kept up to date with any offers and promotions.

We have additional seating in Primo Bar, just to the left of the escalators as well as at Guest Relations (opposite Reception).

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Located strategically at the Thames River bank. Just few steps to London Eye, Westminster, Big Ben and Waterloo station.

Front desk staff were not too friendly, may be we are ASIAN.

Nevertheless, the Concierge staff were helpful and fantastic.

Breakfast buffet is good enough with lots of variety.

Overall it is value for money.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SemanthaChong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear SemanthaChong,

Thank you for your review, however I must address your comment regarding alleged discrimination.

I would like to assure you that none of our team members are discriminatory in any way. We pride ourselves on welcoming all our guests, this is our business and it would be of no advantage to us to discriminate in any way. I am sorry that the welcome was not our usual warm welcome and I have shared your comments with our Reception Manger as this is not the impression we want any of our guests to have.

I am pleased that our Concierge team proved helpful and assisted you.

I’m pleased you enjoyed great value for money and hope we can welcome you back again in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goshen, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Staying at this Hotel was the Crown Jewel of our summer vacation. The second we walked in the door, weary from travel, we were made to feel so welcome, as they grabbed every stitch of luggage from our hands and whisked us speedily through checkin and then sat us down with our tour company representative. Our tour company erroneously booked us a room with two single beds, which the hotel immediately rectified. The hotel is right at the foot of Westminster Bridge with an excellent view of the London Eye and Big Ben. They have an excellent, helpful concierge staff. The rooms are spacious, modern, and very clean. Our lodging included a sumptuous daily breakfast. We will positively stay here again on our next london trip.

Room Tip: Take advantage of the view of Big Ben
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RowenaandDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for posting your great review for our hotel RowenaandDavid and for adding another 5* review for our hotel.

Thank you for your recommendation and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
150 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

This is a huge tourist hotel that is really conveniently located near many landmarks and attractions. If you are in town to do that, this is good choice.

This is *not* a business hotel. If you are coming to London for business, avoid this property. It is crawling with families and it does not cater to the business traveler as a default.

Also if you decide to stay here, do not pre-pay through an Amex travel etc. The front desk is a processing function, they will not upgrade you, give you options to go to a bigger room etc.

We are staying three in a studio room. Okay for a night. Not three. I understand there are bigger and better rooms, they are probably quite worth the added expense. Also go for iconic views if you can get them, lovely as I understand.

I will update my review at the end of my stay.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review LiveDave, I hope you had a chance to update your review.

Not sure what happened at c/in but regardless of payment type, upgrades are subject to availability and guests are not penalised as Amex users.

We encourage all guests to review our room types via the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge website, where it clearly states the various room types and room rate accordingly. As you can imagine with over 1,000 bedrooms, not all room have that amazing iconic view. For an iconic view you will need to select Studio iconic view or One Bedroom iconic view.

It is our pleasure to welcome both business travellers and leisure/families guests to our hotel, however, during half term or the summer holidays obviously there may be an increase in families visiting as they enjoy the holidays together.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#425 of 1,069 in London
9,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,069 in London
3,715 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#152 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing