We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy beds”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #199 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfy beds”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. This time we had a room with a view, right across the bridge to Big Ben. Room was clean with all necessary amenities, the bed was huge and so comfy. We went for a swim in the morning, although around 10 the pool started to get too crowded to swim without getting in someone's way. We visit London 3 - 4 times a year and I'm sure we will be back at this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aloysiousx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
...be sure we’d love to have you back!

Thanks for your review Aloysiousx and for choosing our hotel for your second stay this year, my team and I are delighted you’ve enjoyed your time with us and we look for welcoming on your future visits.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,896 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,231
    4,449
    1,317
    538
    361
See reviews for
5,502
4,762
434
2,894
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We stayed in this hotel last week. I had done a lot of research and had a hard time picking the location for us to stay by looking at maps and places we wanted to visit.
Upon arrival the check in staff was friendly and helpful as was the concierge. Our room overlooked the train tacked instead of the river Thames which was a disappointment but we mostly needed it for sleeping as we were out most of the day exploring. The location is great for access to the Vauxhall tube station and buses are right out side the door. We were within walking distance of many attractions and enjoyed just venturing out. We would defiantly stay at this hotel again on a return trip to London.

Room Tip: If you want a view you will pay extra. It is on a main street and we heard many ambulance sirens go...
See more room tips
Green Features: It said they were green friendly and if we wanted our towels washed to put them on the floor. We didn't want them washed every day but hey still replaced them so not very green in that regard.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RN4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review RN4, choosing a hotel can be hard and we’re delighted you choose our hotel and that we did not disappoint.

Glad you’ll be returning to us in the near future, for your next visit you’ll need to select Studio Iconic or One bedroom Iconic view for a room with a view.

Thank you for your recommendation and I hope we’ll be able to welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
310 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Modern fully equipped hotel. Great location, walking distance to Big Ben, London eye, Westminster abbey and Buckingham palace. My wife and I stayed there from June 21 till 27 for our honeymoon renewal. Quick check in. Very polite and professional staff. Very helpful and knowledgeable concierge. We stayed on the 12 floor in a superior room. The room is really large with a big toilet containing both shower and a bath. The hotel management surprised us with a complimentary delicious cake. We had a fridge, microwave and coffee/tea kettle in the room. The continental breakfast was really rich and diverse. A bus stop just in front of the hotel door.Two underground stations (Waterloo and Westminster) are 5 minutes walking distance so you can get access to wherever you like. It was an extraordinary pleasant stay at this splendid hotel which I knew about from trip advisor reviewers. Once in London you will never regret to stay in this hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Osman B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for posting another amazing 5* review for our hotel Osman B and for your recommendation and for choosing our hotel for your special occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Hotel is perfectly located to so many attractions within walking distance. From Big Ben to Westminster Abbey to the London Eye to the Thames. All in a modern and clean hotel.Hotel breakfast above average and will make pancakes or waffles for the kids as well.

Room Tip: Rooms with views if the Interior Courtyard are most common.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CTVacationers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review CTVacationers and we’re pleased you enjoyed our great iconic location.

Not sure what happened at breakfast as we’ve made ongoing improvements and have enjoyed great feedback on these, however, I’ll keep an eye on this, thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
43 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was our first time in London and this hotel was a perfect place to stay. It is close to all of the attractions in London and the staff was very helpful in assisting us on the best ways to navigate the city. We will definitely stay here again if we return to London in the future.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RockyTopRocker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation RockyTopRocker and for choosing our hotel for your first visit to London.

We hope we’ll be able to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

I booked this hotel back in May for my Boyfriend's birthday in July. I told the hotel at the time of booking that it was my boyfriends birthday and they said they would make sure the guest manager sorted something out for us. Upon arrival the man at reception wished my boyfriend happy birthday, and once in our room a lovely chocolate cake was waiting for him, along with a birthday card. This was a lovely touch and I was very happy they remembered!
We were made to feel very welcome and important. We are a young couple and sometimes younger poeple can be made to feel less respected than more mature customers, however this definitely wasn't the case at this hotel.

The whole room was pefectly clean and modern which we were very happy with and was even better than the pictures! The pool and sauna were very relaxing and we loved the robes and slippers that were provided.

It had brilliant views of the city and is in a perfect position to get to the tube and the main attractions. We didn't book breakfast but there are plenty of places nearby to get a coffee and breakfast as we wanted to explore the city!
I would definitely reccommend this hotel.- The 12pm check out time was also much better than some hotels that only give you until about 10.30!

We were made to feel very welcome and special and I will definitely be staying at the Park Plaza again.

Emma

Room Tip: It was an extra cost to get a room with an outside view, so we chose a standard double facing the in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear Emma D,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your special stay.

It was our pleasure to make you feel so welcomed and I’m pleased we could provide such an enjoyable experience.

I hope we can welcome you back again for another great stay.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Location is quite nice, with 2 underground stations (St. Pancras and Westminster) at walking distance (10 minutes). Rooms are HUGE for London (separate sitting area), great king beds. Breakfast was ok, but for the price I expected just a bit more. Hotel and rooms look modern, new, clean.
Just one remark: why is it that the more expensive your hotel gets, the more you have to pay for extras you expect to be free in any other hotel? No, it’s not the WIFI, which was –obviously- free, it’s their ‘executive lounge’… Want to have a quick look at the Big Ben from the hotel? It’ll cost you 49 pound a day to get access. What a ripoff, but it’s just an annoying detail really.

All in all, it’s a great hotel in a good location at an reasonable price.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank frankandsofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Dear frankandsofie,

Thank you for adding another 5* review for our hotel, although as I read your header I was a little concerned.

I’m pleased you enjoyed our great location and one of our spacious rooms.

Of course I must clarify our Executive Lounge offer, for just £33 per night (single occupancy) or £49 per night (double occupancy) our guests can enjoy full English breakfast, afternoon tea and cocktail and canapés in the evening during their entire stay. The Executive Lounge offers all these great additional services and is not used as an observation deck.

I trust the above helps you understand the charges for the use of the Executive Lounge and I hope we can welcome you back in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#408 of 1,067 in London
9,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#155 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, Lastminute, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing