We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #199 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Wakefield, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Such a Nice Hotel”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Since we were backpacking through Europe and my friends dad bought this hotel for our trip, we looked like rift rafts coming in. Thankfully they didn't treat us any differently. It is in the perfect location, in the heart of london. It's quiet and the staff is friendly. The rooms are nice and the spa was amazing. There is nothing really bad to say about this hotel, it was a great place to stay in!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kristina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
It was our pleasure to welcome you both Kristina C, thank you for your review and recommendation.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,908 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,236
    4,455
    1,317
    538
    362
See reviews for
5,510
4,763
435
2,895
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
west mids
Level Contributor
72 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed in this Hotel and another great night! Easy to get to from Euston and just across the Westminster Bridge facing Big Ben.
We booked via Amoma.com and trip advisor as they had the best rate and everything went smoothly with the booking.
We were on the second floor in a superior room which was very contemporary. Our view was of a garden in the executive lounge!
As this was a Friday the hotel was very busy at breakfast but they had opened another area adjacent to the main breakfast area with its own buffet which was fine.
Will definitely use this hotel next time I am down in London.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tam10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Great to have you back with us Tam10, thank you for your review.

My team and I are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us again and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
260 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Very modern and up to date throughout the hotel. Everything was spotless. Room was very quiet with great bed. Service was excellent across the board. Plenty of nearby places to eat as well as great options in the hotel. Easy tube access right across the bridge. Would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Zack M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thanks for posting your amazing 5* review Zack M, we’d love you to stay again and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dmitrov, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The hotel is located just at edge ot Westminster Bridge opposite the Parliament facing Big Ben. We have chosen the hotel because of its location so that we could reach the most famous tourist's attraction on foot. The room was spacious and filled with all modern conveniences (including microwave, electric kettle and complimentary tea/coffee). We liked our stay as it could not compare with other hotels we stayed previously because the room here was quite spacious. What suprised us upon arrival the manager who speaks our native language (Russian) and makes our check-in smooth and easy. It is a rare thing to be welcomed in native tongue so faraway from home. The hotel is highly recommended.

Room Tip: You could have a Big Ben or Parliament view for extra charges. Otherwise it doesn't matter as al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vladimir V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review Vladimir V, we’re pleased we could provide you with such a warm welcome and that you enjoyed our great location and one of our spacious rooms.

Thank you for your recommendation.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

My husband and I stayed here for six nights in mid April 2014 and look forward to returning. The location was perfect and near our favorite sites. The staff was extraordinary. I would like to single out three people who were outstanding. Elizabeth at the registration desk spent time to help us select the perfect room, Shadrach at the Concierge desk greeted us everyday with a smile and asked how he could assist us. Kabir at Joel made our breakfast time a pleasure.

Norma - USA

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 37norma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear 37norma,

Thank you for posting your amazing review and for adding another 5* review for our hotel.

Your comments has been shared with the entire team, and thank you for your kind words for Elizabeth, Shadrach and Kabir.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

A large, modern, international hotel perfectly situated on the Thames River near the London Eye, Big Ben, House of Parliament and other London attractions. The rooms are large, clean, modern and well appointed.

Room Tip: Make sure you get an outside room with a window otherwise the interior rooms are dark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VianaSantoniOliver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Thank you for your review VianaSantoniOliver, we’re pleased you enjoyed one of our large spacious rooms and our great location.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel. This time we had a room with a view, right across the bridge to Big Ben. Room was clean with all necessary amenities, the bed was huge and so comfy. We went for a swim in the morning, although around 10 the pool started to get too crowded to swim without getting in someone's way. We visit London 3 - 4 times a year and I'm sure we will be back at this hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Aloysiousx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
...be sure we’d love to have you back!

Thanks for your review Aloysiousx and for choosing our hotel for your second stay this year, my team and I are delighted you’ve enjoyed your time with us and we look for welcoming on your future visits.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#409 of 1,067 in London
9,151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#155 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing