We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly fantastic from the very start!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #199 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Truly fantastic from the very start!”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

What a refreshing change to find a hotel where the staff are helpful, friendly & nothing was too much trouble. The room was beautiful, clean, plenty of room and a fantastic view of the London Eye. The bed was extremely comfortable, I believe it was a memory foam mattress, plenty of pillows, extra blankets and the best nights sleep! Close to a tube station as well as many if the big attractions; Big Ben, The London Eye, Embankment, Southbank etc. Breakfast was wonderful and definitely something for everyone, with plenty of seating, and again, helpful staff.

The concierge service was brilliant and even though our room wasn't ready (we did arrive very early) they took our bags in order that we could go exploring! They promised they would text us, once our room was ready, and they did!

Can't wait to return, and most definitely will!

Room Tip: Fantastic views of either Big Ben/Westminster Abbey or The London Eye (these must be requested).
See more room tips
Green Features: Seems to good practices in place but I didn't stay there for Eco friendliness and wasn't one of the criteria in choosing this hotel.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Sarah W,

Thank you for adding another 5* review for our hotel.

My team and I are here to help and it was our pleasure to share our passion and dedication to ensure we provided a great experience for you.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,902 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,234
    4,451
    1,317
    538
    362
See reviews for
5,505
4,763
435
2,894
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
TREVISO, Italy
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Hotel in a good position, with large rooms and free swimming pool and spa. Italian staff at the check-in is very efficient and kind. The bar "espressamente Illy" has a waiter not vey kind. Prices too high for a family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Maria P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Maria P,

Thank you for your review and I’m pleased to hear you enjoyed a warm welcome and A great check experience.

I’m not so pleased about your experience in Illy and I have shared your comments with the team. My apologies for this shortfall in service.

I hope we can welcome you back soon to enjoy an improved experience.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2014

The room was just like the Park Plaza County Hall, but more modern. We paid extra to have a Big Ben view, we in fact got to see Big Ben and the London eye. Stayed on the 11th floor - was brilliant. The pool was a nice touch after a long, hot day walking around shopping. The kids (9yrs & 6yrs) enjoyed a splash! The bar at night was welcoming with children and was a great atmosphere. Will be staying again. Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Niki B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Niki B,

Thank you for adding another 5* review for our hotel and for your recommendation.

We hope you’ll all be back again soon....the pool awaits you all!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Great location, good night's sleep but surprising for a hotel of this calibre and international appeal, that the service areas are so disgusting and visible to the public. On every return to our room on the 12th floor we had to walk passed the service lift area where bags of rubbish were spilling over and trays of food were left on the floor. Really not what you would expect from any hotel, let alone one that promotes itself as highly as this one

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Louise D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Louise D,

Thank you for your review and feedback and I am pleased that you enjoyed our great location and a good nights rest.

I’m sorry note that you were regularly viewed of our back of house operation, this is certainly not the norm and I will be reviewing this area to ensure that other guests do not have the same experience, thank you for bringing this to my attention.

For your next visit please do share any issues or feedback with our team and we will ensure we take immediate action where possible.

Thank you.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Killyleagh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic stay for business great location allowed a smidgen of sightseeing. A beautiful hotel, really well equipped. Our room was stunning and had everything we needed. Every staff member we came across was friendly and helpful, will definitely be back. Next time I fully intend to check out the spa, very tempting menu!

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Sinead P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks for your review Sinead P, we’re pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and our friendly team.

I hope you get to enjoy Mandara Spa on your next visit.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
133 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Before l start l would like to state LONDON IS AN EXPENSIVE PLACE AND THIS HOTEL PUT US IN AT LATE NOTICE BUT WE PAID $300 pound ($600+ Australian dollars)per night to stay there.......

Overall this hotel presents brilliantly and the room we had (Suite with Balcony) was roomy and clean. The location is billing and our room had a great view but thats not all that counts and where it ends.......Where do l start....

Firstly, in an English speaking country its unbelievable that 99% of the staff cannot speak or understand English. To be able to speak another language is fantastic and there is always give and take in these situations, but it does not help the customers whom the majority are English speaking or can speak English as a second language. Every time we requested something it was lost in translation, thus we had to continually follow up until we we're fed up.......

Secondly, the cost to do (underpants, t-shirts, tops etc), 15 items of laundry (not dry-cleaning) was $148 pounds thats $300+ Australian dollars, "EXTORTION" in anyone's books and the hotel customer service staff privately agree that they only pay around 5-10 pounds to have their total laundry done and cannot understand why it coasts so much......

Thirdly, you have to chase the breakfast staff to get a cup of coffee or ensure you in fact have a spoon etc on the table etc.

Fourthly, the reception staff on questioning just ask others and look dumbfounded and then do not understand what you have said. An example of this is that on exchanging money a staff member was as a loss to understand what denomination the currency was, l was happy to offer it was Australian dollars but she insisted she talk to another staff member, both pondered the matter for minutes and came to the conclusion it was Canadian currency, finally l had enough and stated it was Australian currency to which they became confused and said we cannot change the currency as we have reached our limit for exchange and were unable to nominate a location l could exchange my money. They then lost the ability to speak English, which was astounding.

Fifthly, even-though you pay $300 pound per night, the movie channel and mini bar are locked, until you agree to pay a further $50 pond per night, which is refunded, if nothing is used at the end of your stay, so be prepared to have another $300 pound unavailable for your holiday if your staying 6 nights as we did.

Lastly, the hotel was full which should be a good sign, however, the hotel was clearly unable to cope with the numbers and when something went wrong and it did, the staff continually stated, "sorry but the hotel is full" SO WHAT, is not that the aim of the hotel to be full and how does that change the hotel process. A hotel like this should be able to staff correctly. An example of the problem caused, customers had to book to use the pool as there was not enough space. WHAT?

Clearly we did not have a great experience and to be fair the hotel offered to reduce the laundry amount by 10% (LMAO) and hotels do have bad days, but our experience tells me this hotel has very bad service and is overcharging for what would be 5 star service in other countries, l know this because l travel a lot.

As a traveller you always remember the service and that's what makes a stay, one will stay in a bad room if it is put and explained to you correctly. You will accept a bad meal if its refunded and or ir replaced and your apologised too, but if all you get is bad service and no ownership you will never forget, so do yourself a favour look at this hotel as it may improve and; it has a number of positives, but honestly you will more than likely get heaps better service at a much fairer and cheaper price elsewhere.

If all the staff had the attitude that the door men and customer relations staff have this place would be fantastic.....I hope it improves and your stay is a really good one......

Room Tip: Ask the doorman as they know everything
See more room tips
Green Features: Unable to comment but it won't let me proceed until l say something so l guess they have one in place
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Daniel C,

Thank you for your detailed review, however, I am of course disappointed you did not enjoy your stay with us.

1) As a company we are delighted to be able to offer a diverse work force and of course train our team members accordingly, I am sorry for any inconvenience caused.

2) Regrettably you were unaware of some of the costs for the items as well as the cost excluding VAT (as noted on the form), therefore as a gesture of goodwill we offered and applied a 20% discount. Please do let us know in advance for any future bookings and we will certainly offer you a costing for bulk loads or indeed an alternative.

3) This is duly noted, my apologies and your comments have been shared with Breakfast team.

4) This is highly unusual, our staff complete the necessary training to ensure they are able to serve our guests, even our new starters are “shadowed” when they experience their first time on desk. I have of course shared your comments with our Reception Manager and the team.

5) As is the norm with many hotels, the room rate does not include additional services, therefore to place charges on your room for additional services, such as pay per view movies, the in room mini bar etc will require credit on your room account in order to charge accordingly. For a future visit, as an option you may place a cash credit on your room account.

Daniel C, I am sorry that you did not enjoy your recent stay and I do hope we’ll be able to welcome you back in the near future and thus give us the opportunity to provide you with an improved service and enjoyable stay.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wood Ridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

What a great location! Located near many London attractions and a skip away from the tube. Outstanding over the top service by evening concierge Mr. Ricardo Oliva. The staff in general was very accommodating. Rooms were clean and modern. Meal options were plenty. Lounge with many options for all, including entertainment. Breakfast with a variety for all, even the café was excellent. Beautiful spa, pool and fitness center. Would visit again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank almaworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thanks for your review almaworld, sounds like you had a great time with us!

We’re delighted you would visit again and hope we’ll be welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#409 of 1,067 in London
9,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#155 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, Lastminute, Ctrip TA, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Hotel.de, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing