We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smart hotel but impersonal and security questionable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #199 of 1,068 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Smart hotel but impersonal and security questionable”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Hotel is in a great position, just south of Westminster bridge and some rooms have a view of St. Stephens Tower (aka Big Ben). As a new hotel, most services work well and while most service staff were polite and helpful, there was a sense of "big hotel" impersonality. We booked two rooms and unfortunately, our experience was affected by two incidents - 1. someone had previously smoked in our non-smoking room and 2. my mother had some valuables stolen from her room - yes, they should have been locked away in the in-room safe but this was an oversight on our part.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear Michael T,

Thank you for your review and I am pleased to note you enjoyed service from our polite and helpful team.

However, I am of course sorry to note any lapse in Housekeeping standards with regards to smoke odour. We are a non-smoking hotel and building, my apologies that the room was not suitably maintained prior to your stay. We would have been happy to move you to another room had this been reported during your stay.

With regards to the alleged missing items from you room, as per our correspondence, we will continue to assist you with any claim you may submit to your insurers.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

16,179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,380
    4,535
    1,341
    552
    371
See reviews for
5,639
4,832
447
2,935
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,365)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

It is a good hotell With exelent service, but we had to pay much for 3 persons to eat brackfast thoug the roomprices was very high. It was not any info about we could not open any Windows in the room. Aelent spa and a exelent staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Heidi-Lill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
Thank you for posting your review for our hotel Heidi-Lill.

We’re pleased you enjoyed a wonderful service and experience, I hope we can welcome you back again soon so do please visit the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge website as we offer the Best Online Rate Guaranteed, subject to terms and conditions, and we have great offers and promotions, so just register to receive our newsletter so you won’t miss out on some of our great deals!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Châtel-St-Denis, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Our experience at Park Plaza Westminster Hotel was very nice. Rooms, service, location, all is wonderfull at this place. The next time we have a trip to London, shure that our choice will be Park Plaza.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Peter K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We’d love to welcome you back on your next visit to London Peter K, I hope it’ll be soon.

Thank you for your review.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed for one night and really enjoyed the location is perfect for exploring the south bank and central london. The hotel interior is stunning and the staff were all very helpful. The swimming pool and steam room well worth a visit after a night on the town! highly recommend this hotel wish we could of stayed longer!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank vicki n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We hope we can welcome you back for a longer stay soon viciki n!

Thank you for your review and recommendation.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boras, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Stayed here for a couple of days, great hotel! Large rooms, super clean and nice atmosphere! They had at least 2 bars/resturants , i didnt try any of them but they seemed nice! Best location with big ben right outside and close to tube station and you can walk almost everywhere from here!

Room Tip: I dont know why, but for some reason they gave me a room for handicapped people, Didn't matter a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Feliciajuliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 31 July 2014
We are well placed indeed Feliciajuliana! Thank you for your review and we’re pleased you enjoyed our location and a great stay with us.

Hopefully next time you can enjoy dinner in either Ichi Sushi or Brasserie Joel.... or both!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Went on work and stayed here for 5 nights. This turned out to be an excellent choice as its a new hotel, with clean comfortable rooms with quite prompt service. My room was facing a wall but I can imagine the rooms facing the front will have excellent views of Big ben, Thames etc. The staff was polite & helpful all along and they do serve a very good buffet breakfast. The pool & spa at the basement is not very inspiring but everything else would really bring a cheer. But really thanks to the excellent location, just off the south bank & waterloo bridge you can have lots of evening fun with london eye, trafalgar square, st james park etc all with easy walking distance. Buckingham palace or regent street etc are 25 min walk approx. Personally I would recommend this hotel although in fairness I have no idea about other hotels nearby.

Room Tip: Do check your room. It,s a large hotel and the rooms in the middle or at the back will not have any...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shonty2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Shonty2k,

We’re pleased you enjoyed a comfy long stay with us, thank you for your review and recommendation.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

Every year we travel to London (from Switzerland) for a week of retail therapy. I am married with 2 teenage daughters!
We have been staying here every year since it first opened and it has grown busier and busier. In past years there have been small issues to contend with but, I am pleased to say that, this year everything inside the hotel was perfect and the service was highly professional.
There is a lot to love about London which is so easily accessible from this hotel, and a lot to enjoy from inside the hotel, from the very comfortable rooms, delicious breakfast and excellent service. Everyone is catered for, from families to business people to young couples.
It remains our favourite place to stay in London.
Tip : rooms looking straight down westminster bridge are worth every penny!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Gr8Br10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Gr8Brt10,

My team and I appreciate your review and continued loyalty. We are delighted you have seen a marked improve from when we first opened our doors!

We are honoured to continue to be your favourite when visiting London and it’s our pleasure to serve you and your family.

As always, we look forward to welcoming on your next trip for another fantastic stay.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#427 of 1,068 in London
9,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#17 of 1,068 in London
3,714 reviews
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#154 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing