We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2nd time to Hotel not disappointed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 15 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #190 of 1,088 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“2nd time to Hotel not disappointed”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

If you are looking for a London Hotel don't look any further than this Hotel. We took the Children and everything was on the Doorstep, London eye,Sea life,Thames Cruise, Big Ben. and after a long day of sightseeing lovely Room Service Food for tired Children please try and you wont be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for a outside view when you book
See more room tips
Green Features: Recycles and the Staff will do anything you ask for you or take away items that you don't want after you finished your Room Service meals where other Hotels leave items outside your room for Hours.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyman0051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 5 September 2014
Dear Familyman0051,

I am delighted that we could welcome you back for the second time to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge. I am pleased to read you and your children had a wonderful time in London seeing the sights.

I hope we can welcome you back to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge for the third time!

Kind Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,324 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8,905
    4,302
    1,262
    513
    342
See reviews for
5,266
4,616
418
2,778
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,288)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Trieste, Italy
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Excellent hotel in a great location, staff very courteous and professional, very clean, modern and stylish, comfortable rooms, very nice bathrooms, relaxing atmosphere. I recommend the Brasserie Joel for a good dinner with fine wines and Primo bar for a refreshing break. Also very good English breakfast. During my next visit to London, I'll definitely stay at this hotel because I had a very nice weekend.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Mirella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Mirella C,

I am delighted to read the review of your recent stay at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge.

I am thrilled to see your experiences with us are extremely memorable, and I will take great delight in sharing your feedback with all of the team members in the hotel. Thank you for the recommendation of the Brasserie Joel and Primo bar, I am glad you found it to be refreshing.

It would be a pleasure to have you stay with us again during your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We had a wonderful stay at the Park Plaza hotel in London. The rooms are beautiful with a world class view of the Big Ben. Location is also very good. There is a very nice coffee shop that we used frequently. Upon checking out a lady helped us and did it all on her iPad. This saved us a lot of time and when you travel time is very important.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank ThabaHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Reuben L,

I am so glad you had a wonderful stay at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge.

It was wonderful to know you found the rooms beautiful, you liked the location and used the coffee shop frequently. I was especially pleased to read our Lobby host assisted you on by using our Ipad checkout facility, which saved you time.

I do hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valencia, Spain
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

I will recommend this hotel because the staff is very friendly, very smart and its location is unbeatable. The rooms is always very clean and you will be as if this hotel were you own house. Its proximity to Big Ben and House of Parliament is a marvelous experience when you get up every morning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jaime V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Jaime V,

Thank you for your wonderful five star review. I am thrilled you had an unforgettable experience at The Park Plaza Westminster Bridge and were impressed staff, location and the room.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel is situated in a fantastic location, right on Westminster Bridge. We had fantasic views of Big Ben, the Houses of Parliment and the London Eye. We were also upgraded to a suite which was fantatsic and the bed was extremily comfortable. Staff were extremily friendly and helpful espeicially Didier, the Primo bar manager. We had a small snack which was brillient in the Priom bar and the breakfast was very good. The pool lovely and very enjoyable. We were very well looked after during our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank 24jeremyh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear 24jeremyH,

It is with great pleasure that I read about your recent stay with us and I am so glad that you took some wonderful memories away with you.

I am delighted to read we were able to surprise you with an upgrade to one of our Iconic suites; you enjoyed your experience in the Primo bar and the swimming pool. I would like to thank you for your kind comments about the team and highlighting Didier. I will ensure to share your comments with the team.

I do hope we will be able to look after you again on your next visit to London.
Kind Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2014

The hotel booking was made with the help of an extremely helpful lady at the booking desk. Hotel is best situated for most of the "must see" venues in London. we were greeted at the door by the most friendly gentleman who directed us to the first floor check in desk. This was dealt with as swiftly as you can think... none of the where is it again how do spell your name etc etc. The room was extremely clean and roomy with the climate control working as it should! this is something I see more and more NOT working in hotels. The bed was superb and the linnen helped with an excellent nights sleep. Must be the quietest room in London! Breakfast was expensive because it lacked variety and the fried eggs took a little time to arrive - not a big issue as it was very busy. Fantastic experience and we will visit again!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Willem V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Willem V,

I am truly glad to read you had a wonderful experience at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge. It is always a pleasure to read great feedback such as yours. Be assured I have shared your kind comments with the team and they are delighted with the impression that you have left with.

We truly look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Kind Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aveiro, Portugal
Level Contributor
91 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We booked 2 suites at 10th floor with 2 bedrooms (non-smoking) with the private bathroom has a separate bathtub and shower; free WiFi everywhere and a lovely pool and SPA; we had two 37-inch plasma TV and the private kitchenette offers a convenient way to prepare meals (snacks between main meals); a sofa bed, air conditioning, and a separate sitting area. Clean, good and modern furniture, intelligent light system and very good fresh air. We love this place ... let see how it will be in the next days ...

Room Tip: Ask for rooms as superior floor with Big Ben view. Use the pool and all the hotel infrastructure
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gavril Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 3 September 2014
Dear Gavril Adrian B,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge on Tripadvisor.

I am thrilled to read you enjoyed your stay in our two bedroom suites and you found the pool and spa lovely. I have shared these comments with the team and they were delighted with your feedback.

I do hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay and we can look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to London.

Kind Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#32 of 1,088 in London
2,082 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in London
#43 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#147 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialities, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing