We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #194 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The hotel was really nice! Rooms with space and good location (Big Ben, Westminster Abby, London Eye).
Our daugther got a welcome present and was so happy.
With the bus approx. 20 min to Oxford Circus. Every evening there was a live band, and the hotel bar is just great - lots of cocktails and good snacks. And also kids were welcome. Our 3 year old daugther loved the live bands.
To City Airport aprox. 30 min. (GPB 35)
I would not go mid of August again because the hotel was booked out and it was recommend to book a slot to use the pool... and we have never seen so many tourists before in London...

Room Tip: You might have a view to Big Ben or London Eye... from Level 8.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Elizabeth E,

Thank you for posting a review of your stay at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge.

I enjoyed reading your feedback, and yes all of our rooms are quite spacious. I’m glad to read we were able to surprise your daughter with a welcome gift and you were able to experience our Primo bar, with the live bands. As you mentioned August is one of the busiest months for the hotel, so we do recommend that guest reserve a time slot for using the swimming pool to avoid disappointment.

We are delighted to be your hotel of choice when visiting London, and look forward to offering you a warm Park Plaza Westminster Bridge welcome on your next stay.

Regards

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,567)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,512 - 9,518 of 17,567 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel has a great location, apart from this its all hype. The restaurants are good, but nothing to write home about and the service is mediocre at best. If you want to stay at a place in London with great service and a reasonable price, just stay at the Holiday Inn at Kings Cross. They have great service and a short cab ride from anywhere you would like to visit while in town.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Dora G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Thank you for your review Dora G, but I’m sorry to note we did not meet your expectations.

I hope we’ll have an opportunity to provide an improved experience in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Very nice hotel ! Rooms are cleand and tidy ! The employees are very friendly and Always ready to help ! Only the swimmingpool is a bit to smal. But we love to come back in the future ! The hotel is very close to the BigBen and is easy to find !

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Joris E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you Joris E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am delighted you had a great stay with us and liked the design of the hotel. I’m sorry you found our 15 meter swimming pool to be small, we do offer adult only sessions between 6am and 8am and then from 8PM until 10PM. The swimming pool is not as busy during these periods.

We hope to welcome you back to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge once again.

Kind Regards

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Great location and view. Beautiful modern hotel with friendly staff. Nice size rooms for families with children. Rooms are also very clean and wifi is fast. Breakfast was very nice with a lot of selections.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Caro T,

Thank you for the 5 star review, I’m glad you found our rooms to be of a nice size and suitable for your family. I have shared your comments with the breakfast team and they were pleased you liked the selection.

We hope to welcome you back to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge soon!

Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Smart modern hotel with decent sized rooms. Only complaint would be the bizarre bedside light consoles which failed to work properly. It was impossible to get a reading light to one of the beds, and the switch at the door was weird too. First class breakfast with prompt excellent service. Bar was good, if a bit noisy sometimes with live singer.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank MadDocNI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear MadDocNI,

I greatly appreciate you taking the time to share your review, I am sorry to hear you had a challenge with the lighting in the bedroom. I trust that our engineer was able to resolve this issue for you.

Thank you for naming the breakfast first class, what a compliment! I have shared your comments with the Bar Manager about the music in the bar being too loud and he will monitor this.

Many thanks for staying with us; we hope to welcome you back on your next visit to London.

Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Stayed there with family of 4 for 4 nights. Occupied 2 rooms. The Hotel Location is outstanding, easy access to everything. Rooms are very good. Check in is slow. Breakfast is not worth the penny, totally overpriced for whats on offer. Was referred to basement banquet facility for breakfast cause Hotel was fully occupied. Quality is not of the highest standard but the price sure is. Decided
to skip breakfast after one experience. For the sake of Location and fairly good rooms i would select this Hotel again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Bert D,

I am sorry to hear that you found the check in to be slow and breakfast to be over priced. As an incredibly busy operation, we naturally encounter some peak periods during such a busy day, and it appears that you experienced such a peak. Please be assured that a significant amount of analysis is performed in order to identify these busy periods, and ensure that the staffing levels reflect this, however, it would appear that, on this occasion, this was not the case. I have shared your comments with the Front of House Manager and she will review this.

I apologies that the breakfast experience was less than satisfying, I have shared your feedback with the team and they are disappointed with the impression you have left with.

I do hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you back and we look forward to providing an improved service.

Kind Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014 via mobile

Me, my wife and my two little children have been in this beautiful hotel few days ago for a week, from 10 to 17 of August. We came from Italy and the impression we had when we arrived was to be in dream hotel: from concierge to reception. Then we enter the room.....6th floor....unbelievable sight.....all the south London with all its beauty, such as the Shard. On the other side, out of the room, Big Ben and the parliament. Wonderful.
Our holiday reservation was for room and breakfast, so we had breakfast every morning with all food we need and a perfect staff which follow you for all your request. All the breakfast staff was superb, in particular Alina ...( remember this name....the best) or Robert, very kind, and all (I say all) the others.
Among all this beauty, I suggest only one thing: the choice of multilingual films, not only in English, in the room tv menu.
If you want to ask me other impressions, write me on Facebook at Aken Stienka.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank flavio g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Dear Flavio G,

Thank you for the excellent review of your summer holiday in London and thank you for calling us ‘a dream hotel’, what a compliment! I have shared your review with the team giving a special thank you to Alina and Robert.

I hope we can have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge on your next visit to London.

Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#149 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £123 - £330 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing