We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iconic Views with a 24/7 rush”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #199 of 1,067 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
87 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Iconic Views with a 24/7 rush”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

London is quite an expensive place, staying a fair plus hotel costs, especially whether you stay with your family,
We spent 3 nights at the Hotel, which in my point of view, when calculating the Pros & Cons - is a very good choice while staying in London
I have travelled to Lodon for many times, and I liked this Hotel, though it seems to be aimed for business, it suits for families Very much. The Service is Great, Conceriage services are professional, atmosphere is a viber and trendy
Tariffs are quite high, but you can expect is when you get a modern clean and very big room, actually we had a more than 100 SQM of a inter-connected iconic suite with a double room
Breakfast offers a lot and a variey of options so anyone will enjoy it - much better that I already had in London, kids loved it, you can ask the waiter for a Waffel/Pancakes/Omelet as you choose and this is quite important whin travelling with kids
In one sentence - Go For It

Room Tip: Pay a little more- Take the Iconic View rooms One of a kind
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gilkalderon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Gilkalderon,

Thank you for your review! I’m glad to hear that you and your family enjoyed the time you spent in London. As you mentioned we do accommodate for Business guests as well as for families coming for a leisure visit. I have shared your comments about the service and the concierge and they are happy to read about the opinion you have of them.

Don’t forget we offer the Best Online Rate Guaranteed, subject to terms and conditions. Just visit the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge website for more details and also to register to receive our newsletter, then you’ll be kept up to date with future offers and promotions.

Thank you for the recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge soon!

Kind Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,233
    4,451
    1,317
    538
    362
See reviews for
5,504
4,763
435
2,894
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,331)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Wigton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

This isn't a cheap hotel by any stretch of the imagination, but then you get what you pay for. The location is fantastic, with amazing views of the London eye and Big ben. Either the westminster or Waterloo tube station srae just a few minutes walk away which means you can access just about anywhere in London fairly easily, but having said that, there's so much to see adn do around the hotel general area anyway. The check-in staff are excellenet and obviosuly used to handling the busy periods. In general all the staff are friendly, our two kids were given a little goody bag on arrival, which made their day. Breakfast is excellent with anything you could want for on offer, with a variety of hot and cold buffet breakfast items, plus made to order breakfasts like eggs benedict, as well as pastries, fruits, juices, tea coffee, toast and daily ched's specialities. Breakfast does get busy, but going a little earlier sorts it out. The rooms were of a very good standard with plenty of space and facilities, considering this hotel is in the heart of westminster. The swimming pool is excellent, allthough we were limited to just a 30minute slot having kids, allthough this didn't seem to being policed very well, however we stuck to the rules, then again it's understanable that they needed to do this being summer holidays and a very hot weekend. Overall, this was an excellent trip, and the hotel is definatley worth considering if your budget can stretch to it.

Room Tip: Kingsize Studio was good for us, well equiped with two double beds, a mini fridge, shower and sepora...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Martin C,

Thank you for the detailed 5 star review! What a pleasure to read and my team and I are thrilled that we could provide you with a great experience in such a wonderful location.

As you mentioned we do have peak times for breakfast, however we do also offer the same breakfast items to be delivered to the room by room service at no extra charge. I’m glad to hear you found our Studio King room to be of a good standard and spacious.

Yes you are correct we suggest that guests reserve a time slot for the swimming pool during the holidays, to ensure the swimming pool does become too crowed and avoid disappointment.

Thank you for your recommendation, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge soon!

Kind Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We have stayed at this hotel a few times on business so knew that the rooms were good, the staff efficient. However, on this occasion they surpassed expectations. We had arranged a surprise trip to London to celebrate my in laws 60th wedding anniversary, which I mentioned in passing at check in. Later that night on escorting the 83 year old couple to their room, they were delighted to find a card and cake in their room. Room service breakfast for all 3 rooms was to the minute on time and we struggled to persuade my sister in law to leave their room because of the view. This a big and busy London hotel who still manage to get their customer service right. Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Clare R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear SkyBlueCov,

Wow what a fantastic review!!

I have shared your review with the team and we are pleased to read that we surpassed your expectations. I am personally happy to read we managed to surprise your in laws with a cake and a card for their wedding anniversary.
I trust you managed to persuade your sister in law to leave the view and you all enjoyed the rest of your time in London.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge soon!

Kind Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Braunton, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2014

I wanted to treat my wife on our 10 year anniversary to a mini break to London and looked for a hotel that would make us feel special for our stay. The park plaza is definitely on of the best hotels I have ever been for professionalism, quality of service, cleanliness and made us feel very treated. The breakfast were amazing, especially the fresh omelettes cook in front of you. Would definatlet recommend to any looking to stay. Great options for kids of all ages to even though we didn't have them with us, but you can always spot these things as a parents. Top Marks :)

Room Tip: Get a view of Big Ben and have an omelette at breafast(to die for)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Peter C,

Happy Anniversary and thank you for choosing Park Plaza Westminster Bridge for such a special occasion stay.

I was thrilled to read such a fantastic and detailed review and thank you for mentioning our cooking station, the omelets are indeed to die for.

I’m glad you both had a great time in London and we look forward to welcoming you both back with your kids to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge very soon!

Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Three week vacation in London, Paris, Sorrento, and Rome and this hotel was by far the best. All of the amenities of a luxury hotel plus superior proximity to a lot of London's major attractions. Excellent dining, morning and evening and rooms were roomy and stylish. Staff were all friendly as well. Downsides? Other guests letting their kids run around the lounge later in the evening spoiling a quiet evening drink, but that is about it.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of downtown, otherwise you will be stuck with an great view of not much to see.
See more room tips
Green Features: Doesn't matter if you hang your towels up, they replace them anyway (which seems to be common to most hotels).
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Kevin A,

It sounds like you have had a great vacation traveling around Europe, thank you for naming us the best!

I am happy to read that you liked our location, choice of restaurants and you found our staff friendly. During the summer months we do see an increase of children in the hotel. I apologise that you experienced a disruption, I have shared your comments with the Bar Manager and he is aware of your feedback.

I hope we will be able to welcome you back to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge soon!

Kind Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dusseldorf, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

This hotel just thrills me during every visit - the contemporary modern design, friendly staff and trendy bars. Sometimes difficult to tear yourself away and get out because it is just so beautiful. The bathrooms are very stylish and I stayed in Premium studio room with separate living space. I can recommend - even a little dark glass boarded kitchenette in the middle. The bed is one of the most comfortable I have ever slept in :) Plus the view is great. Also the bars and restaurants are enjoyable - they are easy on the eye but the food and drink are also great. There is nothing negative I can say about this hotel - I travel for business so helps that I am not normally the one paying the bill. But the place is worth every penny.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Marjatta M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Marjatta M,

I am delighted that we thrill you on every visit! I am thrilled you like our Studio rooms and the bed is one of the most comfortable you have slept in. I have shared your comments with the team and they are happy to read your positive comments.

Thank you for recommending us, we look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge soon for another fantastic stay!

Kind Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Absolutely fantastic, best nights stay! Brilliant value for money had everything you could ask for and more. Lovely, friendly staff. Stayed with my partner and went to see a show, had breakfast in bed, was lovely and food was delicious, defiantly staying there when visiting London again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayz_1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you Hayz_1992 for your fantastic recommendation, I’m glad to read you and your partner had the best nights stay! I hope you enjoyed the show also.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge on your next visit to London!

Kind Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Covent Garden
Strand Palace Hotel
Strand Palace Hotel
#409 of 1,067 in London
9,148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#155 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Lastminute, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing