We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, Great Location, Excellent Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #187 of 1,073 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I cannot speak highly enough of this hotel - rooms, service, views, convenience a true 10/10. I upgraded to one of the top floors with a Balcony and Terrace looking straight at Big Ben. There is parking next to the hotel so its perfect for a trip to London

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank Bruce Nuvoli H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Thank you Bruce Nuvoli H for your review, what a pleasure to read and my team and I are thrilled that we could provide you with a great experience and wonderful views over Big Ben.

I hope we’ll be able to welcome you back again soon.

Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (16,833)
There are newer reviews for Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

8,886 - 8,892 of 16,841 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2014

Fabulous accommodations and the royal treatment by our favorite bartender at Primo, Leo is the best. After a long day of activities, it was a delight to enjoy a glass of our favorite vino served with such attentiveness and a friendly smile. Thank you, Leo. For an additional treat Evo and Vaida were the best and serving us with specialty drinks and a nice bite to eat.
Conor we could not have been more thrilled with our day passes, bus accommodations and the pleasure able trip to the airport to wrap up our vacay.
Thank you all. See you next time.
<3 Laura, Joyce and Sarah

Room Tip: Everything about the hotel was divine
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank laura b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Wow, what a fabulous review, thank you!

Laura B, I am sure the team in Primo and Connor in Concierge will be over the moon reading your kind and praising comments.

Now that you know where we are I hope we will be able to welcome you all back for another divine stay.

Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Had something stolen from my room by maids while I stayed at Westminster, sent a complaint email 7 days ago, said they would investigate and come back to me, still not heard anything, ruined a 2 nights in London which was meant to be special for my son and wife, gutted it has happened but really disappointed with the speed of response from their customer services.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
3  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2014

Dear Jason H,

Thank you for your review, I am however sorry to note your comments.

My apologies for the delay in coming back to you, while we completed the necessary investigation and follow up regarding the make-up items you reported missing to Carlzon Rezidor after your departure from the hotel. I have since taken the time to review the outcome of this, which included a full security investigation and would like to reassure you that every effort was made to find the items but unfortunately nothing was noted in our lost property records and the investigation did not return anything outside of normal operating procedures.

I sincerely hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge in the near future.

Regards

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

clean, modern hotel with very polite, friendly, helpful and efficient staff. the location is ideal, a couple of minutes to westminster and the nearest underground. breakfast buffet was a bit underwhelming.

Room Tip: take the iconic view rooms with a view to westminster and big ben
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank clivia g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Clivia G,

Thank you for your review, we are truly well placed for transport links and underground options to many of London tourist attractions…. and of course the most amazing iconic view on our very doorstep.

My apologies if your breakfast experience was anything but enjoyable. We have made great efforts to improve our breakfast experience and I am disappointed to read your comments. I have shared your comments with our Breakfast Manager, and as mentioned these issues are being addressed, thank you.

I hope we can welcome you back to enjoy an improved experience soon.

Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Great three day stay. Instantly made welcome the moment we entered the hotel. The members of staff, on top of their game. Our location, perfect for all the family things you wish to do during your stay in London. Our room come, suite made those early nights with young children more bearable, kids in their own beds, separated by our Bathroom & kitchen area, our early night made more bearable by the room service & a chilled bottle of Chardonnay!
The hotels swimming pool, added a little distraction, making the little ones ready for food, the in house restaurants although good, aren't really suited to young families, the breakfast being the exception, directed downstairs by members of staff, the vast breakfast buffet, plus kids playing area, showed a establishment well versed in catering & looking after families.
We really haven't got a bad thing to say about the hotel, for a pampered few days in the capital, great transport links, & a touch of class without the pretentious nonsense associated with other hotels, cross Westminster bridge & enjoy.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank GunnerGriffiths
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear GunnerGriffiths ,

What a fantastic and detailed review, it really sounds like your family had such a great time during your stay with us.

We are all looking forward to pamper you and your family upon your next visit to the capital.

Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

This is a great location for a trip to London as you are near Big Ben and many local pubs. Plus the hop on hop off bus stops right in front of the hotel. The rooms are very large with sitting areas, balcony and big bathrooms. We really enjoyed our stay here and would stay again.

Room Tip: Get a view of Big Ben.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Harry R,

Thank you for adding another 5* review for our hotel.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the rooms large and comfortable, indeed upgrading to a room with Big Ben view is worth every penny!

Looking forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Fabulous location. Excellent hotel. Family friendly! From KX get off at Westminster and walk five minutes and the hotel is right in front of you! Loads of restaurants around. Very close to river taxis, London Eye, London Dungeon and Aquarium so the hotel could not be any more central.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank James V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear James V,

Thank you for adding another 5* review for our hotel.

We are pleased you enjoyed our excellent hotel and fabulous location.

We hope you and your family will be able to visit us again soon.

Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
Amba Hotel Charing Cross
#23 of 1,073 in London
3,874 reviews
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#42 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#147 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £155 - £325 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Prestigia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing