We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Nearby Hotels
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$316
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$275
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$178
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$155
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$215
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton London Canary Wharf(London)(Great Value!)
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$265
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (18,539)
Filter reviews
18,539 results
Traveller rating
10,844
5,062
1,518
643
472
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10,844
5,062
1,518
643
472
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbig benlondon eyestudio roomiconic viewprimo barmodern hotelsouth bankbig hotelthe executive loungeexcellent locationsofa bedfantastic hotellounge areaan upgrademini bartube stationwestminster
Filter
Updating list...
10,230 - 10,235 of 18,539 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2014

i stayed with my girlfriend. they offered us a very nice room with a view of big ben. it was one of the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The room and the breakfast was exceptionally good. Freidnly staff and good location

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sanyo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Wow, what an amazing 5* review, Sanyo G.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the room with the Big Ben View and the exceptional breakfast and are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another amazing stay.

Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is a nice clean modern hotel in a great location with views over towards Big Ben at the front of the hotel. Would highly recommend the Executive Lounge to any one staying here, the breakfast & food along with the drinks were excellent The only two issues I have with my stay, was the Hotel & Expedia couldn't communicate with each other as the hotel had NO record we had book two twin rooms (lucky I had a print out of the Email) we were upgraded to a better room but the pull out bed needed extra padding to make it comfortable. Secondly just before we left the hotel to catch our train we all decided to have a drink in the down stairs Coffee lounge, there was confusion over the order & when we corrected the young lady behind the counter she was VERY rude & off hand which surprised not only me but my wife & mother! I think a bit of in house training is required.
All in all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marc p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your stay with us, we pleased we were able to provide you with a comfy stay in our modern surroundings.

Sorry to hear of the unfortunate miscommunication regarding the category booked and I’m pleased it was resolved and we were able to complimentary upgrade you to a larger room.

My apologies for the confusion of your order in Illy and the team member attitude please be assured I have already passed your feedback and it has been addressed by the Senior Management.

Marc P, don’t forget to visit the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge website and register for our newsletter, then you will be kept up to date on our promotions and offers.

We look forward to welcoming you again and providing an improved service.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Wow! If you can stretch to it book room 1123! Comprises lounge/kitchen/dining with seperate bedroom and bathroom. (this room can sleep 4 as the sofa is a sofabed) The view right over Westminster Bridge to The Houses of Parliment was amazing, many an hour wasted just looking out the floor to celling windows! You'll get to see a sunset (british weather allowing) A fantastic base to travel all over London with Waterloo underground about a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Robert H,

Thank you for adding another 5* review for our hotel.

It sounds like you had a fantastic time during your stay with us and indeed our 1 Bed Suit with Iconic Views have the Wow factor, don’t they?

We hope you’ll be back again soon....1123 awaits you!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The location of this hotel was perfect. Walking distance to many London sights. The room had a sitting area separate from the bedroom which was great as our daughter was on the pull out couch. It gave us both a little privacy. Our bed was incredible - best sleep ever, however our daughter indicated the pull out wasn't very comfortable for her. Our stay had breakfast included. The breakfasts were excellent with lots of selection. The hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Frederick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Fredrick K,

Thank you for adding another 5* review for our hotel.

My team and I are here to help and it was our pleasure to share our passion and dedication to ensure we provided a great experience for you.

I’m sorry your daughter did not find the sofa bed to be comfortable, please be assured your feedback has been passed to our Executive Housekeeper.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Anyone who has visited London to see a show, would understand the disappointment when one missed the beginning of the show due to delays and card charge system fault at the hotel. Taking 30 minutes to check in it is rather unacceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Camelia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for your review, Camelia F.

I would like to apologise for the fact that you missed the beginning of the show due to the delayed check in process. As an incredibly busy operation, we naturally encounter some peak periods during such a busy day, and it appears that you experienced such a peak. Please be assured that a significant amount of analysis is performed in order to identify these busy periods, and ensure that the staffing levels reflect this, however, it would appear that, on this occasion, this was not the case. I have shared your feedback with the Front of House Management team for their consideration, in the hope that future guests of the hotel will not experience the same levels of disappointment.

We look forward to welcoming you again and providing an improved service.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews