We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location For A Visit To The City.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #192 of 1,078 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 27 August 2014

This is a hotel in a great location for visiting the city. It is modern, clean and the staff are very helpful and friendly. The perfect location to move around and see all the sights of London from. All the usual attractions are just a short walk away and it makes a good base to explore the city from. We did not eat in the hotel partly due to the price but mainly as we wanted to try the local restaurants.

Room Tip: Our room had poor quality wifi and we had to go to the public area to get a better signal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JetmasterDerbyshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Thank you for your review JetmasterDerbyshire and for choosing our hotel for your recent stay in London, we’re delighted you enjoyed our perfect location and friendly service.

My apologies for the WiFi quality in your room, there are however different internet speed options available in both bedrooms and public areas as well as complimentary 24/7 Business Center Services.


We hope you will be able to visit us again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,585)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9,477 - 9,483 of 17,585 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed with a bus group extension. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very helpful. The location was excellent. There is a Sealife aquarium 5 minutes away as well as the London eye, Big ben is across the street. We needed a lower floor, which the staff helped us with. A good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SueAndy2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear SueAndy2013,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us.

I am thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and as you fairly mentioned we are situated near Westminster Bridge, Houses of Parliament, London Eye, Sealife and many other London’s most famous attractions.

Looking forward to welcoming you back for another good stay with us.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a weekend break. We upgraded to the suites with a view of big Ben and westminster bridge which gave fantastic views. The suites were an excellent size for a London hotel. Very central location. Excellent base from which to walk to all of the main sights. We chose not to eat at the hotel so I cannot comment on the food. The bar was nice but very noisy with live music playing. Drinks were expensive, but you do expect this in a central London hotel.

Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: Big Ben view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank staffordshirepudding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Dear staffordshirepudding ,

Thank you for your review and for choosing our hotel for your stay.

I am delighted that you and your family enjoyed the fantastic views of the suit during your stay with us.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

i stayed with my girlfriend. they offered us a very nice room with a view of big ben. it was one of the best hotel I have ever stayed at. The room and the breakfast was exceptionally good. Freidnly staff and good location

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Sanyo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2014

Wow, what an amazing 5* review, Sanyo G.

We are thrilled that you enjoyed the room with the Big Ben View and the exceptional breakfast and are all looking forward to welcoming you back soon for another amazing stay.

Regards,

Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

This is a nice clean modern hotel in a great location with views over towards Big Ben at the front of the hotel. Would highly recommend the Executive Lounge to any one staying here, the breakfast & food along with the drinks were excellent The only two issues I have with my stay, was the Hotel & Expedia couldn't communicate with each other as the hotel had NO record we had book two twin rooms (lucky I had a print out of the Email) we were upgraded to a better room but the pull out bed needed extra padding to make it comfortable. Secondly just before we left the hotel to catch our train we all decided to have a drink in the down stairs Coffee lounge, there was confusion over the order & when we corrected the young lady behind the counter she was VERY rude & off hand which surprised not only me but my wife & mother! I think a bit of in house training is required.
All in all a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank marc p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Thank you for reviewing our hotel following your stay with us, we pleased we were able to provide you with a comfy stay in our modern surroundings.

Sorry to hear of the unfortunate miscommunication regarding the category booked and I’m pleased it was resolved and we were able to complimentary upgrade you to a larger room.

My apologies for the confusion of your order in Illy and the team member attitude please be assured I have already passed your feedback and it has been addressed by the Senior Management.

Marc P, don’t forget to visit the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge website and register for our newsletter, then you will be kept up to date on our promotions and offers.

We look forward to welcoming you again and providing an improved service.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

Wow! If you can stretch to it book room 1123! Comprises lounge/kitchen/dining with seperate bedroom and bathroom. (this room can sleep 4 as the sofa is a sofabed) The view right over Westminster Bridge to The Houses of Parliment was amazing, many an hour wasted just looking out the floor to celling windows! You'll get to see a sunset (british weather allowing) A fantastic base to travel all over London with Waterloo underground about a 5 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
1  Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Robert H,

Thank you for adding another 5* review for our hotel.

It sounds like you had a fantastic time during your stay with us and indeed our 1 Bed Suit with Iconic Views have the Wow factor, don’t they?

We hope you’ll be back again soon....1123 awaits you!

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2014

The location of this hotel was perfect. Walking distance to many London sights. The room had a sitting area separate from the bedroom which was great as our daughter was on the pull out couch. It gave us both a little privacy. Our bed was incredible - best sleep ever, however our daughter indicated the pull out wasn't very comfortable for her. Our stay had breakfast included. The breakfasts were excellent with lots of selection. The hotel staff was very friendly and knowledgeable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels
Thank Frederick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2014

Dear Fredrick K,

Thank you for adding another 5* review for our hotel.

My team and I are here to help and it was our pleasure to share our passion and dedication to ensure we provided a great experience for you.

I’m sorry your daughter did not find the sofa bed to be comfortable, please be assured your feedback has been passed to our Executive Housekeeper.

We look forward to your return in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Westminster
DoubleTree by Hilton London - Westminster
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Southbank
Mondrian London at Sea Containers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Soho
The Piccadilly London West End
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in London
#44 Spa Hotel in London
#59 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#148 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: £125 - £331 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing