We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes, treat yourself even for an over night stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Ranked #204 of 1,064 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Yes, treat yourself even for an over night stay!”
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I had the luck to stay at the Plaza on a friends dime or should I say pound sterling. I was a treat for me to have the super luxury of this hotel. It lives up to the "PLAZA" name for service, hospitality, luxury rooms and trimmings.
Even though I had already been upgraded in my mind by being able to stay here when I checked in I did ask if there were any upgrades available as some suites get pre paid but never used. Crazy what the rich and famous do! I had the best luck and a super suite. The hotel location is good for travel about in the city and while there have been complaints about the internet system people leave the laptops and ipads off and get the concierge to arrange an evening for you with a play and dinner and perhaps a car just to be at your service.

Room Tip: see if free upgrades are available .You may be surprised. Go to the upper floors and ask for well li...
See more room tips
Green Features: There is an entire system in place there to ensure that they are as green as possible. You can find it online and it is available at the hotel.
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solo_gal4scenery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thanks for posting your amazing 5* review solo_gal4scenery , we’re delighted you enjoyed our great location and the complimentary upgrade, we’re always happy to do this when occupancy allows.

We’d love you to stay again and hope we can welcome you back soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

15,646 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9,076
    4,395
    1,292
    529
    354
See reviews for
5,394
4,704
429
2,844
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2,312)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Great hotel, enjoyed a fantastic view of Big Ben! Very busy and exciting place to be. Room was very high standard with a bathroom in between a lounge and the main bedroom. Food very good and slick and professional service from the staff I spoke with.

Room Tip: Get a high floor and view of the Thames
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MidlandsHolsGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
The perfect review, thanks MidlandsHolsGirl ! Glad you enjoyed your time with us and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portage la Prairie, Canada
Level Contributor
77 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Especially if you are on your first trip to London you can't beat this location. If you can walk a couple miles per day you can see all the major sites of downtown London without ever using a cab or mass transit.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth Ann B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear Ruth Ann B ,

Thank you for your review and I am pleased you enjoyed our great location.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geneve
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

My room is called a 'superior room', but it is more like a jail cell in the Middle Ages. There is absolutely no natural light. It is as good as a windowless room, but it is certainly expensive.
I am attending a conference there, so I cannot readily escape, but it is shameful that such a room is on offer by a supposedly four star hotel. When I complained, the answer was that all their 'superior' rooms are the same.
Be forewarned ! Book a 'superior' room at this hotel only if you want to escape the light of the sun and you are happy in a room that is dark during the day as it is at night.

Room Tip: Avoid 'superior' rooms and avoid the hotel as well
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank giuseppe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Dear giuseppe b ,

Thank you for your review however, I am sorry to note you did not enjoy your stay with us.

We encourage all guests to review our room types via the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge website, where it clearly states the various room types and room rate accordingly. As you can imagine with over 1,000 bedrooms, not all room have an outside facing view. For an outside facing view you will need to select Studio with City View or One Bedroom.

I hope we’ll be able to redeem ourselves in the near future.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Very modern, clean, well staffed and perfectly located across the bridge from Parliament, Big Ben, Westchester Abbey, the Eye. within easy walking distance down the Thames to London's theatre district. Breakfast was varied and tasty,

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Senator25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Wow, thank you for your amazing review Senator25, we loved reading it!

Thank you for your recommendation and I hope we can welcome you back again soon.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2014

Great hotel and location. The choice of rooms are good and suite is great. the bathroom could do with being large even in the suite though. Checked in late, however got a good deal. This hotel is always presented very well and very accommodating. Bars and food is generally very good hence stay there regular.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Park Plaza Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Manesh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Great to have you back with us Maneesh M and thank you for your continued loyalty.

I hope we can welcome you back again soon...for business or pleasure.

Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2014

I had enjoyed my stay at the Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. What makes this place even more interesting is that you can see Big Ben in front of your window. London eye is just two minutes away. this four star hotel has everything you need (shower staff, tea/coffee in the room).
The staff is also friendly. Due to high season I had to wait in the line for my check in and I was offered soft drinks to distract my attention from the line. The service was great.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keke16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkPlazaWestminster, Manager at Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
Thank you for posting your amazing 5* review for our hotel Keke16 and for your high recommendation.

We continue to monitor our ques at check in, unfortunately during peak period there can be a little wait. Our lobby host is there to assist both arriving and departing guest and I am pleased to confirm we have seen a great improvement in these areas. I will of course continue to monitor this.

I hope we can welcome you back on your next to London.


Regards,
Hasham Soliman
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza County Hall London
Westminster
Doubletree by Hilton London - Westminster
Bloomsbury
The Montague on The Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#31 of 1,064 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,117 reviews
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London

Property: Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Address: 200 Westminster Bridge Road, London SE1 7UT, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in London
#45 Spa Hotel in London
#83 Family Hotel in London
#94 Business Hotel in London
#101 Romantic Hotel in London
#157 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London 4*
Number of rooms: 1019
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Art meets design in the grand Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London. From its iconic position opposite Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament, the hotel places London's finest landmarks at your fingertips. The London Eye, Big Ben, London Dungeons, the London Aquarium, and the city's finest theatres, restaurants and bars are just a few steps away. A choice of tastefully conceived and breathtakingly executed guestrooms and suites includes large Studio Rooms with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living space with pull-out sofa bed, which is perfect for family stays. On the hotel's highest floors, enhanced amenities and extra space are on offer in the chic Penthouses and Suites, some of which have split-level duplex accommodation, balconies and panoramic city views. Brasserie Joël presents delicious French cuisine with seasonal specialties, while Ichi Sushi & Sashimi offers a true taste of Tokyo. 1WB Lounge & Patisserie is the place for afternoon tea and light bites, Primo Bar comes alive every evening with live music and sophisticated cocktails, and Espressamente Illy serves authentic Italian coffees. Unique among central London hotels, Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London boasts a fitness centre with 15-metre pool and Europe's only Mandara Spa, an exquisite oasis of Balinese calm. Nine treatment rooms, a manicure and pedicure area and relaxation lounge combine to offer indulgent pampering with the finest spa products. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotelopia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing