We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pestana Chelsea Bridge
Nearby Hotels
US$324
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$309
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$261
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$266
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$257
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$383
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Tower(London)(Great Value!)
US$151
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
galahotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,585)
Filter reviews
2,585 results
Traveller rating
1,473
839
181
47
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,473
839
181
47
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbattersea parkbattersea power stationexercise bikesloane sqsauna and steam roomspa facilitiesmood lightinglovely hotelbus stophuge bedminute walkrooms are spaciousbooked this hotellondon hotelbreakfast was excellentlovely roomstayed for one night
Filter
Updating list...
2,051 - 2,056 of 2,585 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2011

We had the opportunity to stay at the Pestana Chelsea Bridge in June 2011. It's located on the south side of the river next to Battersea park. The only reason I gave this hotel a 4 out of 5 on location is because it's a good 10 minute walk from the nearest underground station (Sloan Square). However, it was completely manageable in the morning and only a cheap 5 pound taxi ride from Sloan Square at the end of the day after we were tired of walked all day. The staff was amazing and very customer service oriented which we found lacking in both of the other two London hotels we stayed in during this trip. There were two computers in the lobby to use. They were free of charge but you had to ask the front desk for a code. Wifi was at a reasonable rate in the room.

Room Tip: We preferred a room with a view of Battersea Park.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MELinMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We spent just one night in this really lovely hotel. Our room was massive (free upgrade) with very modern decor and stylish bathroom with separate bath and monsoon shower and although small, the spa area was really very relaxing and as with our room, had been finished to a very high standard (exciting glass-ended pool, lovely sauna, steam room and relaxation area). Spa staff were really friendly and welcoming and happy to provide towels when we realised we hadn't brought our own from our room;)
The Hotel is in/ near a lovely area of London but there is a 15 min walk to nearest underground/ Chelsea shops and restaurants which would have seemed quite far if not for fabulous sunshine! Would recommend Kings Road Pizza Express with lovely outdoor area for affordable eating near by.
We booked this hotel in a 30% off Hotels.com sale so was a great price. One of the best London hotels we've ever stayed at, wished we could have stayed longer and definitely hope to return one day!:)

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FP-Tog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

Challenging to choose a great hotel among the 4* hotels in London, but this one is definitely a great pick! Opposite to Battersea Park with lots of green space and amazing botanic garden, I found it excellent for morning jogs and walks. If you are not into outdoor activities, you've got the unique training cycle in your room (although I've been told that this is maybe available only for limited rooms) - not bad for a surprise. You also have usual details that make a huge difference for your stay such as coffee maker, ipod station system, flat TV, wi-fi. The swimming pool is outstanding and I would highly recommend to check the spa facilities.


I have to say that initially I was put off by the location as being next to a rail track and seeing the iconic Battersea power station, but once you check out the room, the facilities and have a great swim you don't want to be anywhere but at Pestana. The staff was always careful and friendly. I had to take care of a business meeting and coordinate a group of 10 people and all went perfectly smooth with the assistance of the staff at the reception. Loved my time there - thank you!

Room Tip: higher floor room
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ganfina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

My second stay here. First was November '10 with my best friend. They knew it was my friend's birthday so upgraded us to a One Bed Executive Suite. It was beautiful! Plus, they included breakfast, the contents of the mini bar and use of the executive lounge with free food and drink, all free with our upgrade! I stayed again several weeks ago with my Boyfriend and we were upgraded again to the Junior Suite.. was also a beautiful, modern, very well done room. The staff go out of their way to help and every need is catered for! The pool and spa area is a complete sanctuary. Overall, a wondeful hotel - I can't wait to stay again!

Room Tip: Every room is beautiful!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NALH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

We stayed at the Pestana Chelsea Bridge for one night, we wished it could have been longer. We booked via the Pestana website and got a very good rate. When we arrived a little early, we were made very welcome and were informed that we had been upgraded to a suite. Well the room was excellent. We cannot recommend the Pestana Chelsea Bridge highly enough, the service was excellent especially "Nelson" on reception. We have stayed at another prestigious hotel in "Mayfair" and the Pestana Chelsea Bridge was far superior.We have stayed at other Pestana hotels and they all seem to be of the same high standard. We look forward to our holiday in October with Pestana Viking!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank janb02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews